A date I can never forget

2 29
Avatar for Physio
Written by
1 year ago

I woke up feeling different today, hardly could I tell what's the reason for the excitement. But, I suspect it is the conversation I had with a colleague far back in high school. I just saw my phone buzzing and not having the caller's ID.

He called me when I was about placing my head to the pillow to have a rest from a stress of that day. We spoke at length with all the crackles we are so used to back in the days.

What got me all excited was that he used to be my bf in highschool and as fate would have it, he is been transferred to the state I live. And knowing this probably kept my mood lite on waking up.

Fortunately it is a public holiday and we won't be going to work both. So, it is a perfect time to reunite. We booked a date at one on the finest restaurant in town. Although its been 10years we last saw each other but he checks up on me often. To be honest I check up on him too but not as much as he does on me. Anyways, I still have that girlish attitude of wanting the guy to make the first move. Frankly, I still feel inside that burn for him. And the attractivenes I once felt 10years ago is all coming back.

He use to be a handsome tall guy in those days and I wonder if he still maintain that handsomeness or have lost it. But, giving how he sounds on the phone, I think he is doing really fine.

The time for our date is 8pm and I was not sure what to wear. I really want him to see me differently. I want him to be wowed on seeing me. But, I settled for my navy blue dress I have bought much earlier in the year.

I had my bath 2 hours before the time and in just 30minutes before the time, my phone rang. Its him! I was applying some make-up to my face. And then I learnt he would be coming over to pick me with his car. But, I wanted acting tough so I told him to pick me up instead at the bus stop.

While waiting, he zoomed close to me at the stop and he seem not to forget his gentle man manners, as he open the door for me.

I sat in the front seat with him and fastened my belt. And then I turned to him to say hi. He looked at me with a sweet smile and say, "you look gorgeous as always." Even though I held my sweet expression from showing out, I had lots of butterflies in my stomach. Then I turned to him with a deep breath and say, "you haven't even changed abit, same old you but much more handsome I can see." We both smiled at each other and he stepped on the accelerator then zoomed off.

It took us only 30minutes to hit the spot. And he drove into the park lot to park the car. He stepped down now and come to my door side to open. He bowed and mutter some words in French, I wondered where he's gotten that from but I think he has learnt to treat a woman nicely.

On the door to the restaurant, the guards greated us "welcome sir!" "Welcome ma'am!" And open the door for us to step in.

Entering the restaurant, it looks really expensive. We were guided to a VIP corner. After seated for few minutes talking and flipping through the menu, the waiter came around to ask for our order and we told him. I asked for a simple ice cream because, I was filled with the joy and carried away by the moment. He asked for snacks and fresh yorgout. We chatted until we got done with our snacks and ice cream. He stretched his debit card and settled the bill.

We stayed awhile and then it was time to go. It was already running into 11:30pm. He help me up and locked each other arms. We walked to the restaurant door and it was opened for us to exit, then to the spot he parked the car. I was so carried away by his jokes and soon everywhere went silent with our lips locked in a French kiss. I have never felt this sweetness in me for a very long time. It went on and I was feeling some wetness inside me. So, I broke it. He apologized, "I'm sorry". But hey I enjoyed it! Although I didn't let that out.

He opened the car door and I sat on the seat as before. He went the other way to open his door. Turn the key to start the engines and we slowly drive out of the the premises. On the road going home, he was playing some songs from celindion album. soon I was approaching my street and I can see the lights. My stomach started falling, wishing that night could go even longer. Finally at my gate. I step out of the car and He followed me to say his final goodnight for the day but I held on tight to him In a hug. I glued to his body for a couple of minutes, before saying my goodnight.

It was already 12:15am and i have nothing to worry because the holiday extends into the next day. I entered the house and he went into his car and zoom off.

Thanks for reading. And happy Eid celebration to all my Muslim friends.

6
$ 1.44
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
+ 2
Avatar for Physio
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Never being on a date sha but I will wish to be a perfect gentleman like him, all dressed up looking good for his woman and opening the door and all for his woman. But why do ladies to that now is it that they think they will be considered cheap or what, you like something and you don't want it but it was a fun date to be sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remembered my ex way back highschool too haha and after 12years we just cross our path in the fiesta haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago