Quis Vitrum permovit?

39 61
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

 I have no third eye and I do not wish for it to be opened at all. For some reason, I always end up with friends who have theirs sensitive enough to “see” and “feel” them beings in whichever corner of the room or place we are in. Maybe I am a little doubtful, honestly, as I know how our minds can play tricks on us and we see what we want to imagine what we are seeing anyway. But I have learned to take things as it is. If they see and in their quick assessment, it is non-dangerous or non-threat, then they do not tell. If it is “dangerous” then they do somehow let us know – brow expressions, eye contacts, head jerks (that sounded funny), etcetera.

I have a silly fascination with hearing scary stories. Not that I no longer get scared with the stories, it is just a story to me, and I enjoy all kinds of stories. They are part of my people-curiosity. Stories of experiences have impact on people.

We Filipinos always have a story with our “ancestral” houses or even our old houses in the province. I never thought we’d have a share of those stories in my grandmother’s place in the city.

Check my awesome sposnsors out .. :) They have awe-spiring stories too!
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

On the second floor of my grandmother’s house, there is a huge cabinet with a full-length mirror in front. The carvings on the woodwork is intricate and detailed (annoys me as dusts hang out there) and you have that feel that it is a very old mirror.

When I was a kid, I and my older brother would often tease each other about it being haunted and my aunties and uncles usually join in on the fun. Little did I know that my uncle and my auntie, last born and second-to-the-last-born, did have experiences with that mirror. 

My uncle who checked out his appearance in that mirror once saw someone behind him and it was mid-day. He just ignores it. My auntie saw one lady go inside the mirror briefly. Things like that.

Other happenings in the house were that my auntie says they hear someone cutting paper in the middle of the night like what my old grandfather (younger brother of my grandmother) used to do with old newspapers and old magazines.

So these were stories only for me. Them siblings laugh at each other’s stories.

When I stayed there during college, I never thought of experiencing what they say they are experiencing. Like I said, I have no third eye.

My older brother got to stay there first. He had his share of stories. Like one time, he was alone in the house. He was staying in the living room watching tv – first floor. Then suddenly, he heard our young cousins’ toys getting scattered on the floor. Our cousin has this box full of toys, it sounded like it fell on the wooden floor (that’s why it can be heard from below where the living room is directly under)  and someone emptied the contents throwing them across the floor. My brother, wanted to catch these silly ones in action. So what he did, he raced upstairs opened the room and nope, no toys scattered.  They clean up pretty fast and well, huh?

Again this was just a story relayed to me. So far in my stay there I never had encounters.

Until one time.

I was watching the late news with my auntie in the living room. We each have a glass of water. The glass of water I had I placed on the floor. It was filled halfway. Then suddenly, it tilted 45 degrees. I stared at it. Stayed that way for three seconds and then went back to its upright position.

quick home project for illustration hehehe...

I felt the hair on my nape stick up.

I felt cold.

But I decided not to say a word about it. I gulped.

Then suddenly my aunt spoke up.                                                                                                 

“See that? You cannot tell me that was done by the any  breeze or wind.”

I still did not say anything. I was too scared, no, amusedly scared it happened. Right in front of me or under my nose.

Good afternoon Read-itizens! How is your weekend slash Halloween working out for you?

No fiction this time. Everything real.

Putting this one up as entry for @Theblackdoll 's #Halloweencontest2021 

Today's the last day, I guess and I hope I made it on time hahaha...

Quis Vitrum permovit? - "Who moved the glass?" in Latin supposedly as per Google. Yes, I am loving everything google so far even though it plays up weird sometimes. I just thought putting the title in Latin makes it less obvious and more hmmm enchanting.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's awe-spire everyone with stories of this and that, shall we?

 

 

 

16
$ 10.53
$ 9.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.48 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 12
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

I also love scary stories! I feel like there is something on the other side, I've had experiences similar to with the glass (stunning photo by the way!!). Some people look at me funny if I talk about it so I don't anymore haha I just keep it to myself 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wahha them silly peeps.. wait for when they start experiencing things hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had one friend who did experience something with me and she tried so hard to deny what had happened, it was very funny! I have just seen so much from working with people who are terminally ill and all they have told me...I have felt so much as well...so believe when other people tell me things too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creepy but would love to witness that hehe. Amishu, Pich! Happy Halloween!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahah would you? Hahaha i am still half and half with "wanting" to see it happen again.. but I do enjoy hearing stories.. ahahhaaha...

Mishu too ate!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, Pich! Kwentuhan kami haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tulad nun Ana dun sa kwento ni doc Lyka!! Bwhahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure I would agree with the Latin meaning wee pp but you are trying to scare Uncle! However, I am going to move my glass to my mouth as I tip you :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HahahHa . I only relied on google translate for the title hahahaah. Glad to have given you some enter-scared-ment, uncle! Thank you thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha enter-scared-ment ! cute wee pp!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine your face when you saw the glass move. I would never touch it again. Haha. 😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahha.. i actually cannot remember what happened after that. I would not have said anything and kept it to myself. But my aunt saw it too so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG frenny, meron din kaming old cabinet na may mirror pero wala akong naexperience doon bakit kaya huehue. Nayamot pa nga ako kina mommy kasi tinakpan na nila simula ning nagkasskit si mommy ding yong walang malay na salamin ang sinisisi baga 😌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha natawa ako dun sa "yung walang malay na salamin" . Ewan ko din kung ano meron sa mirror pero madalas pag diskitahan ng mga storyang kababalaghan at pamahiin ang mga salaming de luma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, kaya nga ee bat baga pati nananahimik na salamin nadadamay huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Third eye?... I was had this experience one day, we were coming back from church at night and we passed through bushes. I was with an elderly mama and I didn't noticed anything along the way. When we got home, she said she saw some people on white clothes that moved passed us. She asked if I saw them and it was No. Your story is interesting 🙌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sley. Haha.. i do not have third eye and no wish for it to be opened still even after the incident.

Spirits are everywhere. We live alongside them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh hahaha. I mean what??? Who did that? And you even drank the water hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha it was like it was waiting for me to put the glass down and then tilts it so i can see it. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's clever :D And you are so good that you played cool with your aunt :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So creepy, I didn't want to experience that creepy happenings. I do love horror movies but I don't want to experience it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a different thing to see things in person right? Hahaaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is Ma'am Pichi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You HAD TO put the title in Latin.... you are so freaking hilarious hahahaha... I think you know what I was talking about....

And, thank you for participating dear, this was so spooky to read yet so fascinating that so many of you experienced this in your homes and still did not vacate... some brave souls up there :))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ikr. If i put in the title in english it would have been an obvious scarytale hahhaha. But but google helped me out there lols.

The thing is.. we do live alongside spiritual creatures. There are territorial spirits but that does not mean we should move . We had them casted out and the house prayed over as well. In the name of Jesus they do flee. And they have no business bothering us. So we stay .. they go. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na experience ko din yan ate. Mag isa ako nun sa bahay, kumakain ako habang nanonood ng teleserye tapos pagka tingin ko sa baso na iinumin ko na sana ay nakatagilid lang sya , as in steady lang. Ewan ko kung bakit di ako natakot nun, sguro dahil sa binalewala ko lang yung nangyari. Kaya pagkatayo ulit ng baso, ininom ko yung tubig haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahhahahaha... Baka normal na yun no? Baka normal na design or behavior ng basong may tubig lols. Apir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really lucky because you have a Good and beautiful sponsored. This is tremendously and outstanding by you Today I have read Many article but this one really attract me and this credit really going to you about you're hardworking

Best wishes for you Best of luck to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you abdul for visiting and the encouragement! You have a great weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about sitting on the toilet and feeling a very cold breeze brush your legs? Does that qualify as a spooky story?

Thank you for your generosity!!! I so, so appreciate it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha zola! You are welcome! I am not sure about the cold breeze but if it cannot or impossible to come from any gaps or hole.. hahaha . Boo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only gap it can come from is under the door and that is such a thin gap so that cold air couldn't have reached my thighs and knees. So, yes, boo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you got me imagining. The way the cold breeze brushed through your leg .. could it be a cat? Cats do that right? They rub themselves on their hooman legs. Ahhaha..

I might revisit watching pet sematary or reading it. That is yet another horror story that i find written really well. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A cat? Inside the toilet? I was on the seat!!!! And I don't like cats. 😲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi a cat's spirit or something.. either way .. "human" or not it is scary hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, everyone has a fair share of horror experience in your house. You could now share something that you experience first hand and not the ones relayed to you. Ow noo, good thing it was just a tilting glass with water. It could have been worse. Maybe they just want to give you a heads up that they exist. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. True. Lols I do not doubt they exist.. i just do not want them catching my attention hahah. Maybe it was testing if it can move the glass of hold something solid. Hahah....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You filipinos seem to have this paranormal experience a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we have a lot of stories - experienced and passed down.. . yes hahaa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago