Alcohol harms (2nd entry)

4 42
Avatar for Piku
Written by
3 years ago

Nowadays it becomes a fashion of having drink. Youngsters as well as the elders are now often seen take alcohol out of fashion and smartness. It is not that they don't know the harmful effect of alcohol. But they think that it is not going to turn their life into ashes. They think that they can control themselves. They just live in daydreams in which they think they can enjoy, make fun as per their wishes, and in the end they are not going to be hampered, everything is cool enough for them. But alas! All their charming dreams ruin themselves in the end.

In this regard, I can share one of my uncle's story. This was really shocking for me and my parents also got shocked hearing the news. In my maternal village, there was an uncle. When I was a child I used to roam around with him and gossip. All of my cousins including me used to respect him a lot. But, we also used to afraid of him as he was strict in his rules.

After some years I got to know that he started to drink alcohol. And I was perplexed hearing this. How he can become a drunken perplex me.

He used to drink a lot. And later when I saw him his eyes always seems red. And this makes me frightened. And this excessive alcohol affects him badly. He used to shout, quarrel, and even I think he could not able to give good values to his child. His only child, a boy of class 10 only, caught by police. He was accused of murdering one of his friends. So, the outcome of drinking was really worse. This drinking habit made my uncle a worm. Excessive alcohol turns a man into a worm, he starts to forget the moral values, culture, his principle. And this kinda man does not even get support from relatives. My uncle could not manage any support or anything to release my cousin from police custody. Such a horrible end of two lives!! So, alcohol harms! It really makes your life horrible!

Writing Tools:

*Grammarly

*Mobile phone

*Used mobile's alarm clock as a timer

*Not Translated

Finally, I want to give a big thank to @wakeupkitty for suggesting me to share any experience. Hopefully you guys like this article. And stay away from having alcohol. It really harms at the end.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Piku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Piku
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Your story is good, but I think Grammarly does changed some of your content's word. The word people turned into perplexed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I saw the rules of community. It is perplex not people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a tragedy for sure. I wonder what happened. How a man liked and respected change into a person who no longer cares, let's dow on his son in such a terrible way. Both must have felt awful in their own way but a child deserves better. I hope something good can grow out of this boy.

👍💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first thanks for your tip 🥰 And I also think the same. A child deserves better. Hope he will find a better way in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago