How Financially Ready Are You?

5 65
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Some of the prevailing mindsets about money that hindered many people to attain financial abundance are misconceptions that financial education is only for the wealthy, likewise, the only solution to financial challenges is to borrow money. Have you ever considered how powerful money when used properly? According to the video of Roger Ver via Odysee, he said that MONEY is our VOICE. It is a medium of communication where it could save the lives of so many people. Without money, people will be ripped off with their rights. In our society where the idea of the rich gets richer and the poor gets poorer, it boils down to the accumulation of wealth where the marginalized group is not given equal rights. So much into its unfair distribution because it's not the question on why there were lots of poor people instead asked ourselves why there are so many rich and powerful?

In this context where financial freedom is experienced by the few and the privileged, we need to look into how being financially ready can be a great advantage to those people who know how to prepare themselves when the need arises. I tried to be so objective with my post despite my emotional downpour having my dad being hospitalized due to liver cirrhosis as per the doctor's diagnosis. The family is still coping up, having closed monitoring with his condition and done series of tests to be stabilized. We are hopeful and optimistic he will be back to normal the soonest possible time as he's having hard time breathing. I was so scared that living overseas made it the hardest. Tried our best to be cool and relax during the call to uplift his spirit together with my mama, likewise told my baby to say, "grandpapa love you!" to give him more strength as Sage's voice can be likened to a charger where it gave you energy to keep going ahead.

Emergency as it was, I knew I needed to send an extra amount of money for his daily medication. As I was talking to my friend who eventually became my financial advisor and my sister since papa has been admitted, I was not considering the transaction fees anymore, all I knew was to send fiat RIGHT AWAY because the hospital doesn't accept cryptocurrency as a mode of payment hence I needed to use fiat. I made the BIGGEST mistake sending this amount of money to my sister's bank account to the Philippines. I was not in my right senses while doing the transaction because my main concern was to send money which means fiat RIGHT AWAY seeing how the condition of our papa deteriorated during the weekend. Thank God now he's a bit better but still can't talk longer than 15 minutes. Truly appreciated guys for your heaven-sent prayers. We need a miracle this time.

Anyhow back to my transaction, it was too late before I realized that the bank has 24 hours approval period plus 3-5 business days. Lo and behold, that feeling of FUD at once registered to my system. What have I done? jeez I needed that money within 24 hours as I initially sent 70,000php! Heaven I need help!

What the heck! the bank for crying out loud doesn't care whether there's an emergency going in the family instead what they're after about is their "review" whether it's scam money or not. But then again should they care where the money originated? I was so pissed knowing that transaction fee as well cost me around 3095php more or less $67! I just don't care at all because my focus was to send money RIGHT AWAY. All they have to do is to release it because there was no prior notice of "review" upon sending such amount. It's my money and the thought of waiting is not part of my vocabulary anymore, not in this situation where we needed it in a most crucial moment. I could only sigh and wait thinking that this money for emergency cases won't serve its purpose on a day that we needed it most.

When emergency arises, banks care less, instead opt for BCH (Bitcoin Cash)

This is the reason why cryptocurrency played a pivotal role in the financial system globally. When the need arises, Bitcoin Cash saved me from further mishap knowing its lower transaction fees needless to say its RELIABILITY. The very main thought of being able to send money RIGHT AWAY approximately in less than an hour accompanied with less than dollar transaction fees, 0.00024644 BCH likewise its transparency as you could check it through explorer.bitcoin.com, I'm at peace knowing that the miners are doing their job properly. Kudos to their passion as they helped saved my father. In this scenario between life and death, money played the most crucial part. A meager $50 I sent today for additional bill at the pharmacy so tests can be done at once.

Unlike with banks where review upon approval was necessary which will take them 3-5 working days, what on earth? Somehow the comments I find very relevant and full of wisdom on my post via Noisecash like @george dee when he commented, "All this dubious act is the reason why the government are trying to stop the growth of cryptocurrency, it is certain that their failed banking system would definitely be going extinct...

check also from @Mansood802, "banking system takes 3 to 5 days ,this is very slow system. In this regard Crypto is best choice .We have to adopt when we are in emergency..."

@Myhero felt my sentiment when he said, "its not 3-5 business days - sometimes its 1 week. well that's the rules of PayPal to bank account for security reasons and checking its from scam accounts. 3-5 days is too long for me especially if its emergency reasons."

Jeez I would agree with @Yasmin on her statement, "I take it directly to my bank account in the form of money not in the form of BCH. If they see BCH they become Greedy."

Definitely, @Kenechukwu was right, as they lost another customer on me, "Korean Momma. You can't be blamed for the incompetency of our financial system. Don't take their delay to heart. One thing l'm sure of is, they just lost a very buoyant customer.

Although @TheLeaderBoard, sissy Sharon back in UU, I can fully understand somehow why she's opting not to use Paypal in a sense that, " I still have site that pays through PayPal nowadays but I am not very active so my PayPal account is not much in use.

Great advise from @Airovic about coins.ph wallet back in my country, where I stored my BCH as well, but totally forgotten it's use due to emergency case, "a lesson learned for all of us. If your sister has a coins. ph account. She can received in seconds. Most of us have that app."

Finally @QueenPearl's steadfast faith summarized my worries when she said, " "sorry about that but did you believe that's the amount For wants you to send and that why you did that mistake but not too worry God will refund it ×10 for you if you believe."

This led me into thinking as well., hmmm are banks using my money first to some other things before sending it to my account? Don't I deserve to review as well and approve why on earth it will take them 3-5 business days? Why so many delays?

Images used on this post are mine, took a screenshot on my transactions

Images of my father and mother online with my baby edited via Incollage

Took an image of the Book from IMG and taken the quote on prevailing mindset about money.

Header Image Qatari Bills

Badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University edited via Adobe Sparks

Highly appreciated for not spamming my post. Merci Beaucoup. Asking for prayers as well to be included in your intention/petition for my father's fast and steady recovery. Even his attending physician mentioned during our video call, regardless how effective the medicines he's taking, for without FAITH our life on earth is nothing and PRAYERS can really move mountains.

badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University edited via picsArt

10
$ 19.62
$ 19.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 1
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

Sure!Money has power and as Sir Roger ver it is our voice.Sir Marc also used the freedom of money and you can see BCH provide this.I am little bit sad about your father bacterial disease of liver cirrhosis.You should give antibiotics regularly and he will recover soon.You should thank to BCH for thier rapid transaction.Applause for BCH he give us get rid of BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed Bitcoin Cash is such a redemptive act knowing it helped me solved my dilemma of sending money for my papa's medication. We are looking forward for mass adoption so people will be more aware how BCH can truly help others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are one big family seeing you happy makes us happy, that why we will always put papa in our prayers for quick recovery.

I saw Anna posted about the book and I told someone who could help me get it if possible.

The citizens of every country know what they want and I must say having power over your fund is one of the most important things we need.

I was at a bank the other day and I saw a man carrying his daughter, he was weeping and lamenting about his wife going through an operation and he needed his own money but he was told to come back for some reasons.

I told the cashier that it is ban on crypto currency in Nigeria that is causing all this, I made it clear that when the time comes 80% of them will lose their job, he gave me this crazy look but it didn't bother me.

The government are really doing terribly when it comes to banking system, crypto currency seems to be the savior but they choose to kill it for their selfish reasons.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

oh no I know I have replied to this comment of yours bro @george but it seemed that it was not posted. I thank you for the gift of friendship and how you have given me strength at this trying moment. That was the most painful experience of someone who put his money in the bank when he needed it most. Hopefully he would be able to retrieve his money right on time before anything drastic happen and surely the bank will be liable to it. Jeez how heartless this institution truly speaking.

You are doing the right job for informing them and educating them regarding cryptocurrency and please continue doing the gift of educating them. At the end of the day this is the least we could do to our brothers and sisters. Have a great day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago