Felony

5 23
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Lead image

What do you do when your spouse is cheating on you? You could never tell? I had just received a message from an anonymous person with tape records of my husband with my best friend.

I was happily married to Fred with three handsome children. He worked as a movie producer while I, a nurse. Everything was beautiful and so perfect until Ella came into the picture.

Ella was an actress who happened to be my best friend. She got so fond of my husband and I never raised any suspicions.

Now today I'm watching a video of my husband and my best friend in a compromising state. I felt betrayed and stupid. I was betrayed by the two people that mattered to me the most. I felt angry to my bones. Not in my right state of mind I went into the kitchen. I sighted a small knife- the perfect short devil. I thought it was the best for a sweet and delicious revenge. A fork laid carelessly on the floor. I could use that too.

Screaming, I went to my room and took a bottle of Raid insecticide. It could aid also. I could kill them both. My eyes rested on the big lamp; I could smash it on Ella's head!

I couldn't think straight. I felt hurt and injured. With trembling hands I dialed Ella's number. Fred wouldn't be home until night. I invited Ella for late lunch around 3pm. It was enough time to eliminate her.

I still haven't made a final decisions on how to exact my revenge and then I remembered Fred had bought a registered gun for self defense after an arm robbery occurrence. It was still fully loaded. I rushed to get it and I hid it inside flower vase on the dining table.

Ella came at the planned time and I gave her the best of all my fake smiles. My children were all in boarding school. Nothing could stop me now.

While Ella had waited in the sitting room. I had poured a powdery substance into her food. I didn't know it's use as the hospital I worked in were still working on it. Perhaps it was a sedative or a sleeping drug.

While we were eating, I started my speech; telling her how we both had met and became best of friends, and how she got to know my husband. With a mischievous grin, I told her I knew about her illicit affair with my husband.

Ella attempted to speak up when she clenched her stomach with her right hand. She started coughing. I was so angry that I watched her wince in pain. She struggled till she fell on the floor, oozing out blood from her mouth. She muttered an apology and gave up the ghost.

A chilling shock ran through my veins. I looked round the house which was very quiet. I grabbed the glass award my husband had won a year ago and smashed her head with it. I smashed it repeatedly till I could see her eyeballs burst.

She was dead now! Fred was left to die.

Fred came home tired as ever. I was sick of my pretence. Then I heard a scream from the dining room. Fred had seen the corpse!

I met him scared and terrified and he was obviously calling the police. I rushed towards him like a lunatic and a fight had started. Fred used his strength to force me towards the ground and had sent a few punches on my face. Without hesitation, I reached for a small knife on the table and stabbed him repeatedly at the region of his heart. I was soaked in his blood and the deed was done.

That same night, the police came. Fred had already called them before I had killed him. I was arrested and sentenced to life imprisonment with hard labour.

That was how I ended behind bars for the remaining years of my life

7
$ 0.60
$ 0.55 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

The lead story though: how can people be so hearless. We have countless of people the husband could turn to, but why should he make out with the friend's best friend. Betrayal at the highest peak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is sad, the betrayal and the murder is has brought. I have known a person, who killed his wife and himself because she suspected that her wife has another man. He even took a video saying goodbye to his kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting to know people you trust the most are the ones cheating on you can be so heartbreaking, it takes a lot of self restrain not to seek revenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't stop laughing at the description of the knife "the perfect short devil" 🤣

She shouldn't have taken laws into her hands. There are several ways to deal with this issue instead of ending two lives. Now who is at loss here?

It would have been good if she had called both of them and perhaps sort the issue out and if no one is trying to change, then she should just move on with her life and take care of her children. Killing them doesn't make it resolve but it ended her in another place forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This what impatience can cause. Its so painful it ended that way. The kids will suffer now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago