Soul Seeker, Nomadic Teacher: Explore and make the World your Classroom

2 80
Avatar for PatsKy8135
1 year ago


Have you just had the best time of 2023 and are excited about what's coming ahead of your narratives? Are you able to commemorate 2022 with full of authenticity and simply told yourself, damn "I made it" until to date? 

Taking into account how crazy it has been but with steadfast determination to travel in between, at least thrice a year, so delighted that I managed to unlock my Genius Level 3 with a 20% discount on all of my flights, hotels, renting cars, airport taxis from bookingDotcom.

  • Genius Level 3 ( BookingDotcom) Unlock 

    Travelling is not just a relaxing way to learn the world and makes it our classroom, but it is also a gateway towards unlocking my Genius Level 3. 

Though I have been travelling often pre and post-pandemic, it never occurred to me that I can earn miles and eventually use them for my next flight. Hotels are my main consideration although friends offered their place (through Couchsurfing) there are times that I wanted to do things my way.

 So when I checked my booking.com account, I needed 15 stays within two years to level up for a lifetime 20% discount apart from the perks of the "upgrade." Checked-in went smoothly as well.

At some point, they would just say, "you have been "upgraded ma'am, enjoy your stay."

Kindly note that when a receptionist says the magic word, "Upgrade", rest assured the view would always be stunning (well as from my experience so far) How cool right?

I thought that levelling up would be difficult but the notion of being given extra was more captivating than merely going back to zero. So instead of staying for the whole week or two in one hotel, I divided it into four if not five stays to complete the goal.

  • ME-TIME is Crucial Overseas on the New Year of 2023

    Since 2019, I always spent my New Year at the airport if not with my husband and my baby, I did it myself, ALONE. Whoever said that spending New Year alone would be lonely because you needed to be with your family, well for me it's, self-actualization.

Cultural indoctrination about holidays to be spent with your loved ones is not my cup of tea any longer. Living abroad gave me the freedom to spend my New Year wherever I want. Gone are the days that I have to follow traditions blindly by which I felt I was totally betrayed if not cheated. What's the difference anyway?

So there were times that spending alone in the hotel was really my happiest moment, fantasizing about the idea of ME-TIME was totally an exciting event in my life.

Anyhow the best view I have ever had when I was in Abu Dhabi was at Hawthorne Suites by Wyndham Hotel.

I truly love the busy streets at night as well as during the day facing the seafront of Corniche Park. If I got bored a bit, I would just grab my pair of sneakers and took a brisk walk in the Corniche area. How simple life is when we emerged ourselves in the beauty of nature actually. Likewise, whenever I got hungry, I would simply check a nearby coffee shop and ordered this delicious Mozarella pizza with Turkish coffee for a tiny fee of 20 AED.

And then going back to the hotel to continue my momentum of sipping my tea, reflecting my what has happened in my life after so many challenges, I have done myself the best outlet by living in the moment of what I call my ME-TIME overseas.

It was so crucial for my growth despite having my three-year-old kid left with his dad's care. 

  • I am a Soul Seeker, a Nomadic Teacher hence I would encourage everyone to Explore and make the world your Classroom.

  • When I say soul seeker, what I meant truly is to try to find the lesson of every PAINFUL experience for LEARNING and GROWTH.

The death of my father, the conflict of interest with my own family, even marital crisis, and pressures at work added to the fact that I am struggling with how to be the best mom to my child, I would admit I've reached that so-called "mid-life crisis" 

There were times when I really do NOT know what to do anymore but my spiritual awakening helped me push through with life. I have listened to a podcast and even went through counselling with my husband (our marital crisis also joined in) I have learned how to detach myself from what is not AUTHENTIC to me anymore.

That's when I came across the book of Dr Shefali on Radical Awakening that I could not believe what I heard from her viral wisdom much more when I flew to the Middle East to buy her book as one of my purposes ( for some reason amazon declined to ship it to Seychelles) and I knew from my inner being that I need to read the book. I felt like it was my lifeline I could not understand why.

My soul led me into something unknown when I also faced my brutal truth of emotional downpour hoping that things would work the way I wanted them to but reality struck like lightning that it was out of my fantasy. 

  • What's the Rationale?

I am a teacher by profession and I like my job sharing with my students how social and emotional literacy can have a pivotal role in their being yet I do not limit myself to the four corners of my classroom per se. I knew from the core being of myself that exploring the bigger version of it which I call the "WORLD of the Unknown" will give me lessons for my growth and development. 

Travelling is one of the ways I feel that I can truly be authentic with myself and I love how other cultures from different perspectives gave me a sense of appreciating more of what I have and where I am in my life

NOW...ready to>>>Learn,>> Evolve and GROW

My soul is truly seeking not only my substance but my essence where my being is a yearning on activating my inner power and I would like to quote the statement of Dr Shefali from her book on Radical Awakening which says,

" true healing always involves a full-on acknowledgement of our pain."

How did you deal with your most excruciating life ordeal?

**

Let's connect>>https://cointr.ee/patjules

images are mine edited on Canva

If we can print our own money, the better for the economy!

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
1 year ago

Comments

Wooow muy bien

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sounds cool! Continue your work!

$ 0.00
1 year ago