Travel Along

14 44
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Alright! Let's go traveling!

I saw this one from @emily2u in her article: This or That: My Travel Preferences . I have a travel plan set for this month. My friends and I talked about it and I have noted some changes in the way we prefer how our travel would go about.

Let us see now.


Boat or Airplane

First item and I am scratching my head. Classic case of making an overthinker decide on two simple items. Well, in order to go to a place where I can ride a boat for island hopping, I'd need to ride an airplane. That said, I need both.

Overthinking plays on a scenario.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Now if the question was "Going to Greece would you like to go by Boat or by Plane?" And then I find myself in a deeper ditch. Because I'd have to ask if "by boat" you mean a cruise tour then I'd say, "Definitely by boat." But if it is just a boat boat then I'd say airplane.

Locally, we have 2GO and we took one going to our Palawan trip way back. Going by boat is cheaper sometimes.

View of the Pier from the ship bound for Palawan

AirBnB or Hotel

Depends on how long I will be staying, number of people I'm with and how near is the AirBnB to some place we would be going to and some place we would be eating in. I've only done AirBnB for a family outing. Most travels are hotels or resorts or Backpacking Inns.

Beach or Snow

Beach definitely. I am yet to experience snow but I am so sure I would not be able to move around much. So beach. BUT there are places where I need to suck it up when it comes to feeling cold and that's for trying to see the Northern Lights and all that. So depending on the trip, but for regular getaways, definitely, beach baby!

City or Mountains

Huh? City in the mountains! hahaha. Do you mean staying in the city versus camping up in a mountain? Depends on what's the planned activity, I guess. Staying in the mountains sound like a good getaway for when you don't want to be in a city.

Tried trekking for a bit during our stay in Luang Prabang and trekking sure does lead to something beautiful.

City in the mountains like our trip to Toledo and Segovia in Madrid is enchanting as well. So it depends really.

Adventure or Relaxing

This is one part where I think we've "changed" our preference a bit. We used to want to squeeze all possible activities in one go. But now we would like to chill a bit. so for this, it's RELAXING.

Local street food or Fancy restaurant

Fancy restaurant serving local street food. Kidding. Unless this "fancy restaurant" is the top most must try in the area.

Going on a local street food trip is fun and fine except that I have allergies so I can try the local street food like I did in Japan's Tsukiji Market some in Thailand's and Vietnam's street but I will not be able to try all. Sad. My friends will be able to but I'd only get to eat some.

Hot air balloon or Helicopter ride

Haven't tried either. Would love to try both. Hopefully someone would sponsor as well. Haha.

Backpackers or Resort

Doesn't matter as long as we can entrust our sleep and our stuff in the place.

Quiet nights or Party nights

I am not into parties. Though I visit areas to check the place out but not really to stay. So quiet nights with the stars out would be very cool.

Oceanfront villa or Cozy cabin

Oceanfront provided I can run down the beach and swim.

Glamping or Camping

Both, too. I like glamping for the convenience and the comfort. But I like camping for the bear survival feel it gives.


What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

11
$ 6.25
$ 5.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

hahaha bet ko yung mag relax nalang kesa sa maraming activities...sounds like maturity hit at once hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Frennyyyyy, wala talaga akong idea jan sa AIRBNB na yan before hahaha. Tas parang may nag share nyan sa noise nalimutan ko nalang if who hahaha. May idea ako pero diko pa rin gets HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beach is ang ganda talaga pichi nuh. Gustong gusto ko talaga din yung beach. Ang sarap maligo with family in beach. Sobrang nakaka enjoy lang. AirBnB maganda talaga din pichi. Gusto ko AirBnB than hotel at di ko pa na experience yung AirBnB kaya gusto ko talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice series of travelling choices. I also want to try boating and airplane that I haven't experienced yet. I am adventures kind of person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great answers bro...now we know you alot better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are some clever and answers with pragmatic approach. I feel sometimes hard to answers questions here because they involve options like I have to choose only one. Now, how one is supposed to me choose only one thing when I would be going for both. cAN i TRY THIS SET OF QUESTIONS?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hi there buddy! haha go ahead!!! Yes I kinda figured it is tough to be choosing only one haha. thankfully it is going to be your own write up so you CAN answer both bwhahah.. I'll wait when you finally publish yours!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your answers dude... I love how witty you are too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah thanks , sis!! Anything to keep our cracked brain going eh? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

cracked brain keeps getting cracked lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beach too ate hehe. Maybe someday makakapag travel din ako like you and your friends hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu darating yun!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

like you, before having a baby, we want to squeeze every single bit of itinerary but then when we got a baby, now a toddler, we just want to relax

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Lalo na at nakasalalay na sa sleep, feeding time, comfort and mood ni matt matt ang kilos.

Di bale pretty soon kasama niyo na siya sa cowboy getaways yun keri nang kubo kasi iiwanan lang naman ng gamit while you go touring around, liliguan at tutulugan kabalik.

$ 0.00
1 year ago