My Life Has Changed For Good

2 23
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago

Over two and a half years ago, on the 20th. of June 2018, something happened to me that has radically changed my life forever in every aspect. Before I start my story, I have to admit something honestly. I have two ladies to love in my life and of course I love them so much from the bottom of my heart. These two amazing ladies are existing in my life right now and I show love to them at the same time.

I have always been honest in my entire life so I kept my honesty and I didn't keep them in secret. Yes, they know about each other and more on that, they know each other too. I know what you are thinking right now, but before you may think I cheat on girls or I like to keep more, than one girl, you have to think again. I don't and I never did. You might be thinking now, who are these ladies I am on about.

I is not a secret. I tell you. They are my mum and my wife. Yes these are the two ladies I love, but of course I love them in two different ways. Most of the men have these two ladies in their lives, but they may still not say, that their lives are changed radically.

So let's reveal what happened to me on that ominous day I mentioned at the beginning of this article.

You never guess another girl came into my life. If I am an honest person, who never cheated, why am I keep talking about girls all the time and all of a sudden they just turn up in my life?

This particular girl I am going to talk about is very special to me. I have been waiting for her for so long and she came just as if she knew that I am waiting. This is a tiny little cute girl, who opened her eyes to the World for the first time on that date I mentioned. She was born on a lovely sunny hot summer day and we sometimes call her "the heat wave baby".

You guessed it right. She is my one and only daughter called Liliana Grace. I have to correct myself here, because I have not two ladies to love, but a little girl as well.

That's all sound familiar and again most of the men have their daughters. If you have a child or have children you know what I am talking about, but if you don't, then I have to tell you that your life changes from the moment a little baby is born.

I turned from a full time worker to a full time daddy. Not only for that two weeks what you can be given by your employer, called paternity leave, but I am a full time daddy for more than two years now. Some of my friends said, that I have an easy life staying at home and don't have to get up and go to work. Well, some part of it is true. I don't have to go to work, but I do have to get up sometimes several times in the night and in the early morning every day. A baby requires full attention and caring all day, every day.

That is in itself a big change to suddenly get out of rut and try to create a new routine, which can be very challenging. Being a full time daddy for the first time without any support at all is extremely hard and a little bit scary too. As time passed I learned a lot what to do and created my own routine, that worked very well. I also met a lot of new mums and made really good friendships with them.

My brand new experiences turned into some very enjoyable routines, but they were different every day. I took my daughter to various classes such as music (music bugs), sign language (tiny talk), singing (rhyme time) and messy play. Other than these, we went to the children center to play.

Music Bugs

Liliana enjoyed these lessons very much and this was one of my favorite too. Here the children can do anything they want to the music. Dancing, playing with different musical instruments, clapping and really they were free to do anything. The class itself was very laid back and the leader sings along with the songs. Each class has different themes. Such as cooking, travelling, weather and visiting the zoo. Each with related music of course. This is for all ages up until like 5 years old I think, but we were in the mover/crawler then later on we moved to the toddler group.

Tiny Talk

This class is interesting, they teach sign language to babies to help us parents to understand more what our little one wants. The teaching process is through songs and it is very interactive. At the end of each class we have about 15 minutes to have free tea or coffee with biscuits, while we can chat to other parents.

Rhyme Time

Rhyme time is all about singing songs and nursery rhymes. This is a very enjoyable class with always a feel good atmosphere.

Messy Play

This wasn't my favorite, because it is all very messy, but the little ones enjoy is so much. They can play with edible paint, tinned fruits, rice, colored pasta, cereals and much more. We give them a bath at the end of the class.

So here we go. All these activity classes kept us really busy throughout the week. We had our well established routine after a few weeks, then all had to shot down because of the pandemic. I don't have to mention, that we stuck in the house and there were nowhere to go anymore. Later all of these classes went online, which we tried, but it was not the same and you cannot keep a toddler in front of the screen whenever it is on. So we did not really do it and eventually stopped doing them all, but the good thing is, that we did them long enough while they were on so it didn't really matter.

4
$ 2.48
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Passionate
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
3 years ago

Comments

Awwnn.... Such a cutie baby you have there, don't worry the pandemic can't stop her from learning especially since she has great minds like you watching over her

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. Yes she is actually learning a lot at home with me. I am reading books and doing educational activities like coloring, drowing, creating something from scratch or making no bake treats. There are loads of educational videos as well, but I make sure she won't sit in front of the screen for long or own my phone. Believe me she would if I let her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago