How much Time have you Wasted?

13 76
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Time is our valuable asset! It is certain that once we have waited for tomorrow of what we can do for today, we have wasted already a lot of opportunities. "Time is money" according to Benjamin Franklin which he referred to the output cost which means that we have let the opportunity to pass because we preferred to delay things.

Given our life's realities, I have seen many people even during the pandemic who have wasted their time. I just can't imagine how they preferred to laze around online yet complaining they are not successful or that they can't achieve things due to a very apparent reason for not doing anything at all.  It's like they wanted to eat mango but they are waiting for the fruit to drop on its own before they will catch it, instead of climbing on the tree and grab a bunch of mangoes so they would have more to eat.

Can you also relate to one of the aforementioned scenarios?

Most of my friends who were victims of crypto scams a long time back actually told me they don't want to waste their time studying crypto because what was important was a "pay out!' of 30% monthly to where they have invested their hard-earned money.

Oh wow, hyped to the moon thinking that the nature of cryptocurrency is volatile and a guaranteed return of 30% monthly was already fishy., hmmm.....

My intention to educate them led me to be the "bad guy" as I told them for crying out loud, "INVESTMENT even with stocks much more with cryptos DO NOT HAVE GUARANTEED returns. So stay away from this ponzi scheme as they would always lure their victims with the "Quick, easy, risk-free investments" on the contrary, investing is the discipline of managing risk. 

I felt I was just wasting my time and effort explaining since it turned out that I intervened so much and in the end, I was being told to mind my own business because it's their money and not mine.

I replied that the point here is not merely on their "money being involved" but the whole crypto community thinking that investing in it is a scam when in fact it is not, as long as you don't involve a middle-man. Go and sign up directly to Binance and buy at your own risk! this is less hassles than involving an agent to take your money and "payout" is not part of the game here.

True enough, after two months of being promised regarding "payout", it was shown on tv that Rigen's CEO Paul Auditor was caught who was about to leave the country, likewise, news circulating of him was all over the country. Check also the CDO issued by SEC https://www.sec.gov.ph/?s=+Rigen&id=82624

Rigen was just one of the many scampanies that my friends invested in, there were quite a few of them to say the least! as the highlight prior to COVID were the following list. You can check further lists on the Cease and Desist Orders here https://www.sec.gov.ph/?s=Cease+and+Desist+Orders&id=82624

It is never a waste of time LEARNING things that could be used to your advantage moreover the thought of studying and be keen on how cryptocurrency works in terms of investment per se ( set aside trading alone) yet people, in general, would always want a short cut which in the end put them on a very unfortunate situation.

I have had to deal with some FB groups as well with which I got an invitation to invest and I did because I was not educated at that time on how crypto works. The hype of "bitcoin" investment in Tagum City reached its peak last 2019 and it was the moment when people were so over the moon with their returns.

Thank God it was stopped or else, it would create more havoc on the people's lives knowing that some families sold their properties to invest and in the end, they did not receive anything. Some lost not only their money but their lives as news about suicide of an OFW was heard due to a million pesos debt just merely by investing into these heartless individuals promising them with high returns.

I really felt bad yet the least we could do especially if we learn how thing work with crypto is to EDUCATE the people especially those who are still newbie in the community and we must not give them false hope nor lure them into investing it rather TEACH them so they will LEARN on their own. Again practice DUE DILIGENCE always. Do Your Own Research!

So my question to you RCians, have you also wasted your time? what are three things you have done to refrain yourself from wasting your valuable asset?

Kindly share your noisecash link for your FREE TIPS, although I also give tips through here. See you and thanks for reading. Hope you found value on it.

Image of a woman in a nest on the tree: photo by Artem Beliaikin from Pexels

Image of a woman holding a crypto coin: Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

Time is money image: Phot of Pixabay uploaded in Pexels

Image of Paul Auditor taken Sunstar's Fb page

image header: Photo by Gustavo Fring from Pexels




10
$ 5.82
$ 5.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ico
$ 0.01 from @NiuNiu
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

I have wasted 2 decades.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh jeez that's quite long!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It has been 20 years since I've came to this world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you must have enjoyed your 20 years of existence knowing how you have impact people through your contents. love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Time is really important and should not be wasted. Each time wasted is an opportunity wasted. The importance of time can not be over emphasized. Nice write-up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
User's avatar ico
3 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How do I waste my time? By worrying about things I have no control over,lets say the past and the future.By insisting on resentment and anger because of hurt,real or thoughtful.So,I despite ordinary things,or rather,what I just recklessly call ordinary.I do not know how to appreciate what is because of everything that could be. In order not to lose my valuable assets I decided to leave money in my bank account.What I have in coins I am keeping in wallets.In Waves,they will give us some money for staking asimi coins.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh wow this is really strategic dear, glad that you found ways on how you could take profit with your money though for me I don't put it in the bank, instead I bought shares so that when the bank earns, they will also give to shareholders. I do appreciate how you engage on my post @purebeauty. I have sent tip both here and at noisecash. You truly deserve it. Have a great day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no mony

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you

$ 0.00
3 years ago