A nose thing

26 45
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Have you ever had that moment when you are in the middle of a conversation and you wanted to say something, you open your mouth and then thought about it and decided you don't want to speak after all so you shut it and continue listening instead or let the silence linger?

That is me for every single time I tap "Write Article" for the past few days after my latest article.

I have been lazy these days. Yes. I cannot think of any words to describe my state except for that one: lazy to type any thing.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I am taking this time, though, to break that. Somehow, as usual, I woke up from a good sleep and after few minutes I felt the gooey resident liquid trickle down from the inside of my nose bridge, started to tickle my nasal membranes and then the sneezes started.

Good morning, rhinitis!

I ignore them most of the time because after an hour or less it stops. I ate breakfast with my parents and my brother (who ate my sunny side up egg because he thought I will not be waking up till late). Seated comfortably, my nose itched like crazy. And of course itchy nose 🐽 always comes with the gooey running down. I had to get a handkerchief and the tissue roll. Hyperactive nose guards, them mucous keep going on a roll.

I finished breakfast and decided to log in for worl. By this time, I had too many sneezes already I think I shook my brain a little. I was excited to deal with the bugs I saw last night I was pretty confident I will be very productive today. I also messaged my teammates to give them a heads up that I will not be able to attend one of our afternoon meetings because I might do errands in the afternoon.

A lot more sneezes and I decided and assessed this will not stop soon so I had to take out the white oblong pill and put a stop to this sneezing and super flowing mucous reserve.

Thing is, there are moments that the pill will make me feel drowsy. But even before that takes effect, I am already groggy and spent from sneezing and running to the bathroom to clean and clear my nose, and of course hydrate afterwards.

My head felt heavy. Although I can still force myself to work on my tasks, I am also preventing further stress. These sneezes usually bring me dizziness eventually. Which I would not like to trigger vertigo. Dizziness will simply kill my whole day. It is one thing to be fighting off sleepiness from the antihistamine but it is another when you start to also struggle to keep your balance. And even have that struggle to "balance" even though you are already seated or lying flat on your back.

I had no choice but to call in sick.

Succumb to the call of the bed.

Raise the white flag.

Annnd.... Goodnight!

But I guess I have to say, that sometimes, these forced pauses can be a blessing. See now I can type as I wait for the antihistamine shutdown to happen.


©️ Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise

14
$ 5.12
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Thankfully, I have been spared from that even though my mother has it bad, and a nephew, who must've inherited it from her. But I do hate it when I am running a cold and I get to that point of feeling ready to sneeze but nada. It is most annoying. I also do not like when sneezes come one after the other. I am spent after that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rhinitis is my alarm clock too! Haha funny thing, I have it again these days. Aigoo, why oh why it wants to be with me? I can't even eat my meal in the morning properly because I keep on sneezing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooooooohhh wah.. at least i feel "normal" .. i guess because rapid din ang change ng temp outside lately. Cold early mornings pero grabe init mid day.. something dun and whatever lingers in the air na natitickle nose natin hahhaha...

Antihistamine works, though. Ehhehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can very much relate to that thing called laziness. I just love to be lazy, hahaha. Anyways how are you rn?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awake and ok na ulit after ng antihistamine din naman kanina. Inextend ko na lang sleep din para pahinga and reset ng strength haha thanks for asking kapwa kong lazy frenny!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon, dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po. Better now :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho tayo sis may fever din ako last night,and now Im still not feeling well because of my sore throat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaaah fever is scary. Drink lots of water and get checked na din siguro. Sore throat din ay not a good feeling talaga. Hay. Get well soon po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many times, many times I felt that situation. It's because I thought that if I speak up, it won't make any sense din naman. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha or .. parang after mo masabi sasabihin mo... Baka may need pa to explain further and wala nang energy to do that. Hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Tamad na mag explain. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that, most times sneezing and runny nose are allergic reactions and its a good thing you have gotten an antihistamine drug. Get some rest, drink warm water or tea, cover up and you will be fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Wrinkle! I did just that. The antihistamine and the sneezes made sleeping easier haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami talagang nagsneeze ngayon, malamig pa at nauuso. Get well soon. Water and vegetables and more prutas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po. Oo something in the air i think. Hay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon my friend, health is wealth that we must to take a good care 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree!!! Thank you. I am feeling better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God you can write amidst your running nose. Find a drug to use so that it will ease you of your sneezing dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha . I might as well start writing. I had antihistamine awhile ago :). Thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon and take care always..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you . Yes I am feeling better now. The antihistamine worked and the sleep also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, it is good to hear that..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you'll feel better soonest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you lonestranger. Yes better now. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeyy💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago