Before Noon Thoughts

17 69
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago
Topics: Journal, Trip, Adventure, Random, Thoughts, ...

Turning screentime to something that converts to moolah. Ain't this what we are doing when we spend time posting and interacting using platforms like read and noise. But balance is key, though. We should not stay too long online because the dishes will not wash themselves.

I am up for more or less four hours now. Read a lot of stuff from the net, from my Kindle, from my memories and my mind have journeyed a thousand archipelagos and have created ten thousand award-winning movie scripts and screenplays.

These days have been tough for everyone with the election results rather shocking for almost the whole country. It has been a roller coaster of a ride. Personally, I am ok with the results. It does not mean it does not shake my head but overall, I am ready to look forward to the good and battle through with my fellow Filipinos with the bad.

It will be tough facing every tomorrow if we start each day with the burdens and pain of yesterday and the fear of what may be ahead.

It will take time for the wounded to rise again. But I do pray that as it heals, a better perspective and learning is in place.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Anyhow, I stumbled on tough questions. Quote and quote as some of it are simple to me. This one popped out though :

Source: https://bucketlistjourney.net/friday5-five-hard-questions-to-ask-yourself/

I like questions that take me to daydreaming. I had the simplest dream when I was young - leave the house.

Haha. That may sound that it comes from a sad background but it is not really. It is more pumped with that juice of adventure.

"What is out there for me?"

"What is it like out there?"

Growing up though, you'd realize life is an awesome adventure in itself. Whether you leave the house or not. Doing things cyclical or not. How you make it an adventure is really up to you. What robs you of your sense of adventure is also up to you.

Another one of my silly thoughts when I was younger is a life brought about by boredom and laziness.

I dreamt of having a house that cleans itself. A bed that makes itself. A bathroom that cleans up after itself. A sink that un-clogs itself.

A kitchen that has a very high sensitivity of my mood and cravings it starts cooking for me the moment I enter the house. Oh yes, the fridge has to have collected awesome data from observing me and refills itself with proper groceries. That would be cool, yeah? And a house that is setup to sync with banking and paying bills. No missed due dates!

So am I living the life of my dreams? I guess in line with my dream of amazing self-cleaning rooms and self-keeping house stuff, I am so far from it. Haha.

I clearly have no "dream life" that is in solid blue print. I am everyday thankful I have every day that chance or that shot to make tomorrow "better".

So are you living a life of your dreams?


What is your story?

I'm crazy. I know.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

15
$ 7.10
$ 6.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
+ 8
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago
Topics: Journal, Trip, Adventure, Random, Thoughts, ...

Comments

Ako din frenny, nong bata ako. Gutong gusto ko talaga noon na lumayas din sa bahay ay magsarili. Sa isip ko pa lilipad ako pa maynila hahaha. At alam mo naman ako, malikot ang utak. Kung saan saan na napadpad ang imagination ko. Yumaman nga daw ako tas uuwi ng buhay sakay ng ducati ko tas lahat sila 😎😎😎🤣🤣. Ewan, pero di sha nang yari. Hanggang pangarap nalang muna sya sa ngayon aigoi. Pero mahalaga naman happy ako today sa buhay na meron ako. Kahit minsan boring.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

vrooom! Ducati! hahaha.. yes frenny ang importante talaga ay lagi tayong happy at laging nireremind sa sarili natin na everyday is a gift ... so enjoy everyday dapat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to order that bed and house please....

And yes, life is an adventure.. we must not stay in one place... Go out there and explore..the world is a huge playground!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu and like any playground, you get to know people to enjoy the playground with :) Happy new week na ulit sis jean!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new week na ulit talaga sis..hehe grind na naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

not really living it ...still in my imaginations and all...ayaw niya lumabas eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

buti na lang meron tayong imagination mommy k. naku!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahaha buti nalang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder how it feels to live in a house like that. Super smart house na yan ate pichi. Pero anyways, di paprin ako maka move on sa desisyon ko kung bakit nag buy ako ng LUNA huhuh. sana naman mag recover pa sya kahit piso lang huhuh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Malay mo naman diba? Sabi ng friend ko she read somewhere that SOLANA is trying to help out. not sure how that is gonna turn oiut but kudos to their team for not giving up that easily. don't be too sad.

oo naku yung house na yan ang sarap nga talaga isipin kung sa tunay lang ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not living the life of my dreams. Not the life I wanted but the result of my choices.Hopefully I can love the life of my dreams one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

one day! apir! pare pareho tayo I guess. Siguro if we are already living the life of our dreams we would not be working/grinding hard no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. If I just didn't had an impulsive decision maybe my life is way better now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hugs sis! whenever I feel a little doubtful I rest in the knowledge that the now is always better than the "then".. it may not be the outcome I wanted BUT it is not the end .. and we still get to have blessings along the way .. God knows our tendencies to be impulsive so He knows and He still blesses :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's so true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest sis, I'm not living a life of my dreams. This is kinda opposite but I'm still grateful and contented

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The important thing is we do not miss out on giving thanks and reminding ourselves that everyday is a gift :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago