The Strangest Dreams I Have Ever Had

12 31
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Before I start sharing my dreams with you guys, I'd like to recommend @Bjorn 's article on how to make an article successful and how to get ideas for writing articles. This is what inspired me for writing my article today.

Be A Voracious Reader

So if you are ready let's start.

The Silhouette

I start off with the most scariest dream of mine. As every dream, this one felt so real too, but with a twist. Somebody was trying to attack me and punch me in my face. I did not know the reason why and I could not identify who was that, as it was a tall good conditioned male shape, a black silhouette. As he was trying to punch my face I was hitting back, but not only in my dream, but in reality too. I woke up to punching the air next to my bed. Thank God my wife was on the other side and did not hit her.

And here comes the most scariest thing, that I ever experienced in dreams. As soon as I opened my eyes waking up from my dream I saw that big black silhouette still trying to punch me. I saw him for like 2-3 seconds, then he dissapeared. I have to admit I was scared to experience, that there is a moving black life-size shape right next to my bed at my fingertips. This was the longest 3 seconds in my life, that I ever lived through. Even days later when I told my dream to my wife my voice was filled with fear.

Image Source: https://www.subpng.com/png-flz468/

Horse In The Pub

It was a recurring childhood dream of mine for quite a long time. A horse with both forelegs on the bar, asking for its beer with a human voice instead of a whinny. I wouldn't call it scary, I'd call it weird. Where do you see a talking horse drinking beer in a pub? It must be a dream.

Every time this dream returned, everything was always the same. The same horse, the same pub. I don't know what could have triggered this dream, because at about 10 years old, although I had seen a horse, I had never set foot in a pub.

https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/horse-walks-pub-during-morning-10815399.amp

The Wrong Door In The Right Place

I lived in a ten levels high tower block of flats with my parents on the third floor, flat number 16. Four identical houses are built side by side with ours on one end. Even an idiot could tell, which house to go into to go home. Here is my second recurring dream.

So even in my dream, I couldn't miss the house I grew up in. I always went into the right house, always on the third floor, but when I stepped out of the lift, I was always greeted by an unfamiliar, lobby. I knew immediately, that it was not our staircase, but I was 100% sure, that it was our house and I was on the right floor.

Even though everything was unfamiliar, I walked up to our door and the number 16 was correct, but it wasn't our name on the door. Where am I? Where are my parents? I rightly asked myself. Fearfully, I rang the doorbell and a complete stranger opened the door for me. At that moment I woke up.

I don't know where to put this dream either. It's so strange and scary at the same time.

Image Source: Indiegogo

A Fear Of Failing In School

My third and last recurring dream is that I can't finish school, because I always have to repeat a year. I wasn't a genius at school, but I was such a good student, that I never failed, and there were others much worse than me. Maths was the subject I had the most difficulty in, maybe that's why it was in my dream, but at least I know, why I dreamt it all the time.

I didn't like my maths teacher, because he was too strict, but now I know, that strictness is necessary to keep students in line and make them learn their lessons. I can't describe the feeling when I wake up from this horrible dream and I realise, that I haven't been to school for decades and have nothing to fail regarding to school at least.

Thank God I never dream any of my recurring dreams again.

Image Source: https://blog.heartmanity.com

Am I Awake Or Still Dreaming?

Finally, I would like to share two very strange phenomenons with you. They are something, that I have not been able to explain to myself. I dream that, I wake up and go about my daily business. No strange things, strange creatures, strange objects or anything like that appear. That's why I'm sure I'm awake.

When I actually wake up in reality, I realize, that I was dreaming the whole thing, whereas in my other dreams I know, that I was dreaming all along. That's when I have to give myself some time to realise, that I'm really awake and not dreaming any more.

The other phenomenon is when I dream that I am dreaming. Dream within a dream. This is also a very strange feeling. You think you're awake dreaming something, but you're actually dreaming in your dream. When you wake up from your dream, you're still dreaming and when you actually wake up in reality, you seem to have woken up twice. Both phenomena are very confusing.

These are called false awaking and lucid dreams.

If you had some strange dreams or recurring dreams, feel free to share it in the comment section below.

Lead Image Source: DeviantArt

9
$ 9.86
$ 9.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Comments

Hi! I think I might help for the first one. I don't know if I would explain well because I've been through this experience.

Ever heard of 'Sleep paralysis'? If not, let me describe the experience.

In my sleep, I usually dream of a scary experience similar to your first story. But it varies: Sometimes, shadows of kids laughing creepily, sometimes just a shadow of a person, etc. A few minutes later, I am half awake and aware of my sudroundings. I see some silhouette (really scary) nearby. The thing is, I CAN'T MOVE. I want to sit up and get myself out of the situation but I can't move my body. Moreover, I CAN'T SPEAK. No matter how I hear myself scream in my MIND, the voice won't just come out of my mouth.

That is sleep paralysis. Maybe that's what you experienced. Being someone who experience it from time to time (well until now), I wanna tell you to not be scared. Sleep paralysis is caused by stress, lack of sleep, a really tired body, and everything that relates with 'exhaustion'. Try to recall if you slept that night with a heavy fatigue or something. That may have caused it.

Now, the solution. I always pray and pray and do my best to move even just a finger (trust me, this works). It depends on you, fingers or toes, you choose.

If you succeed, then you'll be able to move your body and fully wake up. The thing is, sometimes it happens again if you go back to sleep. Just do the same process, it will eventually go away.

This has been so long, apologies. I hope it helped.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes it helped and actually it might be lack of sleep. At that time I worked long hours and in different shift patterns. Most of my night sleep was about 4 hours and then I had to go to work. Not anymore. Recently I have good sleep and I am fine with dreams. Thank you for your explanation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess I was kinda right. Haha. I experienced it mainly on my last college years, where stress has become part of me that time. Hahaha. and of course in the present, too, since adulthood is not an easy life . At least, it happens rarely now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. I am not only in adulthood, but parenthood too. When I was in school I wanted to be an adult, now here I am. Not easy at all, but to raise my little one worth every minute.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the mention Bro and for taking your first step to writing your dreams. That's a great move.

I can tell that your dreams were more like recurring dreams. It means that we need to look back in the past because there is unfinished business or task, probably a conflict that you need to settle. Then when it's done it will no longer appear in your dreams.

Remember that dreams are symbolic, The silhouette in your dream could be your inner self but there are good and bad signs it means.

Put a large pillow beside you next time so your will not harm your wife. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think my past has been sorted. They are no longer in my dreams. Yes dreams need to be taken seriously. Thanks for your time and upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The dream I had the most was very traumatic. I would always go to class and halfway there I would realize that my shoes were off. Sometimes I would see myself out of uniform and sometimes I would see myself in my underwear. I wanted to run and I couldn't, I would stand still. These dreams are disturbing because I wake up tired and wanting to continue sleeping. I don't know if this happens to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello @gertu13 ! Allow me to speak to you about your dreams. Dreams of being bare or naked in some way could mean that you have something you hide, that you are scared of letting others know. Maybe it's a secret you're embarrassed about, or something you are not confident to show into the world. I am not a professional interpreter, I just heard that from others, plus a product of a random research years ago. :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I had no idea of that meaning. That was a dream that accompanied me during my childhood and adolescence. That's why it disturbed me. I was afraid to come to class without clothes or barefoot. After I finished my classes I didn't have them anymore. During college there were other dreams. There I just flew. In all my most remembered dreams I only flew. And I enjoyed flying. Whenever I couldn't get somewhere I flew. But it's not a dream I have today either. They are stages that begin and end. Thanks for your interpretation, I don't remember what I hid in my adolescence or childhood. I lived under a military regime at home. Maybe I hid thoughts from my parents for fear of reprisals. I don't know, I don't remember.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I usually wake up from bad dreams and I only wish if I sleep back not to dream it again. If I wake up from a nice wonderful dream I kind of regret, that I woke up. I just want to be longer in that nice dream. Once I felt, when I put my head down for a little rest and almost fell asleep. I wanted to move my head back and my whole body could not move for a few seconds. I felt like something keeps pushing me down. Very strange. Maybe sometimes we just overtired or had a bigger meal before bed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are so many things that we don't know how they work. I imagine it has also happened to you that you wake up from a nightmare and then when you go back to sleep and reconnect with the same nightmare, it is a terrible continuation of the nightmare.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is. I experienced that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago