Introducing myself (How I got into Crypto)

4 28
Avatar for Pattric
2 years ago
Sponsors of Pattric
empty
empty
empty

It may be a bit late, but I guess it's better than not doing it at all...

It's been a week since I've started using read.cash. I came here from Publish0x, from reading Scott Cunningham's articles. I've always been finding ways to earn extra pocket money to invest in cryptocurrency as my salary from my job isn't earning me enough to save up and invest. Currently, I'm in Thailand, working at a job that pays $270 monthly which, after expense, left me with almost nothing. That was one of the reasons I started going into Cryptocurrency, another reason was that I've always been looking forward to using digital currency to pay for my daily expense. I imagine a future in which, we do not have to bring cash with us to pay for the daily expense.

How and when did I start investing in crypto?

It was about 3 years ago when I first bought Bitcoin, I remembered I bought about $50 worth of Bitcoin at the price of $8k/BTC with the money I got from my side hustle. That was the only time I manage to buy Bitcoin with my side hustle because a majority of the side hustle I've been doing was a scam. Getting scammed quite a few times make me frustrated and I was on the verge of giving up. Then later figured I'll take a rest first before starting over again.

Resting for a bit over a year(I know it's too long of rest, but I was fed up and almost give up on even myself as I was quite serious on some of the hustles I did), I started over again trying to hustle on the side, but this time, not only online, I went on to do real-life side hustle(at least it pays). I started saving money in piggy banks at home, waiting for it to accumulate. After saving for some time, I'll use half the money to buy something for my family and half of it to buy crypto. That said, my crypto assets only amount to about $500-$600 in USD, depending on the price fluctuations.

How do I see myself 10 years from now?

I believe I'll be able to live off my passive income and crypto earnings then. I wish to be able to have the time to do what I want, learn what I've been passionate about, pursue my own dreams, take better care of my family and go on vacation without worrying.

By then, if I have children, I would be able to educate my children on Financial Education which schools don't teach, have them learn skills that are compulsory to real-life situations, help them develop a positive and problem-solving mindset, guiding them on the way to life before letting them fly on their own.

I've said all there is to be said, all I wish is to slowly see my assets grow, even if it's bit by bit. For me, success is what the mind thinks, if you're contented, just earning enough to live, eat, drink, drive, go on vacations and still have enough to invest back into your assets should be enough for you. But then, this is just my personal opinion, feel free to tell me yours too!

Feel free to advise/criticize, I'll be happy to accept all of them!

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Pattric
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pattric
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to the Read.cash site, I think you are on the right track to earn additional income. I also have a real business, where I only invest in crypto to support my existing business and earnings. I hope you find success both here and in crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the support! I wish you success too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh welcome here my friend! Good to see you here. Yeah i hope in your future you can be a good father and a husband ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the warm welcome, my friend. I hope I can a be good husband and father too, and I'll work hard to make that wish come true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago