Of excitements and peace....

7 57
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

I decided to have my hair cut last weekend. I became bothered by how much hair fall I have been experiencing lately. Like I told my two friends, Mau and Abby, it almost seems like I own a pet dog with my hair fall in the car. So to give my scalp a bit of rest, I decided to give it a tender-loving snip.

It is not too short, really it was just to help my scalp recover from whatever stress it is going through and for not holding on tight to my strands.

Not gonna lie, I was a bit concerned when I got on the salon chair while the stylist was talking me through my decision and possible options and while she was inspecting my hair. I was bracing myself for the possible gasp and possible news of a repeat instance of my alopecia way, way back.

I know hair grows back. At least in my case but growing older and some body changes can contribute to some varying recovery from that. My one comfort is that I am sure I have not deprived myself from protein being the carnivore that I am.

Another comfort is that I have no abrupt change in diet - like sudden decision to reduce on some intakes.

Diet was one of the things my doctor checked with me during one of mycheckups in my alopecia days. Protein intake was her other input - make sure I have them in my diet.

Nope. Not a problem.

Thank God I have no such news from my stylist!That only means that my hair growth process is still normal. No delays and no situation up there that may cause a spot.

I do still get concerned with what may have caused my hair fall. Mau and Abby asked me if I am stressed lately. My sure answer was no. Though, re-asking myself now I think I may be to some extent stressed about some stuff.

Growing old.

That desire of acquiring stuff and more stuff and more stuff.

Investing but not really wanting to take out anymore loans.

Getting excited with possibly closing a long-standing loan.

Getting excited with the possibility of "retiring early" not having a millionaire's pension but will get enough to live by. And hopefully no trailing loans.

Man, I can list a lot of stuff and, man, I can definitely say my brain has been doing a lot of self conversations lately and that my brain doing a STORM in my thoughts may be partly a contributor to my hair fall.

So, yes, I gotta go back to journaling. Some here and some in small notebooks.

And also with this exploration, I got to circle in on a prayer:

Lord, quiet my heart and the storms of my excitement. Align me with what You are delighting in that I may take delight in that as well. Re-center my focus on what brings me peace rather than what aggravates my anxiety. Good things are good but not when they eat your peace, right? In Jesus' name... AMEN.

Oh, and also, I do need to get back in doing some physical movements. I am done with just stretching haha. I need to sweat some and do it intentionally. My body could also be not liking the sudden sedentary and too relaxed state I am putting myself in.


So that's life lately, and this is Pichi28 tapping in some night thoughts.

Be kind to yourself people.

Celebrate people's successes but never let their progress water down yours..

Travel at your pace. Celebrate your small wins.

Always pray for guidance.

©️ Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @itsmeCguro
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Kumusta kana now pichi? Namiss ko mga articles mo. Ang sarap naman yang food pich. Yang Samgyup.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ey sis! Long time no see! Nadagsa kasi mga happening sa labas bg cyberworld . Nahirapan na katawang lupa ko mag multi task hahahha... uu umiiral katakawan ko ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss kita pich. Ako din pich di masyado active dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey, good to know you're okayy! Stress is a factor nga ng hairloss and same with you, dami ko rin gusto sa buhay and retiring early is one of them. The prayer resonates with me ✨ Thanks for sharing it here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis! Uu let us retire early!.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As we get old kasi mas gusto natin ma enjoy din yung lifestyle natin hindi yung puro sa wotk nalang umiikot ang oras natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay uu grabeng circus yan sa isip ko hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago