Don't Just Do It. THINK and be Proactive!

6 97
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Sharing our thoughts in its most authentic libertarian mindset can influence others on how they see themselves and on how they wanted to do things generally. I am always keen on what I watched and on what I shared on my blog as I am considering whether it is beneficial for others who would be reading it. I am always asking myself how it could help in a way that I may be able to contribute to one's growth.

As we go along with our blogging, what I consider the most is the effect of what I feed my readers on. It is crucial as how I am raising my 23 months Sage Alexander somehow. I think of it like my baby who needs to be raised properly.

However, how can we bring about a good cause if we think extremely poor in quality? How can we provide a good service if we won't think outside the box? Don't you think it is wise to be sovereign, autonomous or independent?

A lot of "whys" in my mind as we are entering another variant of covid 19 and another dose of vaccine will happen in the next two weeks here in Seychelles, it got me into thinking as to why we need to sign before vaccination for the second time around? Why the consent?

Image Source

Somehow I found the answer to my question on the interview of Dr. Carrie and got me into the deepest self-introspection state of being. Likeiwse, when I stumbled into this video of Roger Ver interviewed by Jeff Kirdeikis, CEO/Founder of Uptrennd, both of whom serving humanity through their ingenuity, blew me away and led me to be critical thinker the more.

A simple analogy that Roger Ver had shared was the "monkey see, monkey do" mentality. What struck me most with what he said was that we should not act based on what the consensus is doing just because it has become the norm. We must use our critical thinking before we would simply be the "monkey see, monkey do". We have to be Proactive instead and work so we can make this world a better place. AGAIN!

There is so much wisdom in what Roger Ver had shared as well as Jeff Kirdeikis who pointed out the tradition we seemed to be following like the "Easter egg hunting!"

Image Source

There's so much fear in our system which prevented us from making the world back on track again. There were so many traditions that were handed down from generation to generation that we tend to follow without even realizing their pros and cons. We simply followed because everyone is doing it.

Take into account the use of facemask whenever we go out and won't be able to do any transactions if we won't wear it. The culture of wearing masks becomes a trend for others whilst it becomes a fashion for those who tried to be more creative on how their masks look on them. Pretty cool right?

Image Source

The "monkey see, monkey do" analogy hit me hard as well because I remembered during my university years when a professor failed me in one of my major subjects due to the idea of not being able to "pay" for the paper.

Most of my classmates who did under the table transactions were able to pass the subject without any sweat. We were in our senior years and that was critical. There were only 1/4 of the class who took the courage to voice out. I was among those who were called to the office of the Dean for the interview and during that time, "fear" engulfed most of my classmate's system. They don't want any hassle, not bothering too much on the ACT in itself. Most of those who signed and stood up for what we thought was right, decided to turn their back for fear of not being able to graduate. I took the road less travelled instead because I was convinced that it was wrong to adhere to the consensus of paying even if I had money to pay for it.

I was furious unknowingly an institution with which we needed to uphold its integrity became the "university of money". It was early morning when there were 8 of us left who did not sign the consensus. I was expecting to "fail" regardless if I did well on my exam. I managed my time as I was a working student so I can not take the absurdity of simply giving money for the sake of my grade. I had to stand for what I thought was right.

It was insanely chaotic that day. The Dean of the Department told us that the case will be taken seriously because at last there were "brave students" who filed a complaint against the professor.

After the turmoil, I was labelled a "naysayer!" and I don't care.

It was only when I worked in the Middle East that the law was absolute and I had to obey or else I will be deported or be imprisoned should we failed to bring our "pataka" whenever we went out likewise covering ourselves or be decent in public.

Now for your FREE TIPS ( kindly share your noisecash profile account) although I also share direct tips from here provided you comment based on what is asked.

  1. What event in your life that you were proactive with the situation? ( 25 words)

  2. How did you surpass that "fear" moment? What were your driving force? (20 words)

  3. With regard to Roger Ver's analogy on "monkey see, monkey do" mentality, how do you think we can get out from it? (25 words)

  4. What about Jeff Kirdeikis on the idea of "Easter Egg Hunting?" should we continue to follow the tradition? Why or why not?

  5. What impact that Jeff K and Roger V bring to the world and to the whole cryptocurrency?

*check for GIF sources as per stated under its images

Lead Image Source:

https://giphy.com/gifs/Brittanymondido-coach-positivity-coaching-YSkhiUqYXf3SWd247w

Highly appreciated for not SPAMMING my post. Thank you!

18
$ 15.90
$ 15.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Parkins
$ 0.03 from @Purebeauty
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

Hello dear!Here are my answers. 1.I have always liked to work on my own initiative.And when problems appeared in my work team,I took the initiative to solve them.So,I took responsibility.I suggested solutions,new ideas and expressed my thoughts to others,to improve the project. 2.I was not afraid to take responsibility,so I did not have fear moment at all.I shared my ideas and I was convinced that were good and successful for solving the project. 3.Each of us should take responsibility for our own lives.So,if you think that mask is not necessary than do not wear it.No one can force you into action if you do not want to do it.This means that you need to make decisions and take responsibility for them and their consequences,instead of taking a passive attitude as just an observer of your life.Proactivity requires dedication and patience,as you need to thnk about your options,consider alternatives and make your own decisions to achieve your goals. 4.Tradition is our heritage.I think we have to follow it to a certain extent.However,we also need to know how to step out of the comfortable zone,out of the "framework# of tradition. 5.I absolutely agree with both. We need to think with our head and make our decisions and not just do what the others offers us.They recommended if we want to live nicely and have enough financial resources to buy special things,than one option is trading with cryptocurrencies,where we can make a big profit.Business is also risky but if you do not risk,you will never have treasure.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

yes we must be proactive always...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interest 😱😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your article and I want to give a solid response to your questions but it leaves me in deep thought, so much so that I saved it in my personal diary and would rather say thank you for the inspiration, you are dynamic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago