How Do You Start your Day?

1 71
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Starting our day is as crucial as ending it!

Having a brand and refreshing day ahead of us takes an extra mile to maintain momentum.

Reflecting on how I usually start my day so I could bring the energy I needed for my baby, I am always grateful, first and foremost that I managed to wake up.

A grateful disposition is a good start! Remember waking up in the morning is already a blessing.

I will be sharing only three main points based on my experiences as to how I usually start my day, on the other hand, ask yourself these questions:

Are you grateful for another day?

Are you grateful you are ready to face another challenging moment ahead of you?

Most of all, are you grateful you are alive, breathing, and kickstarting your 2021?

I have met many people who started their days complaining just how "fatigue" they are (say it in a tone that you're so exhausted...)

To give you a clear picture, let me share how "locals" here started their morning.

As soon as I entered our school gate, I would greet everyone a very energetic and full of good vibe, zestful "Good Monday morning!" it's like my mobile's battery charged to 100 percent.

I always have my sweet smile to them....

unfortunately...

Locals here always have the habit of saying,

"Fatigue...malad!"

on a Monday morning?

wow?

starting their week having fatigue and "malad" meaning not feeling well, indirectly saying they don't want to go to work.

Hmmm, curious why?

As I have shared before about "Ghost Town Effect in Seychelles" it's a culture of the people here to spend most of their weekends drinking, partying at the beach until late, thus you would rarely see people in town just like how it was in the video during the new year! likewise, when I say late, a student of mine during his National Exam whom I needed to wake up since he's sleeping on his desk told me they had a party till 3 in the morning!

I was aghast! and told him, he's got an exam and stayed that late?

Anyway, he decided to sleep because he can't concentrate. ( I will write a separate post on this one because this has a long explanation to make).

So as expected by the next day, which is Monday morning, coming to work would be "tiring" for them due to their activities the previous day.

To make matter worst, some local colleagues are even tipsy.

I have been teaching for 5 years now in a state school here yet, every day is a great challenge to deal with.

So going back to how you start your day, apart from a grateful disposition, make sure you don't deprive yourself of a good night's sleep because it's a necessity. It will boost your immune system whenever you have at least 6 hours of sleep. Having a good night's sleep will help you stay on track and be alert for the next day.

However, this one might be subjected as back in Doha, 4-5 hours of sleep was luxury for me because we arrived at our flat by almost 7pm, and needed to prepare for our lesson the next day thus slept mostly until midnight and then woke up at 4:15 to prepare to go to work again as our school bus will arrive by 5;05 am, once you're not on board, go grab yourself a

"karwa" or taxi which was very costly. Darn!

To wrap this up, somehow when I came and decided to settle here in Seychelles, I learned how to drink tea, (though I never drink coffee), this was a special kind of tea which I found amusing when we went to STC one day and found this,

"Relaxation and anti-stress Tea! haha, is this for real? hmm intriguing as it may sound, but I took 5 boxes actually to see how it would help me start my day indeed.

Lo and behold, the aroma of the tea was really good to my senses, and kept me good vibes throughout the day, thus decided to make a video out of it. I remembered it was also one of our tasks back at Uptrennd University and this got me into the dean's list yay! Thus, always bear in mind that Life is like taking a sip of tea so start with PossitiviTEA!

So what about you RCians, how do you start your day?

As for me, well, kickstarting my day with relaxation and anti-stress Tea! woots!

Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty

badged edited via Adobe Sparks
Lead Image: Photo by Vlada 
Karpovich from Pexels

images of a woman smiling and a 
little girl who just woke up:
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from 
Pexels

the rest of the images are mine 
taken a screenshot on my youtube
 video

Please do not Spam!

16
$ 6.07
$ 5.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @StavrosJohnson
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

Nice writing skill

$ 0.00
3 years ago