Tuesday with our Babbly Baby

4 45
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago
Topics: Parenting, Holiday

Hi guys so on a Tuesday, since it's a holiday here in Seychelles today, meaning even at the childminding they are closing, so we decided to bring our baby for a walk at a nearby park, more or less 15 minutes drive from home.

Haha so along the way, Sage can never contain his excitement, always in a standing position looking outside, curious as always.

We reached Roche Caiman, being checked at the gate because even at the fitness trail, reminders everywhere concerning social distancing were mandated. 2-3 meters away.

Well for safety measures especially we have a baby with us, we needed to follow the protocol.

Likewise, decided to park at a designated area, thankful that there's much parking space available early morning because on regular days, it would be too difficult to find a slot.

The park was not fully loaded with activities so we managed to walk around smoothly while our baby is taking his baby bike, however the moment he set his eyes on a statue...hahaha he forgot about his pink colored bike instead, he's so mesmerized with it, left his bike and running towards this enormous bird, lmao!

(*I shall research further why they have this statue at the Sports Centre wink!)

So it's time to move on to the fitness trail and see if our baby would be walking or he would running around instead lol...but wait till you see what he fancied doing...

Oh jeez my heart leap! When Sage saw this...

baby step?

The idea of climbing abruptly came to our Baby's mind and nobody could stop him...

hahaha..as in NOBODY!

oh how he loved the Orgre Symmetrique wherein this is my waterloo..

step 2 on the go!

"okay, mom watch me going up, wohooohooo!"

and while I was filming him, I couldn't help tell my husband to hold him tight..jeezzzz... my heart!

Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
step 3 ready as ever be!
step 5 here we go!

"Okay mom, relax, see how cool it is when I am climbing"

Showing his climbing skill.

My baby couldn't get enough of this Orgre! and from the looked of it, he's also thinking of doing just what the others were doing on the opposite side!

The joy when we saw him reached almost the top and his excitement was contagious, I thought of taking the Orgre myself but this has been my greatest fear in life.

This may look so simple but the idea behind this symmetrique is to conquer your fear of heights!

oh God, heaven helped but my heart galloped when I reached the 7 steps. As what has been stated, maintaining balance throughout was crucial for this activity and I may not have the balanced but safety was my PRIORITY, goodness.

okay guys, at least it's the effort that counts yeah?

Sure does, it's easy peasy lemon squeezy for my hubby as he's used of this, likewise, flying 35000 feet as what he used to do long time back...lol!

okay for this he's the winner!

woots woots!

again take my principle as an example for your own good when it comes to this activity...

SAFETY IS MY PRIORITY haha!

*would you do the same? or you would forfeit your balance expertise?

*Took a video long time back as well when our baby just simply mimicked what has been said, and I have realized that babies in general are pretty much quick and their brains are tabularasa.

As both first time parents, it's our joy seeing our Sage vroom vroom Teet teet babbly and healthy.

So momshies out there, how do you take your kiddos on a holiday mode?

*Images used on this post are mine and lead image edited via Canva.

*drEEmflare's gif edited via lunapic

check us through here >>>

www.dreemflare.com

#igniteyourdrEEM

#inspireyourdrEEM

7
$ 1.97
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago
Topics: Parenting, Holiday

Comments

I have a small child I too love to play with my child. But now I am very far from her. Waiting to be with her as soon as possible.

Your day out made me jealous and think deeply, " what am I doing here, not being with my child?". Anyway thank you for you post .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh dear @Lawa1988 I feel you. Keep praying that time comes you and your baby will be together. It must have been so difficult for both of you. Hey I understand how you feel. Please know that I am with you in this journey. Would love to see you and your baby too on your post. And you know what it's a music to my ear hearing my baby saying, "mama, mama, mama!" Have a good day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hi @cryptoKinggh thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
3 years ago