How our food looks like when our parents is away

8 34
Avatar for Pattatunay
2 years ago

Food is one of the most important thing we need to survive.But what if you are just a kid and dont know how to cook?Can you stay alive,can you make your own food?

When i was young my brother and I left alone in our house.Our parents need to go to work to earn.That is why we grow up a little independent and can stand with our own feet.When the pandemic starts our parents is always in our home and have more time with us.Since my father is in the house everyday he is the one who cook our breakfast,lunch and also dinner. Every meal is like a feast.But sometimes i want to be alone in house because i can do whatever i want,i can cook what i want i can eat what i want.

I remember some of the foods i cook or i eat everytime me and my brother is the only person on our house.I really enjoy cooking but i hate washing the plates.I am the person who always use many plates in preparing ingredients.That is why my brother is always angry to me if he is the one to wash the plates.๐Ÿ˜‚

1.Canned Goods

This is the easiest food to prepare.Just open the can and enjoy eating.

Sometimes we cook it to level up the taste.We will saute garlic and onion and put the canned goods and we will add some water and special seasonings.Trust me it is so good.๐Ÿ‘Œ

2. Young tender leaves of a sweet Potato (Talbos ng Kamote)

Do you eat Talbos ng kamote?We usually cook it steamed,but for me i cook it fried.If we have egg in our refrigerator i will get 1 or 2 eggs and i will beat the egg i will also put some salt and sugar.Now i will put the "Talbos ng Kamote" i will coat it and i will put it on a hot cooking oil.I will wait some few minutes and its already cooked.Time to eat.๐Ÿคค

3.Oil and Fish sauce

Have you ever tried to eat with rice only?For me yes but my rice has a vegetable oil and fish sauce.Yes it is a very simple meal.Add a one teaspoon vegetable oil and one teaspoon fish sauce (Bagoong).The taste is really great.It is more better if you have fried fish or meat.It is like a combo meal.๐Ÿ‘Œ

4.Left overs

If we have a left over on our breakfast like hotdog,or ham we will upgrade it on the another level.We will cut it on smaller pieces and we will add it on rice.We will fry the rice and add the hotdog or ham and wait until its become hot.Wait for a few minutes and now it's done.

5.Fried fish or meat

Me and my brother is a fan of fried foods.If we have fish or meat on our refrigerator we will fry it up unless we dont have enough vegetable oil.It is also easy to prepare but it takes tine to cook.It is so slow to cook and it really takes time,so if you are deciding to dry fry it early or else you will be hungry and you will eat late.lol

I am very afraid on hot oil at first but time had passed my fearness become lesser.The oil is not a monster so dont be so afraid.

6.Snacks sold on store

It is called "chicheria" it is only 1php-5php each it is cheap right?We bought some chicheria on the store and that is our meal.Sometimes we put it on rice.Yes it taste good on some chicheria.Until now we do it and my mother will get angry and scold us it is not a good idea.We will dot it everytime we dont want the food that my father cooks.Also we will buy some juice (nestea) with ice too.I can say that it is a great meal for me.lol

7.Weird recipe

It is my brothers recipe.Some are bad and some are good.He will search some recipe first,since we dont have enough ingredients he will improvised.Sometimes it looks good and yummy and sometimes it is bad.๐Ÿ˜‚

I always joke him that it is not good but deep inside it is 100% yummy.If i am the one who will cook my brother didn't like it.I dont know why.But it is good too.๐Ÿ™„

8.Meals on the market (karinderya)

If we have enough money my brother will ride a bike and go to the market to buy a food.It is a little expensive 30 php =$0.60 and the serving is so little especially if it is meat.But it is worth it because it is so yummy.

But occasionally my father will go home for lunch thats why we dont have a problem for our lunch.My father's cook is the best.He only cooks filipino foods.So if we want some trendy or fancy foods we are the one who cooks it since we are the one who will eat.

Every food is worth it to eat.All food is especial.

5
$ 0.20
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Angel_183
+ 1
Sponsors of Pattatunay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pattatunay
2 years ago

Comments

Canned Goods tas processed food yan ang ulam namin minsan pag wala na talagang maisip wahahaha. Pero keri lang yummy din naman. Na try ko na mag ulan ng toyomansi, the best yan kesa asin ๐Ÿคง

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo masarap po talaga๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry ko na yan lahaaat hahaha. In my 16 years of cooking dami ko na natutunan. Haha. At ang pinagkaiba lang natin, hindi ako makalat mag prepare. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sanaol naman po๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when i was still living in my boarding house, away fromy my parent. The life there was so poor talaga. Ang hirap yung delata nlang halos kinakain mo kasi nag titipid ka. Huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap po talaga maging mag isa...kaya dapat mas maganda kahit may kasama ka manlang isa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha masarap talsga i ulam yung chichirya. Tas minsan sinasawsaw ko pa sa suka. Yumyum

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ehh๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
2 years ago