The Key to Greatness

1 10
Avatar for PinoyAko
3 years ago

At the point when I was 23 years of age, I got my first external deals work. I went to work for Waste Management, Inc. My occupation was to sell non-dangerous business squander evacuation agreements to business and light modern organizations. Sounds noteworthy, isn't that right? In layman's terms, I sold dumpster administration. Albeit a long way from marvelous, the occupation was loads of fun as each business required what I was selling.

At an early stage, the organization sent me to Dallas for deals preparing. Our mentor was an enthusiastic, comical, helper. His objective was to move the salespeople to accomplish individual and expert enormity.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO BE GREAT?

A few people get the incorrect thought that a craving for enormity bears a resemblance to self-importance and pride. Not really. God needs you to be an individual of significance. He needs you to have extraordinary impact and effect on your family, your companions, your colleagues, your calling, your locale and your reality. God takes no have a great time average quality. He needs you to sparkle brilliantly, not faintly, for Jesus Christ!

Be that as it may, exactly what is the way to significance? It isn't vaunting yourself and introducing yourself as though you are some sort of "hotshot." The way to significance is found in quietude. It is found in "viewing each other as more significant than [yourself]" (Philippians 2:3). It is found in turning out to be "worker of all" (Mark 9:35).

LOWLINESS VERSUS PRIDE

At the point when God records the seven things He detests, pride is #1 on the rundown (see Proverbs 6:16-19). God despises pride since pride is established in self. Pride says, "It's about me." No. It's about Jesus - "Each knee should bow and each tongue admit that Jesus Christ is Lord" (Philippians 2:10-11). Basically, we were made to offer greatness to the Lord Jesus who is Creator God, Savior God, and Sustainer God (Isaiah 43:7, 1 John 4:14, Colossians 1:17).

While God avoids and contradicts the glad, He looks to the humble - "Yet to this one I will look, to him who is modest and penitent of soul, and who shakes at My promise" (Isaiah 66:2). Quietude is that unique quality that makes you and me carry on with existence with the awesome understanding that we aren't anything and He is everything. He is the potter, and we are essentially the earth. We are absolutely needy upon Him and can't make it one second without Him.

On the off chance that you need to see God do extraordinary things in and through you and make you an individual of enormity, center around being delicate, yielded dirt in the possession of the potter. Zero in on His will and His methodologies, NOT your will and your methodologies. Zero in on serving others and considering others to be a higher priority than yourself.

In the event that you and I will spit on our pride and decide to walk unassumingly with God, He will lift us up higher than ever of impact and effect. We will be flabbergasted, and He will be celebrated!

Petition

God, it is so natural for me to begin carrying on with life as though "it's about me." It is so natural for me to need my will over Your will. Excuse me, God. I would prefer not to stroll in pride; I need to stroll in modesty. Show me how to be delicate earth in Your grasp. I bow my knee, my heart and my life to You, Lord Jesus. Do extraordinary things in and through me as I obey You and live for the greatness of the King who kicked the bucket and rose again for me.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PinoyAko
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PinoyAko
3 years ago

Comments

Amazing. I mean, I like this article because it really sounds great. I want more from you. Good Job

$ 0.00
3 years ago