The blank slate

0 21
Avatar for Pegasus123
2 years ago
Topics: Children, Education

Children are most precious capital of the country. They are the slate on which destiny of a country is written. But how to mould them is a million dollar question?

I have seen parents taking all kinds of approaches to guide their children and acquaint them with this world. But I would take two approaches mainly. One that I have seen recently some of my relatives taking while other one which my parents took.

The adorable kid

I have seen some of my relatives bringing up their child thinking that they are preparing a prince to take their righteous throne. They guide their children, provide them with all the necessary information( sometimes more than that), doesn't let any obstacle touch their children and decides their future even before the child take birth. This oversensitive approach I feel is a cause of concern. Let me elaborate by giving one example. I am preparing for a competitive examination so my relatives think I am quite knowledgeable( actually they are true but only as compared to them), so one of my relative approached me asking what should I do about my son. So I asked what is the problem. He described that he is thinking about the career of this 1 year old son. I couldn't fathom the idea that a father is more concerned about the career of the child rather than having some good time with the kid and giving him all the love. Childhood will pass and believe me even you cry all the tears it won't come back( sorry words coming straight from the heart). I couldn't convince him that he should let his children off the hook and let him be free.

King of jungle

I was brought up by my mom. But she was the macro manager, while on the micro part my grandmother took great care of me. I only remember my grandmother fulfilling all my wishes as she was the most richest person. But I still adore her to this day. To me she had more power than the God himself, she could make me happy, these days it is even hard for God to do it. But the main point is that I enjoyed my childhood. I am a much more lively person today because I enjoyed my childhood really well. One analogy I often use is that I was a lion left to its own in the jungle while my parents watching from behind. I did all right and wrong things. For right thing I did I was praised and for the wrong pardoned like it never happened. But all these events shaped me into a good human being and to some extent a decent leader.

I hope you all got the difference.

To support kindly subscribe.

Thank you

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Pegasus123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pegasus123
2 years ago
Topics: Children, Education

Comments