Strictly for You

10 33
Avatar for Petite
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My life

“We are only doing this for you.”

“It’s only for your own sake.”

Do you hear the same thing too from your parents? Well, this not new to us anymore especially to me because since the Odon of time I’ve been hearing this one.

Title: Strictly for You
Article: 02
Author: Petite
Date: September 22, 2021

I grow up from a very conservative and strict bloodline.

📍I have a CONSERVATIVE Grandmother

My grandmother was a very conservative one, and as a first granddaughter I was the one who experience how conservative and strict she was. Way back 15 years ago never have I ever wore shorts before when I was young, all my bottoms are either a jogging pants or long skirts. I never even got to wear sexy tops before, I never got a mini skirt that looks cute just like other kids does. What I wear was blouses, T-shirts, sweat shirts and long sleeves. Yes, I was a kid but the way I dress looks like an elderly. I always envy other kids the way they look so cute on their shorts and mini shirts, and every time I try to wear one my grandmother will always scold me because of it.

And that explains as to why I can’t even dare to wear shorts nowadays, I only wear shorts when I’m home and aside from that you can’t see me wearing one. It’s just because I’m not used to wearing one since I was little. I can still remember way before this pandemic started, I was teased for not wearing shorts in every beach and pool outings. Call me weird but I always wear jogging pants and T-shirt even when swimming. At first they call me weird and says,

“Asa ka? Matug?” (Are you going to sleep?)

They will laugh at me because of what I’m wearing but I don’t care, laugh at me all you want. This is me haha. Now my friends are used to it, because they can’t change it.

I was Senior High School when I started to wear an off shoulder top, I was hesitant at first but my friends always wanted me to come out of my comfort zone. So I decided to wear one and everyone was like

“Oh, that’s a first.”

Hahaha it really was a first. Even up to now I’m still adapting to this current trend of dressing, but you can still see my conservative side. There are a lot of stuffs I want to try wearing but I’m not too confident to wear one, that’s why I always end up dreaming wishing I can.

I have a STRICT Father

My father is very strict even since the day I came out to world up until now. Having a strict parent is not easy. Whatever you do, wherever you go, all of it needs approval and monitoring. So this how my life goes.

Every outing, birthdays, celebrations and every other special occasions I really need to have a lot of time asking for his approval. When I say a lot, I MEAN A LOT. I always ask my parent’s permission month before the set date of the outing/birthdays, and whatever occasions that my friends want me to attend. Yes, one month of preparation before the day of deployment haha. That’s how my leisure time goes, and that is not enough, I need to ask my friends to ask permission to my parent’s for me to go either personal or through messages. Most of my friends already know this one, that’s why when they will invite me to every occasion their line will always be,

“Mananghid ko kay angkol.” (I will ask uncle’s permission)

Yes, and once they do. I know my father will automatically approve me of going out. With the strict reminder that I should be home before 4:00 PM and that I should text him every now and then. Follow the rules and I’m good to go. That’s how my life goes having a conservative and strict parents.

Conclusion

Before I used to rant as to how I’ve been treated like this but later on I realized that it was only for my own good. Having a strict dad may not be easy but it is only one way of showing how much he cares for me. And by letting my friends ask his permission is one way of showing that my friends are trustworthy and that I’m in good hands when I’m with them, one way of earning trust and respect.

Author’s Note: All that I stated above are true and base on my personal experience and it was not made up. I hope that when you also have a strict parent always look at the bright side of it. And this is just STRICTLY FOR YOU. Thank you for reading lovely one. ~Love, Petite.🦋

Thank you to all my Lovely sponsors💕

Sponsors of Petite
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.40
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
+ 2
Sponsors of Petite
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Petite
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My life

Comments

Parang ang hirap nito pero iba talaga dati kaysa ngayon. May nakikita rin akong naka pajama sa swimming pool siguro same reason rin sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I’m lucky enough to have a parents who’s very supportive in everything I do and who trust me enough to decide things for my own when I reached the stage of adulting. But although I didn’t get much support from them for the future I’ve chosen before, I’m still grateful that they still sends me to college and push me enough to have a degree that i can treasure. Parents are not the same I guess, but knowing yours, maybe I won’t survive such strict parenting. So I’m proud you made it! Keep fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our parents are a total opposite, they are supporting me but with strict supervisions. Thank you for reading. Fighting!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before my parents don't allow me to go somewhere without their permission even it is very important, they would always halt me from going out especially at night. But now that I am working, they will only remind me to go home safe and early and no longer restrict me from going somewhere I wish to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, my first night out was first year college because I live in my own boading house, so I don't have to ask their permission to go out. Having work is now a different story, because you now have your own source of income which you can use for the expenses of going out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am listening these words from my childhood. When I was in my childhood, I feel much irritation from these words because whenever I want to do something interesting for my self or want to do anything that has no meaning my parents always stops me like I was saying in childhood that I don’t want to study anymore but my parents always say this no son, this is for your own sake and now I can realised those words. I feel like they were true and they are just saying for my own sake.

Good morning mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes like they always say, it's for our good. I didn't expect you also experience this one, because usually girls have strict parents.

Good afternoon mate, sorry for the late response.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, Ahh innocent girls feeling pity for you. No worries mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate of having a strict father. Before he was really strict and he always said "no" to outing, I even cry a lot because of how strict he is. But it was good at all, by that I was able to take care of myself from danger :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do cry a lot especially when they say "no" on last minute, like I've been expecting that I was allowed but then I was not. But now I realized the good it brings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago