Can I be your muse?

0 21
Avatar for Peecy559
3 years ago

Can I be your muse?

You leave each day so depressed, filled with thoughts that have consumed every bit of your sanity, only to get back being the worse of your initial state.

Life has given you every negative aspect of it's possessions. Possessions that rather add up to your wretchedness.

Can I be your muse?

You roll up and down in bed, trying not to let the little stagnant tears beneath your eyelids flow down cause it'll only make you feel weaker. You've fought for so long, turning up every fallen stone, beating every barrier in set battles and never letting giving up be an option, but it's as though your efforts were unproductive.

Can I be your muse?

People have talked. People have provoked the monster in you by revealing their callous nature at every slightest disappointment you get. You endured, you never let your anger override you. You stood up like the matured and comported being you are although still occasionally reminded by those words. They never give up, never will be an option to those folks.

Can I be your muse?

They call them friends but wolves you never see. White but reflect black. They were always the closest claiming they cared and always ready to show emotions when you were down. You felt safe in their arms, you ran to them for comfort in the toughest of times. But you never knew what those sheep had beneath their cover. The hate, the envy, the negative aura they possessed waiting for the right moment to explode. You just had no clue cause you were already lust in their fake love and affection.

Can I be your muse?

The picture of lowered self esteem emerging because of the incidence of heart breaks reoccurring once every now and then. You've lost your integrity to the very same set of people you've always guarded against. Love seems bizarre to you now that you lose interest at the hearing of it. You've long given up on it, almost pouring out its stench on others who still believe in its existence. Well, what can you do than to separate from the face of its appearances.

Can I be your muse?

Possibilities look impossible. Faith has lost its grip on you. Hope is missing in the space within. You're left with nothing to give or use as a weapon of warfare. Opportunities pass you like a moving train expecting passengers to hop in and rather than seeing them as opportunities you rather see them as forces coming to overwhelm you and so hopping never is an option to you. And like the say opportunities comes but once and so will there be another when your faith comes up again?

Can I be your muse?

The world keeps revolving around and the time fast moving and all you could see as you flash back is you losing and losing again. And was there a force in the present pushing you to win? I guess there wasn't? Stagnation was the new you, no moving forward or backwards, just you at the present point and in a depressed state. The world also didn't care about you, your state, status or feelings and so does time.

Can I be your muse?

I can be your inspiration, your source of peace and comfort, your hope and the very source of the required amount of energy you need to bounce back. Look at me, stare at the positivity I behold and I'll give them in form of soothing words. I'm not asking to be a friend or the closest being to you but to be someone you watch from a distance and still get all the strength and amour you need to break lose from any opposition. Don't look at my physical attributes because you'd be disappointed by what you see but look beneath the unalluring physiques for you to see the alluring qualities I possess. They might not be what you expect but they'll certainly be want you need. Do not judge me cause the good things never come desirable or appealing, you only need to utilise them to decipher the good in them.

I am your muse. Your only source of encouragement. The one that isn't what you want but certainly what you need. I never disappoint and I am more than the friend you desire to have. The one that can still create time even when time has no meaning in your situation. I can fill every emptiness with the positive aura I possess. You can see that by just a little smile from me to you and how much more if it were a full laughter. You just have to let me.

So...

Can I be your muse?

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Peecy559
3 years ago

Comments