He Is My Friend

4 22
Avatar for PhoenixBebe
2 years ago

Today has been a very stressful one for me, from getting on one bus to another to taking my kids to and from school. Now all I can do is just relax and listen to some songs from my favorite artiste Nathan Feuerstein popularly known as NF. I saw this article from @L0neRider about a prompt @Theblackdoll started. It was kind of emotional reading how far he has come with his friend. I would also be making mine. @Theblackdoll said a friend you met on this platform but I’m just weeks old and haven’t been really active due to the stress this week has put me through. I would really want to keep to the rules she made so I think I’ll be writing about person who brought me to this wonderful platform.

@L0neRider

I love him because he is a smart person and has this attitude of learning from his mistake. I’ve been opportune to be his tutor when he started his journey in his pathway class preparing to go to ensign. I really admire his dreams of becoming someone who would in every little way want to put a smile on the faces of those around him. He has his flaws too like getting angry easily and damaging things around him but when he’s all calm he recognizes his mistake and apologizes.

How I met that cute soul

image from Istockphoto.com

I work as a therapist and he just happened to be one of my many friends coming and willing to talk. I’ve known him for a long time now. When I say long time, I mean for over 2 years now. He doesn’t seem to be someone who is willing to hold back things that hurt him, he always wants to let them go so he talks about it to me often. We became best of friends and soon we were family.

His Personalities

image from unsplash.com

I also love him for his positive aura he carries around. He is someone who is 89% fictional and has his own world in his head. His art works are on a whole new level. He would tell me, ‘’I would love to see through humans so I could see what they feel inside’’. He believes he has a super ability that aids him in making friends quickly and adapting to the environment around him.

His Dreams.

image from istockhoto.com

He loves coding or should I say he did love coding and everything on the internet. He failed at creating his first application because he messed up some code lines or whatever it is called and the app couldn’t function normally, he just left it and moved into social media influencing. He has a passion for connecting with people and so he has found solace and joy In social media. He is as encouraging as he is discouraging sincerely.

My Wishes

image from Istockphoto.com

I do have a lot of wishes for him. He is a very close person to me so I have to have wishes for him. Most times hearing him join words and rhyme them literally creating a rap song, I wish he would just stay that way, he never agrees to releasing any of his songs online and doesn’t approve of any of his friends to do so either. When he raps, he pours out a lot of emotion into the song. It doesn’t make any sense at first but when you listen to the song deeply, you’ll feel it penetrating your heart. I also wish he maintains his smart self. He really is a smart kid and has this ability of not caring about what the outside world has to say, but when he does, he locks himself within himself and act like a cry baby. So, my wish there is he learn to let go of everything and shut out the outside world.

********************************************************************************************************************************

That’s all about it for now. I love this kid for his whole self, His Flaws, his bravery and supporting mind. He Is just a sweetheart to me.

Article Type: Prompt
Date: 20 January, 2022
Author: PhoenixBebe

 

 

5
$ 1.59
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.02 from @Belozoriana
Avatar for PhoenixBebe
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much for sharing this and I really appreciate your work and take good care of your friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for writing this, this is the first thing I read after waking up right now and felt so wholesome :) This is exactly why I started this trend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG.......this is some really emotional write up here i really appreciate you ma,thank you very much and i love you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago