Rats and Geckos

3 63
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Hi Readers. It's another weekend and I hope to have a very engaging weekend as at the close of the world day today. On getting home, I saw my ironed clothes eaten up by rats. It pisses me to see that my well-ironed cloth that was meant for an occasion had been eaten up. 

You might have heard that those rats, according to their species, could be very dangerous to human health. Otherwise known as Ratus Ratus, the size of the rats  determines how destructive they could be. 

The laundry guy had to give excuses when he gave me the clothes, he didn't realise that the clothes had been pieces by the sharp dentition of the tiny species of rat. 

When I saw it, I couldn't just help but look away at first. 

When I started lecturing him on how to keep rats or other unwanted dangerous animals like wall geckos and cockroaches or even scorpions, from his shop, I can't remember. I just gave a free lecture. 

He wanted to replace the clothes by buying new material and sewing them but I didn't consent to that. 

I want to believe that you don't like seeing those rats, cockroaches or wall geckos around you homes or shops. Scorpions are not very common around here but in places where we have the tiny kinds of scorpions that could enter the home from underneath our door, I mean those tiny, unsuspecting spaces in the window basement, there is stuff you can do to ward them off. 

 Drive The Cockroaches Away.

One of the insects I don't like around my vicinity are cockroaches. I have them for several reasons. From their scent, pot-belly is filled with green substances and reproduction of hundreds of babies from just one egg. 

I discovered that the only places cockroaches want to visit or live in are places with food remnants, unwashed crumbs on our plates. Homes with a lot of loads. 

So, to keep cockroaches away from you homes, to leave or expose food particles that could make them survive. The more food they have to eat in your apartment, the more cockroaches you are breeding without knowing. 

You could also keep cockroaches away by sweeping off laid eggs and breaking them before they are hatched. One cockroach egg could bring forth as many cockroaches as possible. 

When you have this disgusting insect in your home, it could turn out to be as dangerous as eating up vital documents when there are no food particles in the home they could feed on. 

The stain from their poop or urine could stain clothes that bleach may not be able to wash off.

Image source

Ward off Geckos

Geckos are one reptile that from the African belief should not be seen around the home. We believe that geckos could be very demonic, though there is no evidence to lay claim of what demonic operation geckos have been involved in.

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

In some parlance, geckos can be used to eat up all unwanted insects in the home. That sounds funny, right? But the truth is that geckos feed on insects and the mission of keeping your home insect-free can be achieved through the use of geckos, which are also unwanted. 

To keep geckos away from your homes, just cut an onion bulb into two halves and keep them in strategic points in your homes, geckos will by themselves look for a way out of your apartment as soon as possible. 

Ratus Too Can Leave

Yeah. Rats are one of the most unwanted visitors in our homes. To ward them off, we should just keep less luggage in our homes. Rats can live in some funny places. So, all corners and libraries should be free from having hidden spaces where rats can dodge and start a home or family. 

I have nonetheless accepted my fate over that cloth at the laundry, after the lecture, I just walk away with my rat eaten clothes in my bag. 

Lead image

6
$ 7.66
$ 7.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

I knew onions cut in half can do wonders to germs, but i didn't know it could harm to geckos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad for what happened to your clothes. Anyways, I am glad that we don'y have rats her that would munch my clothes. Maybe because of our several cats. We have so many cats that rats can no longer find any place to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your cloth, that must have been very annoying.

There was a time I got home a bit late, then I went to the kitchen to get something done. I looked up and saw a wall gecko trying to swallow a big cockroach, the sight of it freaked me out. There are some powders that helps keep cockroach away.. The insects I see in my house are the wall gecko and cockroach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago