Fame or Wealth?

6 41
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Good morning Readers. I miss. I miss being here. I have been busy with work all week long. Tonight, I snapped out of bed to make this post. It wasn't like I was dreaming, it's just one of those nights when you get to rise from bed and you won't be able to fall asleep. 

The sounds of words came blaring through ears. I wasn't sure what it was. I just followed the sound and saw that the television set in the other room where the children are sleeping was still on.

I was going to switch if off when I heard the argument between the anchor and the guest.

The argument is about wealth and fame. The both concept looks familiar but far from it, they are quite different.

Looking at the roof in my room, a lot of ramblings started happening to my thoughts. If I could be famous or wealthy, and asked to belong to only one of these, what would it be? 


Fame. 


I love to be famous. Today, the world knows a lot of people but knowing them does not put food on the table.


Famous people enjoy some privileges though, with fame you can enter a place without invitation. 


Need I say that fame could be dangerous. A famous man may need a bodyguard to move around.  He wouldn't be able to move freely. 


Famous people are the target for criminally minded people. It could be the same for wealthy people too. You know, fame does one more havoc. In recent times, many Nigerians who have been famous have been languishing in their penury because those who might be of help to them saw them as people who do not have problems. 

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

To say that fame is deceitful is not wrong after all. Many famous people are busy living a fake life. They know already that they are famous, as such they want to live as though they are famous. You won't know most tomes that those people you see on screen are not as wealthy as they appear.


There was a time when a friend introduce me to scripting scripts for sale to Nigerian actors. He took me to Orile-Iganmu where I could meet screen diva and idols. To my surprise, what I saw can't be explained with my mouth. 


Most of those actors who play wealthy roles in movies are not truly wealthy. That is not to say that some of them are not wealthy, but a lot of them are famous, they  won't dare come close to the wealthy. 


Wealth!!


Every man desires good things in life. These good things bring comfort for daily living. This is where fame can not work. A man who knows he has wealth is able to control the famous and bring him to loyalty under him.


A typical example is the richest man in Africa, Aliko Dangote. At first, when he started his business outfit, he had nothing but he went to his uncle, Dantata who borrowed him #10,000 to start a business. One could say that during those times when he had nothing, no one knew him. But once he starts earning so much money, he doesn't need an advert to be known. 

Look at Dangote today, he is famous not because he wanted to but because he has made a lot of wealth. This is my point of view. 

To live a suitable life of comfort, one must desire to be wealthy first. To be wealthy, it is in


When wealth comes, there also comes fame. It is in wealth that there is fame. If a man is wealthy, he learns how to make more wealth and that begins. 


He goes ahead to purchase what soothes him. Like the famous man who seeks the best among the used. 

The famous may be prudent in spending knowing that getting money is not an easy task. 


However, people may have entirely different positions on the subject. My tale is that we can become your after we have first clinched on wealth. Since fame cannot put food on the table, I would like to recommend to you that you choose wealth over fame.

Lead image


 





5
$ 3.28
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @Ayomike
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Comments

Being wealthy will bring fame but many wants fame before getting wealthy. So many people who are famous aren't wealthy all they do is to use fake life to support it and it denies them of getting help from those who can. I prefer being wealthy cos it will bring out the fame in me.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You got it bro. Take life is just of context. Why would anyone wants to present what does not exist? One should rather get wealthy and allow the aroma of fame come chasing after him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would go for the two if that's allowed... but in my reality I'll just better be okay wit my whatever wealth I have than looking for fame.. I love your comparison of both

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's very fine to be rich and famous. I would love to be very wealthy and forget chasing shadows with fame.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's better to be wealthy than being famous... Wealth alone attract fame

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Well said. Wealth attracts a lot of things aming which is fame.

$ 0.00
1 year ago