Removed

7 21
Avatar for Pel
Written by
3 years ago

Removed due to copyright.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

This is very good. I agree to 100%. I would submit this to the community "Privacy & Anti-bigbrotherism", of which I am a moderator, but I am concerned about the copyright status of this text.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, the original and translated sources are well quoted.
I don't know the rules of this community, but you can always submit the link

$ 0.00
User's avatar Pel
3 years ago

Well, according to copyright law you may quote, but not a major part of a work, and it may not be only a quote. The small quoted part in the text is fine, but what about the article itself? Is your whole article written by Olavo de Carvalho? It looks like that. If that is you, everything is fine. So is it you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. I am not. Just a someone sharing the work of said author, as I want him to have more english speaking readers. In any case, you can always sharing just the website link with the community.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Pel
3 years ago

you can always sharing just the website link with the community.

Sorry, that is not technically possible. I cannot include your article either, since it is a copyright violation; even if I agree that Olavo de Carvalho should have more English speaking readers. I just looked at his website, I have never heard of him before and I found him most interesting - as far as I can judge after just throwing a glance. But you cannot just publish someone else's writing, even if you include a link. That's a violation of copyright, unless you have the explicit permission of the copyright holder. I suggest you read this excellent article: https://read.cash/@Velalisieur/understanding-copyright-a2b96cad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://read.cash/@Velalisieur/understanding-copyright-a2b96cad Ok, I meant no harm. I believe most of his public work is in public domain, as it is freely available and shared by his readers everywhere. But I won't discuss copyright law. If it is your understanding that it violates the law or even the internal rules of this community, I will delete it. As soon I as I finish reading the copyright article you quote, I shall take action.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Pel
3 years ago

At the bottom of his website, there is a copyright notice. His material is not in the public domain. Unfortunately, copyright violations are common on the web, but people have a very vague idea about what copyright really is.

I understand that you did not have any bad intention, but yes, I think it is best if you remove the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago