Create A Winning Environment

4 51
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Have you ever worked in a company where you felt like you are not growing at all, burn out and unproductive?

Have you ever thought of going out from the rat race because every day is just like an ordinary, no-purpose, meaningless day?

In today's hyperanger activities of the world, if we were not learning, it would lead us to be ineffective needless to say, we would be exhausted.

If we were working in an institution where personal growth is not a priority among employees, it will become a dinosaur, huge, but extinct.

According to the book entitled, "Nothing Much Has Changed" written by Bo Sanchez, a lay preacher, entrepreneur and bestselling author, stated that if you wanted to learn how to grow and win in life, you must start with the people you surround yourself with. So if you want to learn how to grow your finances for example, you have to be with people who are entrepreneurs, investors or whose mindset are into prosperity. Sooner or later you will become like them.

One of the challenges we encounter especially if we live in an environment where the traditional way of upbringing is quite a challenge in going against it, is labeled as "naysayer!". Should we try breaking the norm, only then we can tell ourselves how liberating it is to decide based on our judgment and unbiased conviction. Remember what Roger Ver has said regarding the monkey-see, monkey do analogy? Not because everyone is doing it then we would abide. We act on things based on our judgment and not of others. The taste of freedom lies within our hands and our capability to work for it.

Image Source

Let me share with you a real-life scenario;

In my family circle, teaching in a public institution is the end goal in our careers. Most of my relatives both from the mother and father's side are public servants. public school teachers, principals, police administrators, engineers, and accountants, we rarely had nurses and doctors.

We, as the young generation of professionals, are expected to abide because our future lies ahead to getting a degree and of course be part of the government workforce due to the tenure of its job. It's the epitome of success so to speak.

I graduated without flying colours as I was so focused on my part-time job as a food chain crew. I worked my best to graduate with my dedication to being AUTONOMOUS/ INDEPENDENT!

It was the hardest but fulfilling decision I have ever made thus paying my bills at 16 was sort of a success while most of my cousins were focused on their school rankings.

I landed a teaching job in one of the "private institutions" in the main city and my cousins were wondering how come I did not apply in the public school. They were already "waiting" for their placement. And I must do just the same. Oh wow, the stigma of applying to the government school again.

Haha, would you believe what happened before my job opportunity bound for Qatar?

I was always stubborn. I always wanted to be "independent "especially when I knew for myself that it's what I wanted to do and it's right for me.

Just to conform to my family/relatives' tradition as a public servant. True enough I submitted my application and we were ranked based on the result of our initial interview, exams, and panel interview again.

Hmm, out of 1000 applicants, my cousin informed me that I ranked 9. The whole family was celebrating. The priority was to disseminate the first 15 rankings to different schools within the city. They were all excited that at last I can work just like how others "dreamt" to be part of the public school teachers because salary-wise compared to the private one was quite promising, plus the benefits, and tenure.

I was given twice the "ROV" or Report on Vacancy signed by the principal where I will supposedly be assigned. My cousins, my friends, my relatives, my family were having this "ALL TIME HIGH" momentum. I remembered my auntie who was a principal told me how "lucky" I was to be part of rank 15 because of the priority and everyone will do their best to get to my post. I am a winner already!

For me, winning is doing something that I want not theirs! Simple. Just like how I had this principle of not having sex until you get married.

Unfortunately at that time, I was around 29, I don't want to be stuck in a government school just yet. I wanted to explore the world. Ambitious as I may sound because I knew for my heart that nobody would support me. A friend even told me, I would regret my decision for not taking the one in a million opportunity.

To their horror, I declined the offer and opted for my dream overseas. Reflecting on my decision, it was the right choice for me and I am happy to where I am in my career living in the Seychelles with my hubby and my baby.

Now for your FREE TIPS. Kindly include your noisecash profile link when you comment down below.

  1. How do you define "winning or being a winner? In what instance in your life that you have said you won? (25 words)

  2. Write in not more than 50 words in the comment section below your WINNING MOMENT in life.

  3. How do you think we can win against this pandemic? Share your practical advice.

image of a woman exhausted: Photo by Herman Sanchez from Unsplash

Lead Image Source from Giphy

https://giphy.com/gifs/theoriginaldonutshopcoffee-coffee-winner-3kD720zFVu22rfIA0s

Image on Bills: Photo by Cottonbro from Pexels

badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University edited via Adobe Sparks

Overflowing Badge won by my Team Dynamite back in Uptrennd University

Book entitled, "Nothing Much Has Changed: 7 Success Principles from the Ancient Book of Proverbs for Your Money, Work and Life" published by Bo Sanchez INC, page. 19-21,

Highly appreciated for not spamming my post. Thank you.

9
$ 9.01
$ 8.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Purebeauty
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

Great"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

1.I do not like to put myself in a subordinate position.I am a winner,not a victim.This mindset saved me from any crisis and encouraged me to never,at any cost,surrender.There is always a solution,even though at first you seem to be alone in the mess and your troubles are the hardest in the world.Unfortunately,for many,situation is hopeless,but I do not let myself be ruined. I can not have child a years with my husband and doctors said to me that I will not have them.But,I did not come to terms with it,but I fought and won. 2.When my husband and I got married we wanted to start a family.I wanted to be a mother so badly.We thought I would get pregnant without problem,but it was not like that.For long 8 years we tried to conceive a child,but without success.Than,the doctors told me on my birthday that I would never have children.We were ruined.I cried a lot.Than,one day,I said to myself "it is enough.I will fight to have child."I changed my habits,foods,I was doing yoga.And after year and half,I woke up at the morning with headache,my period has been delayed for over a month and I felt weak.I do not know why,but I immediately thought,I might be pregnant.And it really was like that.I won. 3.We have been fighting a pandemic almost a year now.I do not think the vaccines they have developed are as effective,and they are not safe at all.In one article I noticed that they already have 3 effective drugs against covid-19,which have been used for many years for other diseases.However,since the patent has already expired,they would not have such great earnings as with the new vaccines.That is way,they never talked about these medicines. I think,we have to wear mask and we have to disinfect our hands in future too.After 4 or 5 years,virus will disappear.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

oh jeez dear this has been three days and I am so sorry for the delayed. Something came up at home although I have sent your tips back at noisecash and decided to reply there the soonest possible, I truly appreciate your effort and your time for commenting based on what is being asked and I admired how brave you are for sharing this part of your conception story. This is truly heartfelt. See how incredible it is to believe and to have that strong conviction you will be able to have a baby. This is a story worth to share so everybody will also learn from it.

On the other hand with this pandemic, I also sceptical about the vaccine and there's a documentary interview by Dr. Carrie who said that the vaccine will take only 2 months immunity. There's so much wisdom to have she had shared.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sissy for your huge tips. Yes,this vaccines are still so little tasted that basically know one knows how effective they are and for how long.Time will tell us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago