Bearly Able To Knit

0 29
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

As a kid I always did very poorly at any types of crafts and in high school I nearly failed design and technology after making a desk lamp that never worked and lighting a project on fire accidentally..... In the end I got a pity pass.

But Even I Have Some Creativity in Me
I have spend the past days trying to figure out what the hell that I do is creative and I asked everyone in the house to help me think. It was the boyfriend (bless him) that at some point said: well you knit sometimes don't you?
And I do! It is a lockdown hobby that I picked up when we had a curfew and couldn't go anywhere.

And see here my current project! You will say but Pauline what is that bear doing with that miniature scarf? Well, I quickly found out I had neither the skill nor the patience to knit a human sized scarf. I tried but it always had mistakes or was abandoned by me after about a week because I just don't have patience.

Knitting for Bears
At the same time I was having a little bear issue. You see my bear (Beri) and I have been inseparable for 31 years. However, Beri is having a problem at the connection of his arms, the fabric is getting super frail there. And so I thought why not knit him a scarf that can keep the arms together through pressure? And voila....

Now since our visit to the UK we picked up my boyfriends old bear (just named bear) and so now we are in lockdown again I decided to knit him a scarf as well. A nice red one to suit his fur as you can see in the first picture.

I guess it just goes to show that even the least creative among us can be a tad creative sometimes! But I look forward a lot more to seeing your actual creativity!
Oh and I have decided to tackle the human sized scarf once more! Here a sneak peak..

4
$ 3.40
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jehoshaphat
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Comments