What If?

2 19
Avatar for Peezy
Written by
2 years ago

Hey there, another article, and I hope this one really piques your curiosity.

As a child you may have asked some questions like: what if I could Fly? What if I had superpowers? Now that you're older, you probably think it’ stupid right? BUT what if?

In recent times, I've been thinking. Thinking about everything. Life, death, eternity, love, etc. Basically, all those concepts that are a part of life. I've been asking myself the “What If” questions, trying to understand “reality”, or what we claim to know as real. In this article, I bring some of these thoughts to you, hoping they stir up curiosity in you.

You’ve probably at one time or another thought: What if none of this is real? This whole life? What if it was all one big illusion? Or maybe even a dream? As I think about it, I think the idea is so cool. That everything we know just turns out to be a dream. You just wake up one morning to find that all you've done over the past couple years never really happened. What if you’re not even human. What if you were an alien using some sort of device, or machinery to spy on earth for an invasion😅😅. Okay so maybe that’s improbable, but still, the possibilities are endless. My point is all that we claim to know as real, just might not be. But while it’s super cool, it’s also a really scary idea. Just imagine for even one minute that all the people you think you know and love, it turns out you don’t. All your loved ones, are non existent. Just imagine that all the feats you seem to have accomplished, you actually haven’t. The life that you have lived so far turns out to be insignificant, because as the case may be, you never did live. Or imagine if you’re already dead, just getting a recap of your life. The feeling that nothing happening has an impact on the outcome of your life. A future set in stone. Indeed the idea is scary.

Then what if you could go back in time? What would you change? What would you do differently? Would you even do anything differently? Did you have regrets over the course of your life up till this point? How much do you think you would change if you could? Certainly, I know would change some stuff. But what about the outcome of these changes? By that I mean, we think we know what would be best, but what if all that is, and has happened is supposed to, and what if the outcomes would always remain the same? Would the past still be worth changing?

This probably isn’t the article you were expecting, but I just felt the need to share my state of mind on this particular issue. We need to really consider these, and maybe, just maybe we would have a different perspective of the lives we live. Like Rummy from “The Boondocks” would say, “The absence of evidence, is not the evidence of absence”. Think about it.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Peezy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have a lot of what ifs and questions about life, but I learned to trust God wholeheartedly because there are a lot of things that go beyond my understanding as I am just a human. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly. That's pretty much all we can do. We have no control by ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago