My One Qatari Riyal Epiphany: A Faithful Story of Hundredfolds

5 83
Avatar for PatsKy8135
1 year ago

It was early Friday morning (our weekend in the Middle East) when my colleagues arrived at the villa where I was staying. Michelle, Lorraine, Loreta and JC. were ready for our planned exercise at a nearby walking distance park.

I decided to bring only water and no money for the sole reason of sweating and not eating (sometimes we were so tempted to grab a pizza after our exercise that we forfeited the purpose). On the way to the park, our typical happy and giddy moments were full of laughter and silly Pinoy jokes that were hilarious.

  • Looking for a Treasure?

Loreta the queen of a comedienne in the group would fondly call me "baby girl" and spontaneously asked why I was quiet, stared sternly at the ground, and said as if I was looking for a gem! Whenever she uttered anything, we would all end up laughing as well.

I simply retorted,

"I am looking for my ONE riyal!"

I knew with that firm conviction the moment I told them I would have one.

They did not believe at all.

So as we continued walking, telling jokes, JC asked, "O asan na ONE riyal mo?" (so, where's your ONE riyal now?)

I smiled, and told him,

"Relax, patience is a virtue!"

In fact, instead of telling jokes from nowhere, the centre of the comedy is now my "ONE" riyal.

They continued making fun with it. I simply went along with them. After all, it was a random "ONE" riyal idea but there was something so strong deep inside that God will give me what I need. HE always did!

We were almost in the nearby park. Still no "ONE" riyal.

My friends not only chuckled but they were already telling me I'm crazy for BELIEVING that there's ONE Riyal on the way and not giving up on it was indeed insane. They told me to stop with it because reality spoke, there will be no ONE riyal in the desert!

Until today, that simple but very impactful experienced I had back in the Middle East is my turning point whenever I feel like giving up on something, I know for myself that if I would pursue, it won't only help me personally but those people that I truly love.

My friends were just realistic, stating the fact that it's very rare to find what I was looking for in the middle of nowhere however my gut feeling, my instinct and by far my faith told me otherwise.

We continued our journey and spent a couple of hours brisk walking until it was almost lunchtime. We decided to take a break at a nearby cafe yet decided to have a walk back to our accommodation.

Then and there again the ONE RIYAL issue came back to the topic. Deep inside my heart, I knew that it was somewhere along the way. It was such a surreal feeling that I kept holding on to it. Despite my friends making fun of what I believed in, I simply told them, that I knew I would find it. It might not be there exactly at the place I thought it would be, but I knew I would find it!!!

We talked, laughed and planned for an afternoon shopping at CityCenter, an hour's drive from our place since it was also our day off, the only time we could do groceries and chill outside our villa.

Since Loreta was thirsty, which was rationally believable after our walk, the four of them said that they will drop by in a small shop to buy drinks. Since I did not bring any money with me, I told them that I shall wait outside. They won't be long as they said.

  • Who would have thought of a Hundredfold?

Take note in the Middle East, it's not advisable to hang around ALONE outside your accommodation, I mean for security measures apart from the heat and humid weather, the best option was to be indoors. Well, then I decided to get in...

Remember

that what you are seeking is also seeking you. Your thoughts fused with feelings become a subjective belief, and according to your belief is it done unto you!- Joseph Murphy, The Power of Your Subconscious Mind

Lo and behold, as you believed, so let it be (Matthew 9:29)

As I stepped in, there laid not only one, two, three, four but FIVE RIYALS on the floor.

At once, I acknowledged that it was the ONE RIYAL I asked God to manifest that moment of walking with my friends. I did not hesitate at all to pick it up but was still curious if maybe someone had just slipped it from his/ her wallet as there were other nationalities in the small store.

I asked my friends first to check their wallets whether they lost money, five riyals to be exact and all of them busy buying something nodded with "NO!

I had to keep asking some of those I felt might lose something and all of them said NO!

For the third round, I decided to approach the cashier of the store and asked him whether he happened to slip 5 riyals. He said NO!

  • What's the Rationale?

It was clear to me that God answered my prayer when I asked for ONE RIYAL yet HE gave me FIVE instead. Such a HUNDREDFOLD I must admit. Although for some, five riyals is still not a lot of money ( of course it won't buy you a gadget) but my point is so simple.

"HUNDREDFOLD!" was so impactful. My journey of ONE RIYAL was not just an amount but the thought of "hundredfold" was more than an epiphany that whatever you BELIEVE, you shall ACHIEVE and with Divine Intervention, all things will fall into their right order. I have so many real-life experiences which manifested a Hundredfold but the one in the Middle East was one of a kind.

Have I also mentioned that I went for employment yet I ended up having a marital agreement?

Images used are mine!
#ShoutOut to my sponsors for their generosity and quality posts as always

Let's connect https://cointr.ee/patjules

If we can print our own money, the better for the economy!

8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Constant1995
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
1 year ago

Comments

We'll

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had goosebumps when I read your article. Your prayer must have been so sincere that God answered it instantly. I mean, in some life scenario, praying doesn't always work the way how we wanted it to be. There are sometimes doubt when we pray, especially now that we are prone to committing sins, it becomes a hindrance for God to reject our pray. Keep the fire burning, sister in Christ. See you around here in read. cash! Stay safe and God bless.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

hello, sissy thanks for your kind words. Truly at this time of uncertainty, I feel the most that God hears our prayers in HIS perfect timing.

That experience of mine was always my turning point of things. It was a firm conviction at that time when I found that 5 riyals on the floor inside that store where I never ever thought I would found it. At once I knew it was what I was asking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your faith has come true when you found that riyal, I didn't try to found something just like you did.Your positivity have attracts the possibility of having it and it really happen.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Acknowledging that it was what I was looking and praying for out of conviction and steadfast faith.

It has been 12 years but that event had a great impact on me until today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago