Global stock markets

2 29
Avatar for Pegasus123
1 year ago
Topics: Stock Market

Those who go up have to fall down. This lesson has been taught to all the investors very brutally by the markets. This dreamland of 2021 is over and reality is sinking in steadily. Valuations which had hit all time highs in 2021 are seeing rapid corrections.

United States has lead the meltdown while, markets in developed world have followed suit. Chinese market has been weak due to administrative actions by Chinese communist party. Indian markets have been resilient and quite overvalued.

Quantitative tightening by federal reserve as well as other big central banks could land economies in recession yet it's brunt is already being felt by markets. World over lofty valuation has given way to some value in stocks. Yet principles of buying good companies at reasonable amounts remain the most practical strategy as shared by Warren buffet time and time again.

Fortunately for me I was not in the party previous year so it is correct time for me to look for good companies with strong growth outlook and future. When market were correcting I took some bet.

First stock that I bought was a bank. It was biggest bank of my country having some structural reforms and the juncture at which my country is, it is due for a strong growth path.

Second stock that I invested was an engineering company. It has been the best company in its segment and has made name for itself world across. Company is also making it's forays in technological sector which will aid its future growth.

Third company in which I invested was insurance behemoth. Covid has taught that how important insurance is for middle class and poor people. Governments all across globe have been subsidizing insurance so that all people can have access to it. So my guess is that insurance sector is bound to grow and owning little stake is good for me.

After long time opportunities have arrived with markets already in bear phase it is advisable to people to look for good companies which can give you handsome returns in next decade or so. As Peter lynch said you have to look 20 to find one, that is the ratio which you all must work with and should exhaustively look for all nitty gritty of the business. I hope you all succeed in your endeavor of becoming a good investor and a rich person.

One disclaimer which I want to give you all is that I have been investing for only 9 months. My experience is as good as a beginner. But I have tried my best to amass as much knowledge as possible combining it with current events to have better understanding as investor. I am no guide to you all, just a sign board indicating path traversed by an individual in his little journey in investing.

Thank you for reading.

4
$ 1.08
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Pegasus123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pegasus123
1 year ago
Topics: Stock Market

Comments

Hey, gentleman I was wondering where are you these days, i MISS your articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I learnt something here. By the way which is the largest bank in your country? Спасибо by the way you have improved your publishing shally

$ 0.00
1 year ago