Are You Going to Stop?

7 61
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Surely you have heard this line many times in your life which says, "slow and steady wins the rest," thus in connection to this, I was reflecting on the story of the *Hare and the Tortoise while I was browsing a nursery song for my baby as he enjoyed "tortoise" and managed to say it in French Creole.

It's everyone's knowledge that the tortoise made it to the finish line.

Despite him being slow, he managed to win the race against the speedy hare.

So while I was watching it with my baby, it got me into thinking, hmmm not until I actually watched and internalized what the story is all about that it made me ponder how important the message of the story not only for the baby's enjoyment but for us parents, for all those people who are struggling in terms of winning the race in their lives.

I love how the game started when it was actually the hare who had shown his might and speed to everyone indirectly saying "no one can beat him!"

this implies to people who are proud, those who seemed to be the "know-it-all" type of person! that they are just on top of their games and they would always win...not considering that there are others who are better than them. I have met these kinds of people at work, and better to keep my distance at all unless it's work-related to discuss things.

So the speedy hare continued to show off his might until, along the way, the tortoise who was driving was quite pissed off that he challenged the hare for a race.

You bet the hare mocked and simply laughed at the tortoise' challenge which implies in a real-life situation that, those who are obviously geek or nerd or incapable in the eyes of others won't beat the whales, the giants in the field.

Perhaps while you are reading this, you have encountered the same scenario as well.

To make the story interesting, the hare mockingly accepted the challenge because he can't take defeat right?

in 3..2...1....the race begun...in a split second, the hare as expected made it into almost a kilometer while the tortoise was just a centimeter away! okay this is a bit of exaggeration but has a great reflection to what we are facing in our lives and this where my topic starts to uncover,

"are you going to stop?" however I would want to make a twist on my understanding in the story here.

Well, not making it like the hare as the proud and the tortoise as the meek one yet considering into the perspective of "stopping, halting, ceasing" and I was thinking, what if the hare did not stop at all?

Surely he will right?

As crystal clear he will win the race because he knew what he's getting himself into. He knew from the beginning the race was just a way to let the Tortoise knew that by nature, hares are always fast, or so we thought?

Alright reaching to the scenario wherein the Hare managed to "stop" for a while waiting for the tortoise and chilling under a tree with a carrot, whistling, waiting for his opponent.

He stopped for a moment. Relaxing!!!

While the Tortoise kept on going. He didn't stop at all. Yes, he's damn slow but he didn't stop for Christ's sake. He continued even if he knew that he's far behind the Hare.

He didn't complain.

He was optimistic.

He was full of HOPE.

Regardless of the audience would "boo" him, telling he won't make it,

He did not stop at all.

He continued to finish the race not just to win it.

And oh he even tip-toed when he saw the hare falling into a deep sleep already so he won't wake him up. As I was watching it, I was amused at how the Tortoise was so careful not to disturb the Hare. Haha, perhaps he told himself, he will definitely be the winner if he won't wake up on time.

Lo and behold, almost the end game and the Hare woke up.

He realized that regardless of his speed, he won't win the race because the Tortoise already made it to the finish line first...

The message of the story speaks about "slow and steady wins the race" but what I truly understood about it,...

The moment you STOP, you surely won't make it. I know for a fact if the HARE did not stop even for a moment, he will win. He was already leading far behind the Tortoise.

But the problem was that he STOPPED in the middle of the race.

What if he didn't?

So my question to you RCians, have you ever stopped on something that you think you could win in the end?

Share in the comment section below in not more than 40-50 words for your tips at noisecash although I also give tips here If I read a very interesting comment.

See yah guys and thank you for reading. Hope you found value on it.

Thank you for not Spamming my post

Lead Image: Photo by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Images of guys on a race: Photo by RUN 4 FFWPU from Pexels

Images of Tortoise and Hare; Photo by Pixabay uploaded on Pexels

5
$ 4.52
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meta_comic
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

When I want to reach the goal,of course must be realistic,I do not stop.I always go to the end.Such a goal give me direction.motivation and the necessary focus.We do not achieve the goal in an instant,but it takes some time,planning and some action before we get to the desire point. Dear this is my new noise.cash profile because last one i by accident deleted.https://noise.cash/u/Kaya

$ 0.03
3 years ago

oh jeez dear I have to go back to this comment of yours so I can add you back on noisecash. True enough our goal will guide us through the right direction. Thank you and always appreciated for stopping by always on my post. I love how you engaged on my content. Sending you tips back at noisecash too because you deserve it. Have a great day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear.And I like reading your articles because you are great writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've stopped or delayed on writing some contest entries before. Ended up forgetting them, so we will never know how it would have turned out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh jeez how can I miss this @oldschool.. well I guess we can still go back to what we have left behind especially that it's what we really wanted to do but at times people forget it for a lifetime and ended up regretting they could have done something to do it again. I'm not sure if im making sense to you hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"It doesn't matter how slow you go, as long as you don't stop"

-thochie

Wishing your baby a bright feature.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

heheh thanks it's just amusing to my how my baby called it "totchie" with persistence hehe. Thanks always for stopping by @met_comic. highly appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago