Everything in the head

1 48
Avatar for Pichi28
11 months ago

I am far from bored.

I am too near to being lazy, though.

Except that my hard-working brain has been extra busy! If only everything I have accomplished in my head had been done for real, I may have become a millionaire by now!

Wouldn't we all want that?

In my head, I have gone through my stuff that I have labeled to turn into cash. Meaning they are things I am thinking of selling off soon. Less clutter. More space.

In my head, I invested on two properties which then I will have someone rent and have rent pay for the loan. Yeah it sucks to imagine that to play a game of investments sometimes a loan is needed. And then if adulting is not fun enough, we further pressure ourselves with "living debt free". Haha.

Oh, that is in my head, too. Debt-free.

Then there's a lot of certifications I intend to take. And also trainings and classes. Ah! Oh the medals and the belts! Grabbing that opportunity to have that leverage in bargaining positions and privileges.

Also from the time I woke up a while ago, more or less three hours ago, I have been to a lot of places, taken a lot of pictures and had a lot of stories to tell already.

Ah my head is a wonderland and a wander- land.

I am, by far, relieved that now settling down to reality, I do not have that loan which I will end up working my ass off for a real long time to pay off. Hah.

Going back to my second cup for now.. and maybe fueling up more day dreams .

This day dreaming and this planning on how to get to where we are "rich" brings me back always to what my first boss keeps telling our team whenever we get to a general assembly where we jokingly chant a demand for bonus and increases.

He would always tell us when you get an extra, think twice about adding extra to your lifestyle as well.

..stay chill people...

Spend wisely.. and don't get swung by the soc med's selling of a "good life".


In need of more caffeine...

-pichi28

5
$ 0.55
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
11 months ago

Comments

Haha that word of your boss is a genius. Asking for an increase may might mean expense increased or if we will do better, more investment o savings for those who have extra money.

Blessed you.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I am feeling lazy also but I need to get started from doing my tasks.

$ 0.00
11 months ago