Grow and make 2021 Glow for You

6 56
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

"if you grow yourself, you grow your wealth!" this statement from Bro. Bo Sanchez, a preacher and entrepreneur who founded organizations for the poor is my standpoint when it comes to self-growth.

With great affirmation, *growth is what we need to accomplish things in life. We have had the lowest point of the year and many lives were taken due

to the pandemic but are we going to stay on this devastating situation that devoured the world?

Or are we going to shake it off and tell ourselves, we need to keep moving most of all we have to get going in order to serve others the more?

Growth in the paradigm shift of morality entails not only the outer aspect but on how we deal things despite adversities.

Just like this little girl, who takes her time to grow where she's savouring the plants around her. She's not rushing things. She's living the moment.

On the other hand, in the perspective wealth, it does not speak on money per se but "ABUNDANCE" not just in material possession mostly on your life's disposition.

Take time to ponder and ask yourself these two important questions:

  1. Are you growing for others?

  2. Are you growing only for yourself?

In the book entitled, How to Prosper: Learn a Simple 5 Point System to Change your Financial Life Forever! by Bo Sanchez, Action 3 struck me most as it says, GROW; Grow your Anointing, Grow your Wealth!

Bro. Bo emphasized that growth does not entail on the outer but on the inner aspect inviting us to work on ourselves first and foremost. We may say, "oh I am working too hard but nothing is happening at all. I will be forever alone and desperate!" 

Friends, don't be discouraged because God is working on our roots. We just have to be patient. HE always has HIS PERFECT Timing.

Just like what happened to me back when I was working in the Middle East. Things happened in it's most unexpected event but I let God worked in my life, surrendering and letting HIM guide me faithfully.

Who would have thought that I would meet my ex-boyfriend now my hubby in an Arabian Peninsula?

Who would have thought that at 32 we would get married?

Who would have thought that at 35 I would get pregnant and at 37 I would be a first time mom?

As I was reflecting upon writing, had I been so stubborn to settle down just because my friends and relatives were telling me I'm a spinster long time back and almost on the last trip at 29, nearly five months before I will hit 30, I bet I won't be able to experience how it was to venture out overseas. *Nonetheless, I won't be able to grow my finances, save and invest for a long term goal for my family.

It came to a point wherein I was told I needed to get married because I'm not getting any younger and I'm too old?

Lol, age is just a number to me!

Speaking from a culture at 29 without boyfriend since birth (NBSB club) we felt like we're not competent and not beautiful enough thus doomed forever. It's as if, the society says, when you're still single at an age they considered a last trip, you would be alone forever. Such a stereotyping indeed. I couldn't understand why being single is such an isolated case of woman's life?

Anyways, on a flipside, I focused on my goals. I was so determined to buy a small property for my family accompanied with a minicab thus doing my best to grind most of the time.

I may felt a bit gloomy at times but my Goal was my strong force likewise the thought of growing came to my mind in terms of wealth abundance.

With strong conviction, listening to that voice deep within, at the same time prayed to God if HE wanted me to settle down, I was convinced, HE will send the RIGHT person for me to marry.

I was busy working for my family and for myself, asked myself whether married life is really for me.

Lo and Behold, my ex-boyfriend now my hubby just arrived on time.

Little did I know that simple "hi, hello, via Skype as we met through a dating site back when we're both in Doha working" was the start of something called my life's purpose, my gift, my anointing!

Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty

So RCians, have you grown inwardly in your life?

As 2021 is coming, can you affirm to yourself that you are growing in all areas of your life?

*Image of a Gothic Woman; Photo by: Enrique Meseguer from Pixabay

*Images of a Little Girl and a Woman with a Glowing Object both from Unsplash

Image of a Woman on her 30's: Photo by Lisa Fotios from Pexels

*the rest of the images are mine

Lead Image: Photo by Buenosia Carol from Pexels

Badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University. Do not use without permission.

8
$ 8.56
$ 8.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

Happy new year sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello sissy @Jane have a prosperous 2021 to your family from mine. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy New Year

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you @bheng. Have a blessed 2021 ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po

$ 0.00
3 years ago