Laughter Is A Healing Happiness

11 42
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago

I don't know anyone who doesn't like to laugh, or who doesn't enjoy it. Remember the last time you had a good laugh? I'm sure you've laughed so hard, that your stomach muscles almost hurt and your tears have fallen. Laughter has many positive effects. As well as giving us moments of pleasure, whether we are alone or in company, and making us forget all our troubles, it also has a healing effect.

Laughter brings us closer to our fellow human beings and not only brings happiness and good mood, but it is also contagious in a good way. Not only do we laugh at the humour, but also at the way the other person laughs. It is almost captivating and everything around us becomes funny. It's a good remedy for stress and it boosts our immune system.

"I never would have made it if I could not have laughed. It lifted me momentarily out of this horrible situation, just enough to make it livable." - Viktor Frankl

Image Source: Unsplash via alexandra lammerink

Laughter For A Healthy Body And Mind

Body, soul and mind must always be in harmony. As the saying goes, "a sound mind in a sound body." A good laugh, in addition to relieving stress, not only keeps body and soul in harmony, but also keeps the mind fresh. The power of laughter is far more effective, than any powerful antidepressant.

How Laughter Can Help Us?

  • As I mentioned before, it relieves stress and relaxes all our muscles, so we can have a nice relaxing experience after laughing.

  • It helps to strengthen the immune system and prevent illnesses caused by infections.

  • It contributes to our daily well-being by producing endorphins in the body, the so-called "happy hormone".

  • It has a positive effect on heart function and reduces the risk of cardiovascular disease.

Preserving Our Mental Health

Laughter makes us feel good. When we laugh a lot, we are basically optimistic and we find it easier to overcome obstacles in life. The positive mindset, that laughter gives us also helps us to take on new things with hope. When we see or hear others laughing, it makes us laugh too. This makes all our sadness and pain go away. Our positive energy and ability to concentrate increases and we don't see threatening situations as dangerous as they seem.

In Our Social Environment

Laughter brings people closer together. It helps to build a stronger emotional bond between two people. It doesn't necessarily have to be about love in every case, but laughter and a good sense of humour can be a solid foundation for a harmonious relationship. In addition, disagreements and conflicts can be resolved without stress.

Makes A Stronger Impact In Company

When more people are laughing together, it creates a more positive, enjoyable environment. If we see happy people around us we will be more open and it will be easier to expess ourselves and our emotions. Laughter is always from the heart, not forced.

Image Source: Unsplash via Priscilla Du Preez

Bringing More Laughter Into Our Daily Lives

Let's not make our already grey, difficult weekdays even harder. Let's inject some fun, smiles and laughter and in doing so, we can continue to develop our sense of humour. Humorous people are easier to make friends with, because of their openness and cheerfulness.

How serious are you? To a gloomy introvert, who can't even smile, who goes up to them, say at a gathering. I'm not saying we should always clown around, because some things should be taken seriously, but at least in our free time or at a party, we can be lighter.

"The person who has a sense of humor is not just more relaxed in the face of a potentially stressful situation, but is more flexible in his approach." - John Morreall

It Is Easier On The Bright Side Of Life

Let us not see only the bad in every situation. I know a saying: "there is good in all bad". How many times have you started your sentence like this: "it's a good thing, that it's not"... 'it's a good thing, that we didn't"... in every embarrassing situation, we can find something ridiculous, something funny and when we think back on it later or we tell someone about it, we find it funny, even if it wasn't funny at that moment.

Let us know the funniest situation ever happened to you or a memorable good laugh you had.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash via alexandra lammerink

My recommended authors to visit and follow: @Ellehcim , @gertu13 , @bmjc98 , @bheng620 , @Ruffa, @Laurenceuuu

9
$ 17.46
$ 17.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 6
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with you, laughter is indispensable at all times. and in every difficult situation after thinking about it deeply there is always something good. Thanks for the mention, much appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, so I am not sure if you're gonna laugh with this. I was watching a Korean Drama and I m in the last episode. All the scenes are in the peak and really impacted me that much haha. The problem is, I am watching this on my way to work. I became so immersed in the episode that I missed my destination. Haha! I really had to ride one more time to go back to where I really should go. I never watched KDrama while on a jeepney ever again. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems it is very common. It happened to me too. Haha. Once I got onto a wrong underground and I went to the opposite direction. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u for mentioning me here, Sir Peter n yes, laughter is a healing happiness 'coz smiling can make u feel good n it's healthy for us 'coz of its health benefits plus u can also make someone smile when u smile as it's contagious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely and the best thing is, that it does not cost you anythong. Love, smiles, happiness all for free. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Sir, smile, love n happiness r all free n so is kindness too n really don't cost anything :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe on this one, they said “Laughter is the best medicine” I think there's a scientific explanation with that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes there is. I did't want to be too scientific with this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well let me give you a good laugh. Though I might make it more dumb than a laughter. Hahaha. So yeah I was going to work, riding a public vehicle, I was with my phone the whole time. Never minding the place around me. And when the vehicle stops I went down. Without knowing that it is not yet the place of my destination. And I realized it before I can ride back to the vehicle. Haha. It was funny!!! Ended up riding another one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it happens. On the other day I went and extra stop. So I had to walk a bit more to get home. Probably I was thinking of BCH price or something. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago