First Impression Matters In Everything

1 20
Avatar for Phantastic
1 year ago

I have learnt a lesson today. From now on I will be dealing with African time. When I am dealing with some people I wonder how people do business when they are not time conscious at all.

I saw an organic product last week so I had to place an order for it since my sister was complaining about her face. Seeing the advertisement of a product that can clear her face with no side effects so I had to place an order for her. I chatted the lady up requesting two of her products which were lemon oil and her face scrub.

We agreed on our delivery point which was at the plaza where I will pick up the product. The delivery date was today by 10:00am. I had to rush through my morning chorus so I had to make it there on time since she said that her delivery person would be there on time.

I had to use the ATM first this morning. It was around 09:45am. The bank was close to the delivery point so I had to walk down there. O got to the delivery point by 10:20am thinking that I had missed the person not knowing that the person hadn't even arrived.

I stood there for an hour, no call , not even a reply from the message I dropped for her on Facebook. I stood there getting frustrated contemplating on what to do. By 12:30 that was when I got a call from the lady's husband telling me that I should be patient and that he is on the way. What I was thankful for was that it wasn't paid before service. If it were, hmmmm , I would have asked for her location.

I had to wait for another 30 minutes after receiving the call from her husband. I was hungry and tired at the same time. I didn't even know anyone around the plaza so I had to stand at the spot like a statue dripping in my own sweat. At last the man brought the products for me without any remorse. He didn't even apologize for coming late. I looked at him and got my stuff and headed back home.

Business people should be time conscious when dealing with new clients for the first time. First impressions matters a lot. At least the smile on my sister's face gave me strength.

All images are from unsplash.com

2
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Phantastic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Phantastic
1 year ago

Comments

First impression matters at times. I know that with the kind of thing you have experienced from them, you won't order anything from them again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago