Bro. Amos [6] ~ Children's Day Celebration

2 34
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

We took time to celebrate with the children today at the church. Every 27th May, 2022; the children across the globe are celebrated in some special kind of way, showing that they are recognised as part of the growing world.

Draw your sword, the contest of opening the Bible quickly. The sixty-six books in the Bible can be memories, and the children did not disappoint.

The WAZOBIA praise session was quite spirit filled. We danced our heart to the Lord and our sorrows departed.

....... Bro. Amos series continued

When I woke up from the dream from the loud bang on the door, there was sister Nike and the police officers just like it was in the dream. They took me away, I remained speechless. I had slept for only about twenty minutes when all these happened. Could it be that the Lord was speaking to me like the Biblical Samuel and I am not aware?

I attended to the bang at the door prepared to be taken away with struggle. As soon as I opened the door, I stretched out my hand to be handcuffed, the policemen looked at each other, maybe they thought that I would resist arrest. Sister Nike too looked surprised.

I was detained at the police station for some days. Eventually, the case got to the court. And meanwhile three other sisters that I had raped also join the suit against me. My family got a lawyer for me, and after my lawyer had interrogated me, he told me that I should insist that I didn’t rape Sister Nike. And instead I should tell the court that the two of us are in a relationship. The lawyer said for her to come alone to my place shows that something is between the two of us.

I declined this and I told him that I am now a light and I can never associate with anything called darkness. I told him point black that I cannot lie. In his response, lawyer Femi angrily withdrew from my case. My family quickly arranged for another lawyer for me, and in my first appearance in court. My lawyer applied for bail but it was not granted. The case was adjourned till the 18th of next month.

Life in the prison is another experience entirely. Many innocent persons are therein, and officially I became their pastor. There is this man who has been sentenced to death by hanging. This man according to him saw a stranger who was stranded.

The stranger begged him to house him only for that night, in which he obliged. The stranger promised to sort out himself the following morning but Unfortunately, the stranger died overnight.

There is this man in his late sixties in the same prison room with me, despite the fact that he has three wives at home, he still went ahead to have fun with a harlot in a hotel. And they had a marathon sex all through the night, unfortunately the woman died in the act. And this man was sentenced to life imprisonment. How good is it for a man to have self-control?

My case kept dragging in the court of law. I have spent a year in prison but my case has not been decided by the court. One day the Holy Spirit came discussing the issue of marriage with me. I laughed out loud that day, God can be funny sometimes I declared still laughing. How will God be raising the issue of marriage with me inside the prison?

He told me to consider Sister Hannah. How will Sister Hannah be God’s will for me? The sister that I had raped? How will I propose to her inside the prison? At a point I started rebuking that spirit, but I heard the Holy Spirit saying that son you can’t rebuke me, I am the Spirit of God.

And to my surprise, the following day Sister Hannah came with some of my friends to greet me in the prison. She told me how she had encountered God and that she has forgiven me completely from her heart. I cannot just help it, I was staring at her all through.

And at a point my friend Bro Eric asked me why I just kept on staring at Sister Hannah. Immediately my emotion betrayed me and I started crying.

What do you think Bro Amos should do concerning the issue of marriage?

Do you think marriage can cure the issue of lust in a man’s life?

4
$ 2.84
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Knowhere
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Comments

Mmmm.... Very deep, God knows he need a woman in his life not to go back to his past sins, God knows all things and he might get out soon too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage cannot cure lust but self control and fear of God.. since the Holy Spirit had spoken to him, and sister Hannah said she forgave him ,if the court in anyway grants him bail, he should do what was shown to him and never leave the presence of the Lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago