Do You Have a Real Superhero?

6 79
Avatar for PatsKy8135
2 years ago

We have what we call a superhero in our lives! We looked up to him or her and at times during our childhood days, we emulated his or her lifestyle. A superhero is someone ready and with open arms genuinely helped me throughout life! It doesn't necessarily mean those that we have seen in movies but truly who has been our shoulder to cry on when we're at our lowest point. Those people were the most genuine human being alive so that they could see our growth as we took our journey towards sanctity. They don't have superpowers which were depicted on films rather they have an extraordinary personality which exudes greatness.

took an image of this superhero at Cable and Wireless office when we paid our bills

Most people would consider our parents the greatest superheroes but at this time we will not include them because they do not merely play the role instead they exceeded beyond measures! So they are more than our superheroes😊. This write-up aims to go back to our memory lane, to recollect the people who have been of great significance to our success today, for, without them, we might not be able to fathom what success truly is. They're considered our second parents with whom we were lucky to have met them and have been witnessed the way circumstances shaped us who have given an impact on our lives.

  • Recollecting parts and parcels during my university years!

As I decided to move out from my parents' comfort to be independent, I applied for a student assistant in the university where I was given a partial scholarship. At that time I was crossing my fingers, hoping against hope that I will be assigned at the university's library as I love books, likewise, I would have easy access to my homework.  

On the other hand, the Dean of Agriculture Department was looking for a student assistant who would want to be in-house with her two kids who were in their Junior and Senior years in secondary so my main role was to do the household chores, helped in any way I could with her work should the need arises. That was my only option at that time, thus, I went to her office and expressed my interest to apply as her student assistant.  She was a well-mannered woman although I have heard how strict she was with her students I didn't pay attention instead I told her I wanted to make amends to finish my course and taking part-time job would be my option. She was staying within the vicinity of the campus so it was very accessible as well hence fare expenses was out of the story.

To my amazement, she told me when could I start asap and would love to talk to my parents about the arrangement. That was the start of my journey wherein I felt like I was part of their family.

My father on the other side was against it however I was so stubborn, I convinced him to give me his blessing just like how he did when I phoned them five hours prior to my flight bound for Qatar. That was the moment where family mattered to me the most.

  • Family Not just by Blood but by Heart

During the holidays and any family gatherings they have, Ma'am Ging would always introduce me to her clan saying I am her eldest daughter! The way they had treated me was my turning point of facing life with fairness and equality!  I am so blessed that even if we're not related by blood still our bonding was more than a family member could have! Just recently during our video conversation where she shared with me how her father passed away at 87 years despite the doctor's diagnosis of liver cirrhosis, I was relieved that we shared the same sentiment when it came to our father's condition. Mm Ging told me to strengthen my faith in God and hold on to HIS word of healing and affirmation for my papa's extension of life.

edited via inCollage

Eventually, she became my life mentor and reminded me many times to be more on Emotional Quotient over Intellectual Quotient. She's been through life when she shared such a miracle that she was granted to have travelled to Jerusalem even with the outbreak of the pandemic with an all-expense-paid trip.

  • A reminder of my journey and a Gift of my Life Mentor!

Such a great opportunity of a lifetime to have met a life mentor who has guided me throughout my life's journey and even overseas, Mm Ging's wisdom has been my torch. A light to my path when there were times that I felt like giving up.  When hospitalization bills soared up with an URGENT need to be given for my papa's immediate medication, my conversation with mm Ging assured me that God is never outdone with provision and generosity. In His words, HE said which has given me strong conviction over and over again, “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your Heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?Matthew 6:26.

Some thoughts to ponder while answering these questions. Hopefully it would be your lifeboat, and you would be blessed with a life mentor while you are taking your life's journey so that he or she would be your GUIDE when the ride is rough at times.

  • How do you define your superhero?

  • Who do you consider as such?

  • Had he or she taught you something in life that today you can put into practice?

  • What impact your superhero has on your existence?

courtesy from Hive
edited via PicLayer

Images used on this post are mine

Highly appreciated for not spamming my post! Merci Beaucoup!

badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University edited via Adobe Sparks

Let's stay connected!

16
$ 22.36
$ 22.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
2 years ago

Comments

I am impressed to hear the way you praised your superheroes and I will must say that we all should praise the people who exist in our life,who has changed our whole life.Thank you for this wonderful article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid. I always watch "Darna".. I was so amazed how she act and stand for the truth and save innocent people. Back then, I was inspired by her character, thats the reason why I consider her as a superhero..

But later on, when I became an adult, I made to realized that I already had my "darna" in real life, this are my parents. They protected me, care for me, and save me, everytime I am in trouble.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

great to hear that as we mature "Darna" is being associated with our real life hero! Indeed our parents are the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, my friend.

A beautiful article without a doubt. Well, my superheroes are still members of my family. In particular, as you age and by the law of life, some of them have to leave; you come to value it more than you would imagine believing.

My grandmothers, my father, and others more; who would not fit in the Hall of Justice of the super friends. His superpowers, love, and example.

Your superheroes are not perfect, they also have vulnerabilities and defects, but that is where their greatest virtue is. They take over these to protect and guide you, even in their absence.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am forever grateful I have met my life's mentor with whom I considered my superhero @Jnavedan. I'm really blessed that through mm Ging, she has guided me during my university years and even today. Her words are full of wisdom.

I love how you described your super family with which the look of it surely are your guide through life. You are so blessed to have them. Truly appreciated for dropping by on my post. Have a great day ahead.

$ 0.05
2 years ago