Luggage: A Story of Unspoken of Love and Romance

2 52
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago
Topics: Romance

"hey, Laurice are you sure about this?

my friend Stacy was so concerned about my resignation.

"Stacy this is for the best, I can't face him after what happened.

I made the biggest mistake."

I was so down that day when I went to the office for my irrevocable resignation.

I can't let Tommy know my situation. It's better to leave and forget everything rather than working continuously with him.

"Ms. Parker, in the office!"

I didn't know he's right behind me while I was so trying to save the last document in my laptop in reference to my resignation.

"Sir, I have submitted the necessary documents for the presentation and your grandfather already signed my irrevocable resignation."

"you worked for me babe, not with my grandpop!" he winked at me and my heart just somersaulted.

"I am sorry Mr. Haris but I am not connected in the company anymore. If you will excuse me."

I was ready to turn my back when he whispered.

Darn, I was blushing. I have to control myself.

"You won't like me to make a scene just right where people are looking at us now honey, follow me and we will talk about things." he said with authority and went straight to his office.

I am not giving in anymore. I did once. I told my best friend Stacy that I am going and nobody can stop me. She knew the real score.

"Oh please Laurice, can you just see him even for a minute, he would keep nagging me the whole day again. You guys if you're having lover's quarrel, settle it as an adult." she's kidding, or better yet, she's teasing. But I wanted out of his life. I wanted to start anew. Somewhere I could be alone with my baby. From a distance I could see he's enjoying talking to someone , so I didn't bother to do as he said.

I went out of the building and waiting for a taxi when someone grabbed my wrist. I was dumbfounded.

"Let's get in the car and we will talk like an adult."

Tommy just guided me to his blue Porche, and when he's using this car, I knew he's just cooling off and keeping his temper down.

" I am not going in that car with you. Will you just let me go. You're hurting me." I tried to break free.

"Don't make me do things, you will regret in the end Laurice, you know me. I can't handle your stubbornness this time because I have an important meeting to attend and I NEED YOU TO BE WITH ME. You understand that."

he locked the car, started the engine and drove like a racer he used to be.

We were both silent for a moment. He parked somewhere familiar.

"You like it here, so I hope it would recall those moments even it was a pure business meeting.

That coffee shop was simple yet elegantly solemn and you could feel a good ambience as it was facing the ocean. I wonder why he droved there.

"so start explaining!" he sounded so serious and I can't open my mouth to say a word.

"Look, I am sorry Laurice!"

I burst out and tried to go out of his car. That statement was enough for me to consider that I was so crazy. I can't bear it.

I can't let him see how hurting it was to hear that he's sorry something happened between us.

"Hey, Tommy, you don't have to worry about anything. I can handle this myself." I tried to have a poker face. I don't want to hear anything anymore. "SORRY" was enough!

Sorry that I was so silly to have given myself to him.

Sorry that he will never know how hurting it was to hear him said those. words.

"Will you be okay? My meeting will start in 30 minutes. I shall drive you to your place and we'll talk tonight. Just take this day off but I want to see you tomorrow."

he spoke with so much tenderness, my heart wanted to believe.

Until we reached my place, we rarely talk to each other. It's as if weighing the whole situation on what would be the proper statement to say. I said my thanks and he dropped me just right next to my door. Hmm still playing a gentleman huh!

Right when I opened the door, he grabbed me inside and planted that passionate kiss we once shared. He started exploring. Damn this guy for being so carefree.

"I've missed you, babe. I have an urgent meeting to attend. I will see you tonight okay." his scent almost made me vomit.

"How dare you!" I snapped. I tried to control my nausea as I am keeping my situation secret. I will be doomed to let him know I am carrying his child.

He kissed me playfully once again and went out. Whistling as if thrilled to have that moment.

I pinched myself. It's enough Laurice. Stop daydreaming. She knew Tommy was a player at some point. She witnessed those sophisticated women during her first year in the company and she won't fall for his bait.

She already made up her mind, and she would be leaving the soonest possible time or else he would trick her again. She couldn't and wouldn't fall for his charm once again.

She went straight to her room and had her LUGGAGE ready for her new adventure where she and her baby would live peacefully without the presence of Tommy.

Do you think it's best for Laurice to leave without telling Tommy

she's carrying his child? How do you think the story would end?

What is the significance of Porsche Gt3 in the story?

To be continued.....

Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
This is the continuation of my  High Heels short story. If you haven't read it yet, 
kindly check this link for your reference>


https://read.cash/@PatsKy8135/high-heels-a-short-story-eabd4c44
divider by webnots!
badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University edited via PicsArt

Image of a Woman on a Laptop and Man with Black Shades:

Photos by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

Image of Porsche Gt3: Image by Abdulla Binmassam from Pixabay

Woman in a CoffeShop Facing the Ocean: Photo by Igor Starkov from Pexels

Couple Kissing: Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

Lead Images from Pexels and Pixabay edited via Adobe Sparks

9
$ 4.12
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago
Topics: Romance

Comments

This is amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh thanks @Goddasr...which part?

$ 0.00
3 years ago