Never Have I Ever Done These Things

18 32
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago

Have you ever thought back to what you have and have not done in your life? Maybe there were things you wanted to do a long time ago, but for some reason you didn't. I'm thinking of travel, going to a concert or even rarer things like adrenaline-pumping extreme sports.

Let's see which of the following ten questions I experienced and how and which I missed, but would like to make up for. Better late, than never.

For those who don't know what it is all about. There is a website, where you can get many things such as words, sentences or even paragraphs generated. I first read this prompt written by @Ruffaand I liked it. Then today I read one written by @Ellehcim. I liked that too so I thought I give it a try. You can visit that website and get your questions here if you are interested.

Never Have I Ever Gone To A Movie By Myself

I don't like going to the cinema alone. I know it's not the place for having a conversation, but I still prefer to go with company, but at least I have someone with me. Maybe so that there is someone to discuss the story or certain scenes with at the end.

That said, I have been to the cinema alone, but only once and that was a special occasion. I went to a movie of my favorite band. You read band very well. They have made two movies so far. What kind of film can you make with a band? That's a good question.

Their first film was a non-traditional concert film, in which there were concert scenes, but the main role was played by the fans and the organizers. We got a glimpse behind the scenes of what happens to the band members in the dressing room right before the concert and during the tour.

Unfortunately, I didn't see this in the cinema, although it had been shown in cinemas for six months at the time. I managed to see their second film in the cinema, which I went to on my own. It was a fan film, showing how the fans felt about the band. It was a kind of documentary.

Never Have I Ever Been To A Concert

I've been to a few concerts. It's a bit related to the previous question, in the sense, that I went to a couple of concerts of my favorite band. I've been to several concerts on the same tour. There was no way I was going to miss that. I felt like I had to go to their concert, no matter what. Thank God I did. But one thing I never did. Meeting the members in person and getting them to sign. I also surprised my brother once with a birthday present, which was also a concert ticket. I went with him to that one too.

Never Have I Ever Seen A TV Show Live

I have a favorite TV show that I watch whenever I can. It's a humorous talk show with live music. It's on television for about an hour and a half. My girlfriend at the time bought tickets for the two of us and that's how I got to go. What I didn't realize was, that the live recording lasted for five hours with breaks.

It was then, that I realized to myself that what we see on TV is a montage, which is great. because they only show the essentials. However, there are jokes, that are told live that TV viewers don't get to see. Not to mention that the atmosphere is unsurpassed. I didn't regret going, even with the long recording time.

Never Have I Ever Been To Disney World

I have never been to Disney World in the US or France, although I have been to Paris. While my little girl is still in her infancy, I definitely want to take her to one of the Disney Worlds. My wife and I have plans for a trip to the US, but when is yet to be determined. It all seems so far away. Paris would be easier to go to because it's right next door. But the American one would be the right one, because then I'd have a dream come true. A dream to travel to the USA.

Never Have I Ever Watched A Hallmark Movie

I'm not very familiar with Hallmark films. There is a TV channel called Hallmark I assume, that on that channel they only and exclusively broadcast Hallmark movies. If that's the case, I've watched Hallmark movies, but I wouldn't sit down in front of the TV set just for that, although other than the movies, it's not worth even turning on the TV, because there are so many pointless programs on.

Never Have I Ever Walked Out Of A Movie

In the cinema I never walked out in the middle of a movie, even if I found the film boring, although that didn't happen often. I'm of the mind that once I've paid for a movie ticket, which is not cheap anyway, I'll watch the whole movie. It did happen, however, that if I was with a girl in the cinema, I was more interested in the girl, than the film, because the girl usually chose the film. Sorry girls, but if a girl comes to the cinema with me, she won't see much of the film. I won't go into the details. I have plans to write more articles for you. You know what I mean, don't you? Lol.

Never Have I Ever Watched Game Of Thrones

Game of Thrones is the series I haven't seen an episode of and didn't want to. I don't know why, but somehow I wasn't interested. It's not just that, but it's other series too. I'm not a big series watcher, but I know if I started one I wouldn't be able to stop. Maybe that's why I don't start them? I don't know. I do know, that there were some series, that I was interested in and really liked, but they're long gone, but after many years I would start watching them again.

Never Have I Ever Found Myself Entertaining

I'm not a great master of ceremony, but I can be entertaining, when the mood is right, but for me it's very important to know everyone in the company well in order to bring out my fun side. I'm usually known as a quiet reserved person, but I've had several people comment, that I rarely speak, but when I do, it's all I can do and there's a big laugh in the party.

Never Have I Ever Created An Instagram Account

I have more than one Instagram account. I have a personal profile and I have a niche profile, but I have to admit, that I don't use either of them anymore. I did at first, but I haven't logged in for a long time. I think we're so overloaded with so many social media platforms, that we don't even know which one we're using when. I'm not really interested in those platforms these days, especially Instagram.

Never Have I Ever Watched A Movie With Subtitles

When I was younger I didn't like watching subtitled movies. But now I sometimes turn on the subtitles. Since English is not my first language, it often helps if I read the subtitles. I have learned a lot from seeing what is being said written down. It also helped me with spelling. Now the subtitles during the film don't bother me at all, in fact they work to my advantage.

I hope you liked this list. Let me just tag @Bambihere. She just joined to Read Cash by me inviting her. Please support her if you wish. I know how hard it is to be noticed for a newcomer. Thank you in advance.

Image Source: Unsplash

10
$ 15.33
$ 14.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago

Comments

Haha I also watch movies sometimes with English subtitles because there are times the sound effects are louder than the voices. πŸ˜‚

I don't think I've been to a live TV show. Good to know what happens behind the scenes. Looks like it is more enjoyable. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me on watching GOT, I don't know why. Actually I startee watching that one already, College days. But I drop it, I just can't stop like it. Maybe that kind of genre is not my thing. I'm more on action amd comedy, lol.

Anyway, you also join to the challenge. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is something to do with the genre. Yes I like these challenges. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with subtitle movie when i was young i always hate subtitles coz it disturb me watching movies but now from one year I'm watching series with subtitles and i hate dubbed thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see how we change over time. It is interesting to see what we didn't like in the past we like it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I didn't think I'd enjoy reading this, but I did. I really, really did! And while I haven't really thought of doing something similar, I just learned we had similarities in that I answered quite a few of the questions the same way as you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great! I am glad you enjoyed this post. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you with this article of yours sir.. Hays regarding the concert, I haven't but it is one of my dream to witness the IUs concert a Korean Singer/artist. How I wish!

God bless sir. πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will get there. Nothing is impossible. Thanks for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am amazed that you have watched alive TV show. It's not my dreams nor a goal but if given a chance I want to experience it though. Thanks for sharing your never have I ever challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a good experience. I like live events. It is so natural.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never watched the game of thrones πŸ˜… I'm a little bit curious what is all about hahha. I want to try to watch it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's never too late. I am sure it is available online somewhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will find it😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had so much fun reading this! I have seen some funny side of ypu through this one, honestly. LOL.. I also am not that interested with the series you just said with the same reason: I won't stop. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading. I am glad, that you had fun during reading. Series are like a packet of crisps. I eat it until it's gone. Cannot stop. Lol. Can you tell me which part did you find funny? Let's see if we thought about the same part. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. The movie part. I don't know what exactly is about it, but this part made me laugh. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it was fun to write this post. I had fun too. :) I like the movie part too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago