[EN/ES] Nutrition, Covid and ... The three things that made me wake up part. 1

0 24
Avatar for Perseus
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Life, Carnivore, Ketodiet, Mexico, ...

Nothing is what it seems. In 2019 I was on vacation in southern mexico when the bank blocked my card and account by mistake. But this was fixed within two weeks. At first I didn't resort to anyone's help out of pride and because I was confident they would get it sorted out soon. Having little cash I decided to eat the typical food, which is cheap, like tacos, memelas, gorditas, mango con chiles, etc, but not every day, because I knew the dangers I'd run if I entered the vicious circle of eating something just for the taste and not for the substance, the nutrients. At first I would ask for no condiments or fried oils, which was almost impossible. I was always hungry, but I couldn't go over my budget. Then I realized that if I added spice and increased the bread or tortilla, I felt fuller but not more nourished. In short, my energy was getting stronger, especially in those torrid climates. And to top it all off, I got diarrhea that almost sent me to the other side. Guess why I tell you that.

Now we are, fortunately for me, in Germany, 2013, where a fulminant disc herniation in the S1 came upon me, to add to the side effects that I was still suffering from "anxiety attacks".

I have always played sports such as soccer and tennis, often on hard surfaces. I also read a lot and could sit or lie down for hours at a time, which must have weakened my lower back. Finally, one night a tremendous pain prevented me from getting out of bed. I couldn't even think of moving because it already hurt. They carried me out of the bed to the ambulance on a canvas, because they could not get me on the stretcher because of the pain I was feeling. At the hospital they told me that they had to operate me immediately, at no cost because I am a European citizen and I had an insurance. And this is what I call luck. If I had been in any other country I would have had to wait six months at home taking painkillers. I was operated on by a robot handled by a single doctor in a huge white radiant and cold room as the paradise. That's how I imagine it. He aspirated the liquid that the disc releases and that touches the nerves. Ten days later I was out of the hospital. After a month I was walking normally and after three months I was jogging.[^1] Oh, German health care!

In 2014 I was still in Germany, but now depressed, unmotivated, tired, bored, disoriented and the cold, cloudy weather was starting to produce effects I was unaware of.

At the site of the operation I felt a slight but annoying prickling, cramps every night (until 2018 I had them), my left leg numb, insensitive, especially in the mornings, which made me worry that they would stay with me forever or that something had gone wrong.

I should clarify that I did not know that there was a disease called depression. I also thought that natural cures for mental problems did not exist. If you are one way or suffer from something there is no natural cure. Until I started asking myself questions and looking outside my circle: how could I be so young and have all these ailments all at once? Something had to be going wrong. There must be some natural cure before resorting to operations or drugs. I saw people my age who were stronger and healthier. It can't be just genetics or luck. That's how I came across the webpages of Dr. Mercola, the biohackers. Of all the most ridiculous, complicated and outlandish articles on health, I found the ones by [Mercola, Dave Asprey](https://youtu.be/jOFkkBsFOO8) and Jack Kruse to be the most convincing. Thanks to them I discovered that lack of natural light makes us weak. That the sun is the true source of energy and life. The exiled god. I discovered vitamin D and mitochondria and how they work, epigenetics, sun gazing,[^2]etc. A whole world forgotten, lost, hidden, despised.Later that sugar and carbohydrates are pro-inflammatory and source of energy of lower quality compared to the other source, natural fats.

You should know that these years were revolutionary for nutrition.

Identical to Bitcoin for finances.

An independent, honest and truly scientific movement that had grown tired of the lies and corruption of the food and medical industry, where those who subsidize the studies and write the nutritional handbooks as well as the laws are Coca-Cola and MacDonald. The proof of the crime was all too evident: obese children, poor but obese people, Alzheimer's, osteoporosis, depression, etc; the link was already too hard to deny.

Then I came to try the ketogenic diet (which is not a diet, but a more natural way of eating or state of the body in which men lived for millions of years). Anti-inflammatory, constant and stable energy, healthy, barely activates insulin and as they say now, cleaner energy. This is the opposite of carbohydrate-based energy, which is very short-lived, tiring and forces us to eat several times a day due to its low nutritional content. Therefore, the source of our energy is the most important thing to have in mind, it is the basis of our quality of life.

People mind carefully what type of fuel put in their car but do not as well in their body.

Ideologies have nothing to do with human nutrition.

While I didn't eat junk food, I did take a bit care of myself. Rice, pasta, a little bit of meat, a little bit of salad and a teaspoon of oil, that was all the fat I ate. I had to control myself because otherwise the fat, especially saturated fat, would clog my arteries!

To lead the organism to obtain energy from fats (never from oils, because of their high omega-6 content) it is done above all by eating saturated or monosaturated fat, fasting or reducing carbohydrates to a minimum. In this way the body obtains energy from both external and internal fat. And for this we have to re-educate it.

In my desperation to be healthy and strong again I decided to risk my life (according to the magazines). I prepared a dish with 250 grams of butter, left it at room temperature, and mixed it with about 50 grams of 90% dark chocolate. I ate it all in one sitting, like an ice cream. If most people were right, I had better say goodbye to my loved ones. The next day I woke up happy because I had no strange symptoms in my stomach, light as a feather. [^3] After a week without eating sugar or carbohydrates, but only butter, meat and meat fat, my back pains disappeared. I felt my mood and energy increase. In the middle of winter I was looking for the slightest ray of sunshine to hit my body. I even started to run longer distances, the dullness after each lunch of carbohydrates disappeared. The food was absorbed like water. (Over time I had many more benefits that I will tell in another blog): to name a few, my excema that I carried from childhood disappeared, my nails became harder, muscle mass and energy increased..., testosterone skyrocketed, because hormones need a lot of cholesterol and saturated fat, etc..

If you don't try it, you can't know how low most people's energy and vitality level is. And I did all this by keeping track of my blood draws where I could see the improvement in all my numbers.

This was my first big awakening. It led me to investigate in depth about the food industry, nutrition and psychology.[^4] I discovered that the science behind the nutritional pyramid was not so much science, but rather lobbies in the ministries in favor of commercial interests and not at all interested in health. Interested, yes, in not killing you right away, but in sustaining a system in which medicine would benefit from so many chronically ill people. Why all this refusal to anthropological truth, to modify eating behavior when for millions of years everything necessary to live healthy and strong had already been known? Instead, new needs are invented every day, packaged products, processed, poor and nutritionally harmful, artificial and above all addictive whennatural food is not, and in that way the hominids have thrived [^5] very well before the invention of the refrigerator and did not know the real pandemic of diabetes, obesity and neurodegenerative diseases, not to mention the destruction of the human body.

By March 2020 when a pandemic was put in front of us I was already prepared and immunized not only against a supposedly very dangerous new disease, but against the irrationalities they were going to push out to make individuals accepting liberticidal measures. That there was no debate on how to be healthy and strong, while the consumption of junk food increased and sedentary life was the only scientific cure proposed, confirmed to me that the whole unnatural, anti-scientific and contrary to common sense discourse was still lobbying in the ministries.

This time and for the second time, the majority would be wrong again. To be continued...

Nutrición, Covid y ... Las tres cosas que me hicieron despertar. part. 1

Nada es lo que parece. En el 2019 me encontraba de vacaciones en el sur de méxico cuando el banco me bloqueó la tarjeta y la cuenta por error. Pero esto se solucionó en dos semanas. Al principio no recurrí a la ayuda de nadie por orgullo y porque confiaba en que lo resolverían pronto. Teniendo poco efectivo decidí comer la comida típica, que es barata, como los tacos, memelas, gorditas, mango con chiles, etc, pero no todos los días, porque sabía de los peligros que corría si entraba en el círculo vicioso de comer algo solo por el sabor y no por la sustancia, los nutrientes. Al principio pedía que no me pusieran condimentos ni aceites fritos, lo cual era casi imposible. Me quedaba siempre con hambre, pero no podia pasarme de mi presupuesto. Entonces me dí cuenta de que si le ponía picante y le aumentaba el pan o la tortilla me sentía mas lleno aunque no mas alimentado. En fin, que mi energía calaba, sobretodo en aquellos climas tórridos. Y para colmo me agarré una diarrea que casi me manda para el otro lado. Adivina porque cuento esto.

Ahora estamos, por suerte para la desgracia, en alemania, 2013, donde una hernia de disco fulminante en la S1 me sobrevino, para sumarse a los efectos secundarios que acarreaba todavía, de unos ataques de ansiedad.

Desde siempre practiqué deportes como fútbol y tenis, y muchas veces sobre superficies duras. También leía mucho y podía estar sentado o acostado por horas lo que debe haber debilitado la parte baja de la espalda. En fin, una noche un dolor tremendo me impidió de levantarme de la cama. No podía ni pensar en moverme que ya me dolía. Me sacaron de la cama hasta la ambulacia en andas, en una lona, porque a la camilla no podian subirme del dolor que sentía. Ya en el hospital me dijeron que tenían que operarme enseguida, sin costes porque soy ciudadano europeo y contaba con el seguro. Y a esto llamo suerte. Ya que si me hubiera encontrado en cualquier otro país hubiera tenido que esperar seis meses en mi casa con antidoloríficos. Me operó un robot manejado por un solo doctor en una inmensa sala blanca, radiante y fría como el paraiso. Asi me lo imagino yo. Me aspiró el líquido que el disco desprende y que tocaba los nervios. os 10 días ya estaba fuera del hospital. Al mes ya caminaba normal y a los tres ya trotaba.[^6]¡Ay, la sanidad alemana!

En el 2014 todavía estaba en alemania, pero ahora deprimido, desmotivado, cansado, aburrido, desorientado y el clima frío, nublado comenzaba a producir efectos que yo ignoraba.

En el lugar de la operación sentía un leve pero molesto pinchazo, calambres todas las noches (hasta el 2018 los tuve), la pierna izquierda adormentada, insensible, sobretodo por las mañanas, lo cual me preocupaba de que me acompañarían para siempre o de que algo no hubiera quedado bien.

Debo aclarar que yo no sabía que existía una enfermedad llamada depresión. Además yo pensaba que las curas naturales para problemas mentales no existían. Si uno es de un modo o sufre de algo no hay cura natural.

Hasta que empezé a hacerme preguntas y buscar fuera de mi círculo: ¿cómo puede ser que sea joven y que tenga todos estos achaques de golpe? Algo tenía que estar haciendo mal. Alguna cura natural debe haber antes de recurrir a operaciones o a drogas. Yo veía personas de mi edad mas fuertes y sanas. No puede ser solo genética o suerte. Fue así que di con las páginas del Dr. Mercola, de los biohackers. De entre todos los artículos mas ridículos, complicados y extravagantes sobre salud, los de [Mercola, Dave Asprey](https://youtu.be/jOFkkBsFOO8) y Jack Kruse me parecieron los más convincentes. Gracias a ellos descubrí que la falta de luz natural nos debilita. Qué el sol es la verdadera fuente de energía y de vida. El dios exiliado. Descubrí la vitamina D y la mitocondria y como funcionan!, la epigenética, sun gazing,[^7]etc. Todo un mundo olvidado, perdido, ocultado, despreciado. Mas tarde que el azúcar y los hidratos de carbono son proinflamatorios y fuente de energía de menor calidad comparada con la otra fuente, las grasas naturales!.

Deben saber que estos años fueron revolucionarios para la nutrición.

Idéntico a la aparición de Bitcoin para las finanzas.

Un movimiento independiente, honesto y verdaderamente científico que se había cansado de las mentiras y la corrupción de la industria alimentaria y médica, donde quienes subvencionan los *estudios* y escriben los manuales de nutrición y redactan las leyes son Coca-Cola y MacDonald. La prueba del crimen era demasiado evidente: niños obesos, personas pobres pero obesas, Alzheimer, osteoporosis, depresión, etc; la conección era ya muy dificil de negar.

Entonces llegué a probar la dieta cetogénica (que no es una dieta, sino un modo de alimentación o estado del cuerpo más natural en el cual vivió el hombre por millones de años). Antiinflamatoria, energía constante y estable, saziante, apenas activa la insulina y como dicen ahora, energía más limpia. Todo lo contrario de la energía a base de hidratos de carbono, de muy poca duración que cansan y obligan a comer varias veces al día por su bajo contenido nutricional. Por eso, la fuente de nuestra energía es lo mas importante a tener en cuenta, es la base de nuestra calidad de vida.

La gente tiene en cuenta cuidadosamente qué tipo de carburante poner en su coche, pero no lo es tanto con su cuerpo.

Las ideologías no tienen nada que hacer en la nutrición humana.

Si bien yo no comía comida chatarra, me cuidaba bastante. Arroz, pasta, un poco de carne, de ensalada y una cucharadita de aceite, era toda la grasa que comía. Había que controlarse porque si no la grasa y sobretodo la saturada me iban a tapar las arterias!.

Para llevar al organismo a obtener energía de las grasas (nunca de aceites, por su elevado contenido de omegas-6) se hace sobre todo comiendo grasa saturada o monosaturada, ayunando o reduciendo a un mínimo los hidratos de carbono. De este modo el cuerpo obtiene la energia sea de la grasa externa como de aquella interna. Y para esto hay que re-educarlo.

En mi desesperación por encontrarme sano y fuerte decidí arriesgar mi vida (según las revistas). Me preparé un plato con 250 gramos de manteca, la dejé a temperatura ambiente, y la mezclé con unos 50 gramos de chocolate negro al 90%. Me lo comí todo en una sentada, como si fuera un helado. Si la mayoría de la gente tenía razón, era mejor que me vaya despidiendo de mis seres queridos. Al otro día me desperté feliz porque no tenía ningún síntoma raro en el estómago, ligero como una pluma.[^8] Ya a la semana sin comer azúcar ni hidratos, solo manteca, carne y la grasa de la carne, mis pinchazos en la columna desaparecieron. Sentía como mi humor y energía aumentaban. En pleno invierno buscaba el mínimo rayo de sol para que me de en el cuerpo. Llegué a empezar a correr más distancia, la modorra despues de cada plato de hidratos desapareció. La comida se absorbía como el agua.

(Con el tiempo tuve muchos más beneficios que en otro blog los contaré): por citar algunos, mis excemas que acarreaba desde la niñez desaparecieron, las uñas se hicieron mas duras, masa muscular y energía aumentaban..., la testosterona por las nubes, ya que las hormonas necesitan de mucho colesterol y grasa saturada, etc. Si uno no lo prueba, no puede saber cuanto bajo es el nivel de energía y vitalidad de la mayoría de las personas. Y todo esto lo hacía llevando un control de mis extracciones de sangre donde comprobaba la mejoría en todos mis números.

Este fue mi primer gran despertar. Me llevó a investigar en profundidad sobre la industria alimentaria, la nutrición y la psicología.[^9] Descubrí cómo la ciencia detrás de la pirámide nutricional no era tanto ciencia, mas bien lobbies en los ministerios a favor de intereses comerciales y para nada interesados en la salud. Interesados si, en no matarte enseguida, si no en sostener un sistema en el cual la medicina se beneficiara con tantos enfermos crónicos. ¿Por qué todo este rechazo a la verdad antropológica, a modificar la conducta alimentaria cuando por millones de años ya se había creado todo lo necesario para vivir sanos y fuertes? En cambio, se inventan cada día necesidades nuevas, productos envados, procesados, pobres y dañinos nutricionalmente, artificiales y sobretodo adictivos cuando la alimentación natural no lo es, y eso que el homínido prosperó [^10] muy bien antes de la invención de la heladera y no conoció la pandemia verdadera de diabetes, obecidad y neurodegeneraciones, por no decir la destrucción del cuerpo humano.

Para cuando en el marzo del 2020 nos pusieron delante una pandemia yo ya estaba preparado e inmunizado no ya contra una supuesta nueva enfermedad muy peligrosa, sino contra la retórica que iban a emplear para que los individuos aceptaran las medidas liberticidas. Que no haya habido un debate sobre como estar sanos y fuertes, mientras el consumo de comida chatarra aumentaba y la vida sedentaria era la única cura *científica*, me confirmó que todo el discurso antinatural, anticientífico y contrario al sentido común seguía haciendo lobbies en los ministerios.

Esta vez y por la segunda vez, la mayoría estaría de nuevo equivocada. Continuará...

[^1]: For rehabilitation I tried everything. Until I contacted [Dr. Stuart McGill](https://youtu.be/8qqU-CXE-Ic) , who is the best.

[^2]: It works.

[^3]: Since then I eat about 150 grams per day and I am at my ideal weight. Warning: never mix fats and proteins with carbohydrates! Because of the Glycation.

[^4]: Books that are pillars, by authors like Nina Teicholz, Chris Knobbe, Gary Taube, Dave Asprey. David Perlmutter, Gabrielle Lyon, Paul Saladino, among many others.

[^5]: It is enough to study the work of Weston Price or to live with the most traditional tribes of the world such as the Hadza to unveil the secrets.

[^6]: Para rehabilitación probé de todo. Hasta que contacté al [Dr. Stuart McGill](https://youtu.be/8qqU-CXE-Ic) , que es el mejor.

[^7]: Funciona.

[^8]: Desde entonces como unos 150 gramos por día y estoy en mi peso ideal. Aviso: nunca se deben mezclar grasas ni proteinas con carbohidratos! Porque provoca la glicación.

[^9]: Libros que son pilares, de autores como Nina Teicholz, Chris Knobbe, Gary Taube, Dave Asprey. David Perlmutter, Gabrielle Lyon, Paul Saladino, entre muchos otros.

[^10]: Basta estudiar el trabajo de Weston Price o vivir con las tribúes mas tradicionales del mundo como los Hadza para desvelar los secretos.

#health #life

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Perseus
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Life, Carnivore, Ketodiet, Mexico, ...

Comments