How Do You View Your Christmas This Year?

6 83
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Hi RCians, trust that you guys are good on a Tuesday and things are on your favour likewise sharing with you how the comings days are getting exciting for my baby as it would be his FIRST EVER holiday in his own country lol.

I mean last year (during the outbreak of the pandemic) we traveled to the Philippines to visit his grandparents. My baby vroom vroom teet teet (as I have explained why these words ) visited for the first time to my hometown in Davao and it was such a blast for the whole family, it's the first Christmas holiday of my hubby too, double celebration you can say, hehe!

As I was pondering how our Christmas would look like this year, I'm a bit introspective because I always miss our Simbang Gabi (nine mornings) and our caroling in the country.

Ah, truly there's no place like home indeed!!!

The customs and traditions are just so good to experience during the holidays especially so that I have been overseas for nearly 9 years now huhu.

I still miss HOME.!!!!

photo of Patrick and Sage at Abreeza Mall Davao 2019 Christmas holiday

My baby and my hubby both experienced Christmas with my family and were looking forward to another holiday season enjoying the warmth of the Pinoys, the city lights, and most of all, surprised to witness for the first time what caroling was all about. haha it was such a fun ambiance!

Likewise took a photo at People's Park Davao with an EAGLE as our city's symbol of strength and power that despite what we have experienced in our country as well, we will soar high with our resilience to endure hardships and difficulties.

People's Park Davao City

The spirit of Christmas is truly felt even if we won't be able to travel this year due to this long overdue pandemic yet in my heart I AM still OPTIMISTIC and remain HOPEFUL.

I still hold on to my life's goal with regard to how I view Christmas this year. My FAITH tells me that our Father in Heaven is also reminding us to be steadfast and faithful despite our adversities in 2020.

image taken at the hotel where we stayed last year.

Remember the saying about life,

"it is not about how to survive the storm, but it is about how to dance in the rain!" -anonymous.

So take the bold step to take TWO things;

  1. Keep smiling, be cheerful.

  2. Keep that fire burning, be grateful.

    Life's challenges are meant to mould us to be the best version of ourselves, just like how

    -Mark Victor Hansen said,

"You don’t become enormously successful without encountering a number of extremely challenging problems.”

(https://www.awakenthegreatnesswithin.com/35-inspirational-quotes-on-challenges/

We won't be able to travel and visit the Philippines this year and experience our most memorable Christmas in Davao, yet with God's intervention, we would do so when things will be back to how it used to be.

It takes time for this to be materialized again, but my point of sharing this,

THERE IS ALWAYS A RAINBOW AFTER THE RAIN!

There might be detours along the way but what's the most important thing in life, is to spend it with your FAMILY and view things with full of LOVE and LIGHT!

Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty

So I have two important questions to you guys,

First,

how do you view your Christmas this year, are you still HOPEFUL about things?

Second,

if given a chance to travel again, where will you spend your holiday ?

All Images used are mine and Lead Image edited via Adobe Sparks
badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University. Edited via PicsArt

10
$ 2.09
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

I'm subscribe you and you subscribe me please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hi dear @Ahmedkhan i appreciate you subscribed to me however I could not find any article you have written so far. Should you managed to write one, would love to check on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nkakamiss pasko sa pinas.. For sure madami magbabago dhl sa pandemic. Pro marinig mo lng xmas music nakakatuwa na 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh jeez sinabi mo pa @jane! kaya I always make it a habit to visit our country yearly kasi iba parin ang Pasko sa atin. We keep praying itong si covid ay matapos na talaga ng bonggang bongga para ma experience ko uli ang simbang gabi tsaka puto maya!!! yummm yummm nom nomm.. Have a good day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bka walang simbang gabi 😒 nakakalungkot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay uu nga pala dahil sa covid nato naman! sad pero sige lang matatapos din tong pandemya nato...dito sa Seychelles kasi back to normal naman na..wala masyado cases. Stay safe @jane

$ 0.00
3 years ago