Campfire on the Beach under a Full Moon

2 33
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

I have I have been missing "us"

I have been missing "you"

I have been missing the campfire we used to do

Asking myself consistently, would time allow us to go?

It hurts the most thinking of those moments

Lying down exchanging sweet nothings

It was that campfire once we used to do

It was when I opened up heart with you!❤


Oh! That campfire on the beach under a full moon

How wonderful reminiscing until dawn!

But then again our realities speak of something,

That we will never be together in the end.😭


Ouch! Heart break, how could you do this to me?

How could you be happy seeing me so lonely?

Oh! That campfire on the beach under a full moon

Letting these memories go, allowing me peacefully to be alone.

  • Image of Time: Photo by Brad Neathery from Unsplash

  • Image of Woman Alone: Photo by Martin Knize from Unsplash

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

wow wonderful and amazing words in poetry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yay thanks! poetry is an outlet to express how things are for me! highly appreciated for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago