Salt and Pepper

1 23
Avatar for Pixidust
2 years ago

A possible Mrs Salt and Mr Pepper separation.

We went for breakfast at a small Cafe and while waiting for the order to arrive at our table I drifted off in my own thoughts unknowingly staring at the Salt and Pepper pots on our table. Needless to say I was ripped out of my dream world and was asked what I was thinking, and I said I heard that Salt and Pepper had a huge fight and are apparently separating. I got a blank stare back and so I explained that I heard from a very reliable Sauce that it's true.

Mrs Worcestershire sauce was visiting Salt & Peppers house when it all happened. Salt was in the kitchen getting refreshments for them, when Pepper spilled the beans to Worcestershire about himself feeling upset at Salt. He felt unwanted and rejected and that Salt always gets the most attention and compliments in their relationship. Salt heard everything as Peppers voice is strong even if he whispers.

Then Salt came storming out of the kitchen with no refreshments, white in the face from shock from what she heard Pepper say. Salt then spoke her mind about how she felt about Pepper always being used mildly and not being overworked at all.

Worcestershire told me that she was glad that Salt & Peppers children Sugar & Spice were both at work somewhere else. Worcestershire then told me she had to call some friends to come and help calm things down. She asked Miss Chilly, Mr Chutney and Mrs Ketchup to help.

Miss Chilly all dressed in red was first to arrive and she just heated up the whole situation.

Chilly Pepper and Chilly Salt had a few moments alone with each other but it went up into smoke when Worcestershire tried to get them all to sit together. It was too overwhelming for Salt.

When Mr Chutney arrived he said that he had no comments to this situation and that he is chucking in the towel between Salt & Pepper and hopes for the best. Mrs Ketchup never arrived and will most probably catch up with Salt and Pepper when everything is over.

The reaction I got after the story was a head shake and a smile. So I thought I'll share it with all of you. Oh, just in case you're wandering I made it all up ;) or maybe I didn't.

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for Pixidust
2 years ago

Comments

Really creative lol! Although that fiction is not that far from reality. Things like that do happen. It gets worse the more people are involved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago