Hectic day and a weird feeling

2 17
Avatar for PhoenixBebe
2 years ago

Yesterday was one of the hectic days I face in my field of work but I felt one really good feeling after one particular session with a patient or should I say a friend..

How you doing today my beautiful readers,I really hope you're all doing ok. Today I'll be letting you guys know a little more about myself and what I do,like an article about myself.

Image source: unsplash.com

First the past.

My name is Pamela, I'm a very optimistic person and someone with a lot of dreams but the main dream is making or seeing people around be happy. My elementary classes were what made me have those dreams, I was teased most times because I had and still have this little stature. My dad would always call me his little polar bear and I'd call him my boogie man. He would always tell me to shut out the outside noise and always focus on being myself because no body would ever be me better than me.

In highschool I started a little motion called the "Say it, Live it girls club". We abbreviated it and we were called "SILI girls". Most people would call us "Silly girls" on purpose but it never let us down,we still moved on. We were about 30 of us that started but over time we ended up been 22 as most of us were transferred to other schools or left our community for another community. After graduation,most of us still have the SILI girls motion in mind and I still keep in touch with a couple of my friends from the group.

Image source: unsplash.com

My dreams.

When I got into college,my dad admonished me not to give up on my childhood dreams of making people around me happy. To be honest, college life wasn't easy, there were studies, lectures, night classes and parties. A lady like myself kept drifting between all of them, I attended night classes and day classes so I could keep up my grades and my dad wouldn't cut off my allowances. I was also a party bee as I went to parties four times from Monday through Friday and then just once during the weekend, believe me there was always a party to attend. I was attending parties but I never let myself forget my goal and I made it to most parties because I wanted to be out with people and took people to parties to make them happy, all the bills were on my dad's credit card anyways.

After college, I became an Intern at a correction facility for kids and I loved it and knew right there and then that I was never going to stop my dreams of being a therapist.

Image source: Unsplash.com

Now the present.

Today I can say proudly that after all said and done I surpassed all the challenges I came across in college and I'm now living my dream. I am now a thrapist and I can get to be in on peoples' happiness and lift them out of their sad moments and give them advice on how to manage a good state of mental being.

Yesterday, a friend of mine came to my office feeling down, he talked to me about his day and how he got to lose his friend while hiking. Apparently he couldn't sleep as the whole picture is still new and fresh in his head. But I decided to take him through my library and walk around with him till he felt a little better. As a single mom,I asked if he could sleep over, stay with my kids and play with them to let him get over his feelings and thoughts. He accepted and what wouldn't happen on a normal day happened to me yesterday like I said in the beginning of this article. He promised to take me to dinner tonight if he felt any better after spending time with my kids. I knew he would get better because my kids are one of my best blessings in this life I live.

Image source: unsplash.com

The call.

This morning just as I got to the office, he called me and asked how my schedule was If I could still make it out to dinner with him. I still feel this weird feeling I was feeling yesterday but I accepted as I would do anything to make my patients happy. I told my eldest daughter about it and she said she wouldn't tell me what she thinks I'm feeling but she also said she'll love the outcome if what she thinks I'm feeling is true. The call and it's discussion is still playing in my head anyways but I have to keep working.

Conclusion.

I am a therapist and I'm proud of that. People around me are happy and most times I get complimented about the positive aurora I put out. What I'm trying to say is, you too can make someone smile, you don't have to be a therapist to do that. I really loved when I read @The_northstar article and she said she was big on mental health. We can do it, we can live, we can be it.

Make someone smile today.

Yours Lovingly, Phoenix.

Article type: Feelings
Date: 25th January 2020
Author: PhoenixBebe

4
$ 0.88
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Belozoriana
Avatar for PhoenixBebe
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. 🥺🥺❤️❤️ I'm in awe. 🥺🥺❤️ This is like one of my dreams come true.. getting to know a therapist. 🥺❤️ And yes, we definitely don't have to be therapists before we can make people smile and feel better. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma,I think I'm currently thinking what your daughter is thinking. I think your weird feeling is love

$ 0.00
2 years ago