Give me 3 minutes

13 49
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

"Hey google! Set timer to three minutes"

And google starts my phone timing me for three minutes. Let us see how far I can go with typing freely for three minutes.

I am contemplating on going up to login for work or to stay in the parking lot for a while and maybe open the laptop as I sip my morning coffee. I will still be able to carry out my tasks then without having to rush my morning cup.

Then again, if things get a little too serious and would need to have some phone calls, I might end up sitting in my car in the parking lot, engine off and sweating like a there is no tomorrow.

But i will be relaxed and enjoying every sip of my hot coffee. Haha.


That is how far 3 minutes took me. Not enough time, eh? Maybe next time I will be doing 5 minutes. But I also want to havea topic to free type about.

Have you tried timed writing? If so, how was it? Do share your experience down at the comment section.

I may need to revisit sites with suggested topics and try those. It will probably end up a wacky piece from me. And i would be apologizing in advance.

Aside from the sites that suggests topic, you might have a topic in mind? Care to jot them down in the comment section as well?

Thank you.

Anyway, gotta get on with my day.

Will catch you later..


..... pichi28

Edited thi portion as I accidentally mentioned someone. Huhu ..

6
$ 0.22
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If there is a timer I guess I can't write better 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Panic is real hahaha. I might try again. Not today though.. haha dodging pressured writing today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've tried this several times before during the early days of my read.cash journey. It's 5 minutes and I was able to write twice of what you have done haha not so long too 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. I initially thought of five minutes. I saw some did it that way in read, too before. But I thought five minutes is too long. Hahaha. How quick time rolls when you are trying to beat it.

What's the hardest topic you've written about under a time limit?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko pa na-try yan sis. Parang nakaka-enjoy. Yung tipong para ka lang din nakikipag-usap ba. Yung kahit ano-ano nalang naiisip at kung saan-saan lang papunta ang storya. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu feeling ko masaya nga lang.. ahahaha. Dahil may timer.. bonggang ka blangko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi. At least may sense pa din naman sinasabi mo sis. Yung wala nang sense pero binabasa pa din nung reader at iniintindi, kaka-touch kaya yun. May nag-a-appreciate pa din kahit papano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nagustuhan ko sa read actually. People read. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa na try, baka wala akong ma type kase mas lalo akong ma pressure pag may timer 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha naku sinabi mo pa. Tapos dahil phone gamit, ang daming sabit na letters sa pag type! So nappressure ka na... Naiinis ka pa sa self mo sa maling napipindot hahahaah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Pichi, long time no read. Just setting up my new phone, so logged in here. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi ems!! Wow congrats on new phone.. Honor is it?

Trying to go back to Read-ing (err writing?) .. so putting up entries again.

Where do you write these days?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing on own blog and for clients only. No crypto earnings. So busy.

Yeah, HONOR but I don't write on my mobile. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago