Pilgrim

0 11
Avatar for Pilgrim
2 years ago
Topics: New, Introduction, Love

You know when you're new to a place, whether it's a new house, a new school or new team. The first thing to do is introduce yourself. This introduction is sometimes preceded by an announcement to the person who's in charge of the herd but in this case, who do I meet lol.. 😂 I guess I will have to do it myself.

My name:

Well guys, my name is Pilgrim. That's not a nickname nor a moniker. That's my real name. Sounds quite uncommon right?

It have never met someone with the same name as mine and I have promised myself that if I ever give birth to a kid, I will name him or her pilgrim. I want to know how it feels to have a namesake. My mom(a, Muslim) named me Pilgrim because I was born during the Pilgrimage month of Islam(Dhul-Hijjah) and the name stuck ever since..

I kinda like my name, first because it is a unique one you don't seexpeole who bear the name Pilgrim very often. The second reason is that it resonates with how I see myseld and the world in general. I see myself like a real Pilgrim. Like a person on pilgrimage. I see this world as a journey in which imeaxh and everyone of us is a traveller. This isn't our final destination for we are all just passing through and while on the journey, I strive to maintain peaceful relations with the people, animals and things I come across because they are all fleeting.. I am a true embodiment of my name lol.

My Likes and dislikes:

I love everything. I know that sounds kind of far-fetched but that's the truth. When I go out in the morning and see the world. I see nothing but lovd in every corner, every angle. I always feel love in the air. I always see love in everything I lay my hands on or look at. I love everything. I don't hate anything when it comes to me and people, but when it has to do with other people associating with other people, I dislike when jealousy, envy, greed and ego comes between them. It alwaysbreak my heart and I feel like more and more people are deviating from their true purpose in this life which is to spread nothing but love. Lots and lots of it! 💞

I guess that's about my only dislike.

Hobbies:

I have heard people tell me that "hey Pilgrim, you're as weird as your name is! You're very unstable!", I don't get offended because there's a high possibility that they're actually right! Because of my love for everything, I find myself switching hobbies from time to time. I always like trying new things. It's not like I easily get bored with the old hobbies it's just that I shift them to second in priority after sometime, and thus personality of mine has helped me develop alot of skills because I always make sure I know all about what my hobby(at the present moment is).

So talking about the now, my new hobbies are coding, sitting in silence for long periods of time and also playing basketball. I seem to catch up on basketball very well. I developed the hobby of sitting in silence for long period of time (a recommendation of my mom's) because I kind of find it difficult to maintain focus on a single thing for a long time. I am always looking out for something more. Mom says that sitting in solitude helps you to be more focused on the things you do and I am improving slowly. All thanks to mom!

My nationality.

Well well... I am a citizen of the world, from the religion of love. But talking about where I was born, that would be Nigeria. I also found that there's a Nigerian community here on read.cash! That's amazing!!

Why I joined read.cash

Well...I joined it for a couple of reasons. First readcash seems like a wonderful platform for someone like me who likes trying out new things. I've read some articles and I have realized that there are lot of great minds on this site. The articles were just so phenomenal! I am really looking forward to interacting with these people.

Read. Cash is an earning site that pays in crypto currency, I am a complete newbie when it comes to stuff like crypto so I guess this would give me a start. I could have the opportunity to learn while also earning in the process.

Another reason I joined this site is to hone my writing skills. I haven't been writing much ever since I went back to school but coming across this site, my love for writing automatically renewed. I see it as a win-win situation in every way I look at it!

Thanks for reading.

Please if there's any help you'd like to offer a newbie like myself about this site, I'd be very grateful to you.

Lots of love 💞

Pilgrim.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Lucifan
Avatar for Pilgrim
2 years ago
Topics: New, Introduction, Love

Comments