Elastic brain

0 21
Avatar for Pegasus123
2 years ago

I had a conversation with my friend. He blamed all the things in the world for a bad happened to him. I suggested him a way out, but he was deeply engrossed in excuses to even consider my suggestion once. So it occurred to me how to make sense of our brain? How to control it which is also called will power.

I feel our brain is very elastic. It stretches as much as you want, it expands as much as you desire. But most people find it difficult to do it. Fortunately for me I have found few ways which help me in taking things in control.

My struggle with my brain started when I was preparing for a competitive examination. I had lot of syllabus to cover within short span of time. My expectations of how much to study and my actual study time were universe apart. So this gap generated stress, which accumulated with time and transformed into depression like symptoms. I felt happy in one moment and the next moment I was sad. I searched what was happening to me. Later I came across a word called mental breakdown.

Mental breakdown is actually people getting into very serious emotional state for sometime. Actually it is disassociation with society and surroundings. People feel it is bad as they are not used to of it. But when a person goes through mental breakdown it actually clears the fog which exists in our brain due to various perceptions we develop about life. These perceptions get made by society and our own understanding. So mental breakdown helped me in seeing things clearer, I had a better idea of my priorities, for the first time not being happy wasn't anomaly to me. A lot of good things happened.

Now I have much more clarity about myself. I can regulate my brain well. So in sense I have strong will power.

So my suggestions to all the people who find all kind of excuses for not doing things they should is have clarity. Why you want to do something is more important than knowing how to do it. Once you have clarity of vision everything will fall in place. I got clarity while going through mental breakdown but you can also achieve the same via yoga or meditation. By yoga i mean a state of being not an act of asanas.

One more important thing I want to emphasize is you can have control over things. Let me tell you a story. When I was preparing for competitive exam I was angry Most of the time, because it is frustrating to do something which you don't like ( who like studying ). But I had to do it. Earlier I didn't think to curtail my anger, but I realized that it is something which I shouldn't do. So two years later when I am preparing again this time I kept talking to myself that I shouldn't be angry, even if I study long hours. I did this thing for 2 months and I stopped getting angry on studying for long hours. So my first statement in the beginning that our brain is pretty elastic is quite important and true.

I hope you liked reading this article. To support kindly subscribe.

Thank you

2
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Pegasus123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pegasus123
2 years ago

Comments