Fantasy Premier League: Gameweek 2

5 21
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sports, Football, Sport, Weekend, News, ...

Hi everyone!

How has gameweek 2 gone for you? For those of you just tuning in, Fantasy Premier League means forming your own team of players from the Premier League and gathering points as the matches are played and your player achieve things (or not) on the football field. If you're interested you can check it out here: https://fantasy.premierleague.com/

My gameweek 2

I'm not going to lie, my gameweek 2 was pretty lousy haha. I only got 41 points, well below the average of 56

Leicester losing pretty big numbers obviously was not great for me personally, but my mid field also produced a lot less points than last week. Kane was also still hardly playing so I went for different strikers. I am seriously considering getting Lukaku instead of Kane haha. So it was a disappointing week, but ah well I am still learning. I guess I have to be patient!

So who did it right?

I always enjoy looking up the people who did have a lot more success than I did and this weeks' king of the gameweek was insane! He got a whopping 142 points (yes that is 100!! more than me) and this was his team:

Love the choices made here, especially James and Antonio really paid off for this person this week!

Looking forward to gameweek 3

I think I will make some changes for next week, but will wait until Friday, you never know what will happen. I think I will put Kane in (depending on the news of course) and doubting if I should take out Cucho or Hojberg to accomodate him.

How did your gameweek 2 go?

5
$ 7.24
$ 7.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.03 from @TheCryptoGambler
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sports, Football, Sport, Weekend, News, ...

Comments

Same here. Thinking of replacing some of my placers like Stone for instance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah I am happy I am not the only one struggling this week!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like I did beat you in round 2. Plenty more to go!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha congrats! I hope week 3 will go better for me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do wish you the second place after me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago