Constant Evolution

6 45
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Let me make this quick. Hopefully.

But before I continue with whatever I am going to blabber let me put in a song to set the mood.

The music has no connection to whatever Sunday rants I have. It is just that this song has been playing in my head thanks to Instagram and Facebook reels. It has been used a dozen times and when you think about it, the song does not even match the video as well.

We are crazy about beats and rhythm but not the story being told, really.

Anyhow.

I am amused when I first experienced online chat. I remember joining a channel and "talking" to people living in another part of the world and most likely in a different time zone.

That time, it was entertaining! An excitement brewed up inside me because I know this is one tool I can use to reach out to people and tell them about Jesus.

From chat to trying SMS. I would send random message to random numbers trying to see if there is another human being owning that number.

Fast forward still, photography came into picture. I tried film but I found it expensive, limited and taxing. What is a grade school's allowance, right? I do not have one. I have to justify to my dad why I need money and what for.

Then thankfully our 'necessities' evolve as well. Some time ago only working people needed a cellular or mobile phone. Eventually we all need a cellphone.

We all need to be able to connect to the world wide web.

Salute to people who never had that itch to alleviate themselves from the normalcy of the hassle of lining up to pay bills and skipping mobile banking and web banking .

Some people find these changes sketchy while others find it entertaining and amusing. I am part of the latter. While I do find myself from time to time sketchy as well from time to time but then I am a curious cat.

Then there's this machine replacing people. Automation taking place of people's jobs, etcetera. Streamlining, process improvements, etcetera. Good and bad at the same time, right?

But have you ever thought if some animals also have knowledge with "coping' to changes or adapting to these technological advances and do they also create their own technological evolution? I had such thoughts just because of one fly.

My imagination as interpreted by AI

Yes.

Fly. An insect.

We were visited one time with a huge fly. And I lured it in the bathroom. And sprayed Baygon in the room. Closed the door and went on with my day thinking that fly will be a goner.

You know what when I went back to use the bathroom it is still there flying around strong!

To my annoyance, I grabbed the baygon again and sprayed some. It looks like I am going to die first before it will. But thankfully it did.

Seems them insects have upgraded their tactical defenses, too huh?

Oh don't get me started with them ants who CAN swim to the food I placed in the middle of the plate with a lot of water so they cannot reach it. But they still end up getting there!

Them silly little wise things, huh?

They be surviving while the rest of humanity will probably be tryna keep up.


What is your take on the ever evolving technology and our lifestyle?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

** Images done with AI through Midjourney by me. Awesome tool.

Awesome evolution!

5
$ 4.73
$ 4.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 1
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Are they evolving too or baka humihina nalang talaga ang epekto nong mga pinang sspray natin. Alam mo na haka tinitipid sa mahal ng bilihin, hahaha charr..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

pwede din nga frenny na mahina na yung mg achemical hahahhaa.. kelangan na mag upgrade din ng kanilang formula.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang pang spray ng mommy dinicsa bahay para sa lamok haha di ns makapatay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha parang nga kahit yung mosquito patch hindi na sinasanto nung mga lamok dito hahahaha.. wala na bisa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It make sense to me sissy. The constant evolution and the changes are the permanent thing that is happening.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True true sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago